Re: ngc-conduct-expansion-sunday-ttec-urges-conservation-0

Postby gastly369 » December 6th, 2019, 9:26 pm

Better we go back to oil lamp we....

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2019, 11:23 pm

gastly369 wrote:Better we go back to oil lamp we....
We can't as we no longer produce kerosene thanks to PNM

Postby Ben_spanna » December 6th, 2019, 11:28 pm

Hmmm
Gas issues
Electricity problems
Water shortages

Bess I go and buy up toilet paper... : :roll: :roll:

Postby pugboy » December 7th, 2019, 5:15 am

nah we good with toilet paper and soaps
plenty selling on the highways

Ben_spanna wrote:Hmmm
Gas issues
Electricity problems
Water shortages

Bess I go and buy up toilet paper... : :roll: :roll:

Postby hydroep » December 7th, 2019, 5:51 am

Ah was going to say yuh go hadda buy a generator jus' now buh at the rate things going yuh eh even go be able to get gas.

Grate is the Pee oN forkin' deM...:|

Postby maj. tom » December 7th, 2019, 5:59 am

^ hmm... i was quite skeptical when people were saying around 2017 that PNM would make Trinidad get like Venezuela.
But wtf now. We living it!!!

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 7th, 2019, 6:58 am

Government trying to make de venes feel at home, no water, electricity, high inflation, etc

Postby De Dragon » December 7th, 2019, 8:43 am

Ollour dotish, this is JUHN Scarfy master plan to "Venezualize" here to get rid of the Venezuelans.

Postby aaron17 » December 7th, 2019, 9:28 am

Thought u quoted for intense heat that day to yes..lewwe hope rain come.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » December 7th, 2019, 12:11 pm

maj. tom wrote:^ hmm... i was quite skeptical when people were saying around 2017 that PNM would make Trinidad get like Venezuela.

it was very easy to see. we failed as a country u know, i been saying this years now. the only thing that can change things is a revolution. and even that is no guarantee for positive change.

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » December 7th, 2019, 2:01 pm

Same, I tried to remain open minded and believe that the GORTT had a plan but this is ridiculous.

maj. tom wrote:^ hmm... i was quite skeptical when people were saying around 2017 that PNM would make Trinidad get like Venezuela.

Postby hydroep » December 7th, 2019, 2:13 pm

Sh!tkicker and dem limping toward the next election hoping the roof doh collapse before the polls close. Buh things falling apart quicker than expected.

Like another trip to Les Coteaux in order...:|

Postby pugboy » December 7th, 2019, 2:21 pm

add today’s traffic nightmare in pos

carluva

Postby carluva » December 7th, 2019, 2:25 pm

I'm just curious, looking at the comments...

How is an expansion or upgrade to the gas network such a bad thing, even if there is the possibility of electrical interruption?

At least they were proactive with the communication and didn't cut electricity and then provide an update.

Postby toyolink » December 7th, 2019, 2:33 pm

This particular advisory raises questions about the present situation with the NGC transmission network.
An expansion of the NGC network doen't jive with the prevailing supply and consumption network and even if new transmission or distribution legs for new off-take points need to be commissioned valves and stations are there for purposes of isolating work to be done.
What has historically created a situation for 'shut-down' has in the past been high levels of liquid contamination of the system at a major collection or controller facility and today by-pass loops and valve are supposed to be in place.
There is also supposed to be insurance for many hours using 'line-pack' (ie gas under pressure in the major transmission lines).
I recall the mandate as being, T&TEC must be the last consumer to be ever hit with any shortages.
These things dont happen like a thief in the nite unless there is an unforseen event.

carluva

Postby carluva » December 7th, 2019, 2:54 pm

That's the problem here. There is too much conjecture from persons who speculate and state comments that sound sensible but are really unfounded.

There's always something called maintenance and as with everything else, some types of maintenance cause the potential for interruption.

Oh yes, and ptn, isolation via valves and stations is not always possible. That's why something called hot taps are sometimes needed. I am not saying that is the case here, but just know with any type of transmission work, there are always risks, and this communication is likely a risk management mechanism they NGC and TTEC have adopted. There is absolutely no correlation between this notification and gas supply. Comments need to have bases to them and not contain baseless information attempting to sound intelligent.

Postby goalpost » December 7th, 2019, 6:50 pm

TTEC electrical transmission system is extremely robust & reliable. The response from TTEC personnel when there is some kind of failure on the transmission system is generally quick & is treated with importance from senior personnel, so no, there is no indication that Trinidad is reaching Venezuela levels, in terms of electrical transmission & distribution reliability.

Had to defend TTEC dey.

Postby zoom rader » December 7th, 2019, 7:04 pm

goalpost wrote:TTEC electrical transmission system is extremely robust & reliable. The response from TTEC personnel when there is some kind of failure on the transmission system is generally quick & is treated with importance from senior personnel, so no, there is no indication that Trinidad is reaching Venezuela levels, in terms of electrical transmission & distribution reliability.

Had to defend TTEC dey.
Yeah overtime gets the ball rolling

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » December 7th, 2019, 7:38 pm

Expansion is for CGCL. The ngc station in question is the interconnection at la brea on union industrial estate

Postby redmanjp » December 8th, 2019, 3:59 pm

So what time they finishing? I turn off AC and waiting to use d dryer.