What percentage of Trinidadians making over $50,000 a month?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 17th, 2019, 8:39 pm

Not talking salaries alone, this includes from side business and outside things like rental etc.

The reason I'm asking is that my friend who's doing a PhD outside of Trini in something with socialology and economics, is saying that at least 15% of the working population, are earning 50k+ a month.

He is basing this of some weath distribution stats for trinidad, that he claims, is very accurate.

I find that hard to believe (not because I'm a sufferer) but I work in a company of 200 ppl and at best maybe 10 people earn that kind of money per month (due to renting out properties).

I can't see 15% as realistic at all. Anyway, it ended in an argument, hence I'm coming here (not Facebook) with this question.

2nrs appear smarter than the average social media user in Trinidad.

Anyone have an statistics, or any bank workers here who can chime in on whether he is way off base or not.

Just to clarify, he is saying 15% of all earning individuals, not households. If it was households that'd be reasonable I guess, still way more than I'd think but still better.

Re: What percentage of Trinidadians making over $50,000 a month?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 17th, 2019, 8:42 pm

Page1 spot...if this ched picks up....it will be very intetesting

Postby rspann » December 17th, 2019, 8:46 pm

Look how Imbutt join tuner today to come find out people business to get more tax.

Postby MaxPower » December 17th, 2019, 8:46 pm

Opindira,

Saw u joined 4 hours ago.....welcome.

Is Bank workers you asking to share info on people salaries though?

Postby maj. tom » December 17th, 2019, 8:49 pm

in before daran.

Ent he make the last thread like this and then make a next account to reply to himself?

Postby K74T » December 17th, 2019, 9:10 pm

OP is Daran aka l33t2 no doubt

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 17th, 2019, 9:13 pm

Is Bank workers you asking to share info on people salaries though?

Y'unnastan...

Postby goalpost » December 17th, 2019, 9:27 pm

OP blatantly planning he Christmas robberies on 2nr now.

Anyways OP, you & yuh fren need to kiss & make up; seems like a ridiculous subject to fight over.

Postby pugboy » December 17th, 2019, 9:36 pm

Op check the iml thread, there have the heavy hitters

Postby teems1 » December 17th, 2019, 9:47 pm

OP's friend thinks 195,000 people in T&T make 50k or more.

I think it would be close to 19,500

Postby Dizzy28 » December 17th, 2019, 9:59 pm

19,500 is too small. He is including unofficial sources of income and side hustles.

There is a lot of wealth in this country and there are alot of wealthy people.
teems1 wrote:OP's friend thinks 195,000 people in T&T make 50k or more.

Postby nervewrecker » December 17th, 2019, 10:52 pm

Pass by audi and porsche showroom and see how fast the vehicles sell out.

People have money out here, dont be fooled.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » December 17th, 2019, 11:10 pm

Pass by audi and porsche showroom and see how fast the vehicles sell out.

People have money out here, dont be fooled.

90 month loans at a 40% debt ratio allows anyone with a 25k JOINT salary to get whatever the hell they please

like you said, dont be fooled

Postby RedVEVO » December 17th, 2019, 11:48 pm

Why you think there was a demonization ?

People have serious money in this country ..

But they humble and quiet ..

And PNM want your money .. for their friends ..

death365

Postby death365 » December 18th, 2019, 9:19 am

Pubic servants salary is less than 20000, Perm Sects is bout 40. Ministers is bout 50. ( not including all the bribes and kick backs)

so that na in the Public service

Postby Dizzy28 » December 18th, 2019, 9:30 am

death365 wrote:Pubic servants salary is less than 20000, Perm Sects is bout 40. Ministers is bout 50. ( not including all the bribes and kick backs)

The state enterprise system is a different beast altogether though.

death365

Postby death365 » December 18th, 2019, 9:36 am

death365 wrote:Pubic servants salary is less than 20000, Perm Sects is bout 40. Ministers is bout 50. ( not including all the bribes and kick backs)

The state enterprise system is a different beast altogether though.

yes 100 % ... true

but State Enterprises = political jobs/appointment/contracts

Postby tr1ad » December 18th, 2019, 11:05 am

is rob yuh want to rob people OP

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 18th, 2019, 11:33 am

tr1ad wrote:is rob yuh want to rob people OP

No, and even if I did, how this helping me?

I want to learn where I stand on the earning scale.

I cannot see this being anywhere close to reality. Maybe 1 in 50 people making that kinda money here.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » December 18th, 2019, 11:55 am

Manage your money !

Postby Dave » December 18th, 2019, 12:38 pm

There is no set earning scale as each person and their education and experience are different.

Postby Chimera » December 18th, 2019, 1:51 pm

all them IML chairmen and plattinum and pipslord and sniper shooters etc raking in the money

check them for more info

Postby 88sins » December 18th, 2019, 2:33 pm

OP, your friend got not a clue what he talking about.
The only ppl that "side hustle" to make that kinda money here is narcotics, and illegal activities ain't a "side hustle" On average I'd say around 5% of the working population pulling down $50K/m by legitimate means (daily jobs, daily side hustle, occasional gigs)

Your friend studying how many ppl making how much, but what he should be studying is why the VAST difference exists between those making 50k/m and the rest of the working population that not making that per year. Because theres a large percentage of working people here that don't make 8% of that.

Always remember fellas, there's a difference between being employed and being gainfully employed.

abbow

Postby abbow » December 18th, 2019, 3:42 pm

actually alot of "general managers" in medium sized businesses take home 50k plus perks...

I know of several and have seen their employment offers and eventually pay slips..

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » December 18th, 2019, 4:17 pm

It have men in IML making 5000 usd per week. Ask narenzorce

Make sure you standing when you ask about doh cuz the amount of money you will find out that you can potentially earn will make you fall off your chair.

Put on some tight clothes too cuz when you hear the kinda figures you gonna feel small

screwbash

Postby screwbash » December 18th, 2019, 4:26 pm

man in aranguez making $400 000 ah month in renting apartments.

Postby rspann » December 18th, 2019, 4:30 pm

Op. Study what you making. When you count other people money it will have you feeling inadequate.

konartis

Postby konartis » December 18th, 2019, 4:34 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Not talking salaries alone, this includes from side business and outside things like rental etc.

The reason I'm asking is that my friend who's doing a PhD outside of Trini in something with socialology and economics, is saying that at least 15% of the working population, are earning 50k+ a month.

He is basing this of some weath distribution stats for trinidad, that he claims, is very accurate.

I find that hard to believe (not because I'm a sufferer) but I work in a company of 200 ppl and at best maybe 10 people earn that kind of money per month (due to renting out properties).

I can't see 15% as realistic at all. Anyway, it ended in an argument, hence I'm coming here (not Facebook) with this question.

2nrs appear smarter than the average social media user in Trinidad.

Anyone have an statistics, or any bank workers here who can chime in on whether he is way off base or not.

Just to clarify, he is saying 15% of all earning individuals, not households. If it was households that'd be reasonable I guess, still way more than I'd think but still better.

Did you calculate how much is 15% of the population?

Postby j.o.e » December 18th, 2019, 4:57 pm

What is the working population of Trinidad ?

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » December 18th, 2019, 5:13 pm

I work for $50000 ..............bolivars may b that is what op ment