Strange Cell Phone call

Postby aaron17 » February 8th, 2020, 5:06 pm

Today I got a strange call from an international number.. The area code was from Somailia...wtf. It was like a short ring...I did not answer it.
Now I seeing this on whatsapp to be careful..

Military Assistance Corps released this information for ur safety. Please pass this message to your family and friends NOW.

People have been receiving calls from
Tel: +375602605281
Tel: +37127913091
Tel: +37178565072
Tel: +56322553736
Tel: +37052529259
Tel: +255901130460
or any number starting from +371 +375 +381

These guys only ring once and hang up.
If you call back,they can copy your contact list in 3sec and if you have a bank or credit card details on your phone, they can copy that too...

+375 code is for Belarus.
+371 code is for Lativa.
+381 Serbia.
+563 Valparaiso.
+370 Vilnius.
+255 Tanzania.

Don't answer or Call back.

Also, Don't Press
#90 or #09
on your Mobile when asked by any caller.

It's a new trick which is use to access your SIM card, make calls at your expense and frame you as a criminal.

URGENTLY FORWARD this message to as many friends as you can to stop any intrusion!!!

wickedtuna

Re: Strange Cell Phone call

Postby wickedtuna » February 8th, 2020, 5:15 pm

Ttps aware ...have no fear ...:)
Screenshot_2020-02-08-17-14-16.jpeg

Postby maj. tom » February 8th, 2020, 5:19 pm

scammers decided to target +1868 but this country too small for it to work in the numbers they need.
Yeah i got one from Somalia this morning. It's phishing and spoofing techniques they use to determine valid numbers and build a database.

Jim Browning is a security expert on YouTube who covers a lot of this stuff, and mostly deals with scammers from India targeting UK. Sometimes he would reverse hack them and screw them back, even shutting down the call centers.

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » February 8th, 2020, 5:20 pm

Tstt
Screenshot_2020-02-08-17-19-37.jpeg

Postby maj. tom » February 8th, 2020, 5:24 pm

for sure rel old people with dey "fancy smart iphone" got caught this morning in that. Hard luck for dem.

Postby Gem_in_i » February 8th, 2020, 5:36 pm

I got this call this morning around 10am

linton

Postby linton » February 8th, 2020, 5:44 pm

Got a call from a 252 no. today at 1.30

Postby maj. tom » February 8th, 2020, 5:57 pm

'One Ring' Phone Scam
For illegal robocallers, the goal isn't always getting you to answer. Sometimes, it's getting you to call back.

Every so often, your phone may ring once and then stop. If that happens to you, and you do not recognize the number, do not return the call. You may be the target of a "one-ring" phone scam.

One-ring calls may appear to be from phone numbers somewhere in the United States, including three initial digits that resemble U.S. area codes. But savvy scammers often use international numbers from regions that also begin with three-digit codes – for example, "232" goes to Sierra Leone and "809" goes to the Dominican Republic. Scammers may also use spoofing techniques to further mask the number in your caller ID display.

If you call back, you risk being connected to a phone number outside the U.S. As a result, you may wind up being charged a fee for connecting, along with significant per-minute fees for as long as they can keep you on the phone. These charges may show up on your bill as premium services, international calling, or toll-calling.

Variations of this scam rely on phony voice-mail messages urging you to call a number with an unfamiliar area code to "schedule a delivery" or to notify you about a "sick" relative.

How to avoid this scam
Don't answer or return any calls from numbers you don't recognize.
Before calling unfamiliar numbers, check to see if the area code is international.
If you do not make international calls, ask your phone company to block outgoing international calls on your line.
Always be cautious, even if a number appears authentic.
https://www.fcc.gov/consumers/guides/on ... phone-scam

Postby gastly369 » February 8th, 2020, 6:23 pm

Since yesterday... Downloaded ah area code screening app... Good to go no more nags

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » February 8th, 2020, 8:03 pm

Why would someone return a call from an international number that they don't know in the first place?

Postby gastly369 » February 8th, 2020, 8:28 pm

Trini ppl not to smart sir...
fokhan_96 wrote:Why would someone return a call from an international number that they don't know in the first place?

Postby MaxPower » February 8th, 2020, 8:43 pm

Allyuh relax na gosh,

Really dont see what all the unnecessary rant it.

Its sooooo long these scams going on and allyuh does get ketch every single down.

Simmer down panzies/

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 8th, 2020, 8:54 pm

The government is telling you not to call, because they want to call and get all the money.

Postby K74T » February 8th, 2020, 9:03 pm

Mine was legit. Dude is actually a Nigerian prince. Gonna send me some cash pretty soon. Vision 2020 looking good.

Postby De Dragon » February 9th, 2020, 9:33 am

MaxPower wrote:Allyuh relax na gosh,

Really dont see what all the unnecessary rant it.

Its sooooo long these scams going on and allyuh does get ketch every single down.

Simmer down panzies/

Not everyone is a sufferer like you Caxoid, people here actually have money to protect.

Postby MaxPower » February 9th, 2020, 9:58 am

^ lol what money you have De Fagon?

Valentines coming up eh, go find a real man to look after your suffering family. Let the experts take it from here.

Postby maj. tom » February 9th, 2020, 10:08 am

here's another one:

They record your voice and use the recording to carry out scams like billing of real or fake services, etc. They then use the recording as "proof" and blackmail you with threats of fines and bad credit scores, etc.

Calls asking “Can you hear me now?”
https://www.consumer.ftc.gov/blog/2017/ ... ear-me-now

Postby De Dragon » February 9th, 2020, 10:39 am

MaxPower wrote:^ lol what money you have De Fagon?

Valentines coming up eh, go find a real man to look after your suffering family. Let the experts take it from here.

Sad that your Valentine's will be your own mammy, because that is the only woman in your life. You could always give her your two piece and fries that you get daily from KFC, because lord knows, she deserves it after your many years of leeching off of her.

Postby MaxPower » February 9th, 2020, 2:00 pm

^ KFC jokes lil stale about now De Faggy,

U try taking them Subway or sumn for a change?

Work harder and buy some real food.

PM me if you need financial advice, on the house.

Postby De Dragon » February 9th, 2020, 5:44 pm

MaxPower wrote:^ KFC jokes lil stale about now De Faggy,

Financial advice from a thirtysomething year old moron who still lives with his mother? :lol: :lol: I'll take a pass Caxxy. I do admire your attempt to earn more than minimum wage though. Hey, you could use your abject failure in life as a lesson to others about what NOT to do!

Postby RedVEVO » February 9th, 2020, 6:13 pm

Received a call from Somali .

The woman is sincere . We seem to be compatible .

At the airport now to pick her up for coffee .

And I made some homemade donuts for the occasion .

It just seems to be a logical move .

Postby MaxPower » February 10th, 2020, 6:34 am

Financial advice from a thirtysomething year old moron who still lives with his mother? :lol: :lol: I'll take a pass Caxxy. I do admire your attempt to earn more than minimum wage though. Hey, you could use your abject failure in life as a lesson to others about what NOT to do!

Sigh why allyuh Trini so harden?

And its not nice to assume how i live my life, get to know me first and then you will dream you were in my shoes.

I am trying to help you help your family but u like you choose complacency. When will the sad stories and lies stop to them? How long you going to deprive them of a comfortable life? Is it that you choosing a career for them based on what you can afford? Thats not fair to them. You cannot continue to live in teenage days with teeny bopper ways....MAN UP De Dragon.

Pm me when you ready to start living right.

Postby De Dragon » February 10th, 2020, 9:10 pm

Sigh why allyuh Trini so harden?

And its not nice to assume how i live my life, get to know me first and then you will dream you were in my shoes.

I am trying to help you help your family but u like you choose complacency. When will the sad stories and lies stop to them? How long you going to deprive them of a comfortable life? Is it that you choosing a career for them based on what you can afford? Thats not fair to them. You cannot continue to live in teenage days with teeny bopper ways....MAN UP De Dragon.

Pm me when you ready to start living right.

Man booling and manning a KFC deep fryer, all while sponging off of your mom is a dream life? :? :?

Spam Cell Phone calls

Postby maj. tom » March 30th, 2020, 7:45 am

Last night between 2 am and 4 am i got 3 spam calls from Morocco. Spoofed numbers. 2 rings and hang up.
If you don't recognize a number, don't answer.
+212667059485
+212667059293
+212667059974

What panic me out of deep sleep was receiving a call at 2am. Because that would mean one thing. :|

Postby aaron17 » March 30th, 2020, 9:07 am

I got it again today.

Re: Spam Cell Phone calls

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 30th, 2020, 9:19 am

maj. tom wrote:Last night between 2 am and 4 am i got 3 spam calls from Morocco. Spoofed numbers. 2 rings and hang up.
If you don't recognize a number, don't answer.
+212667059485
+212667059293
+212667059974

What panic me out of deep sleep was receiving a call at 2am. Because that would mean one thing. :|

Well clearly it could mean 2 things.