:evilbat:
88sins wrote:on a reals tho
how big ppl does eat porridge jed?

Every morning in a big bowl.

Re: Home, Hungry and Lazy....

Postby 88sins » March 10th, 2020, 3:50 pm

I hated the sight and scent of porridge as a kid, & still do. moms could say what she want me eh eating nuttn dat look like sumting now vomit it up.
I vaguely recall as a small child the last time she tried to make me eat dat, is spoon, bowl, porridge, bib, everything went flyin across the kitchen.

Postby pugboy » March 10th, 2020, 3:55 pm

i eat oatmeal for bfast many mornings
mixed up with peanut butter, bananas or jam
or plain

Postby rspann » March 10th, 2020, 6:10 pm

88sins wrote:I hated the sight and scent of porridge as a kid, & still do. moms could say what she want me eh eating nuttn dat look like sumting now vomit it up.
I vaguely recall as a small child the last time she tried to make me eat dat, is spoon, bowl, porridge, bib, everything went flyin across the kitchen.

All what I get licks for when I was small, I eating now.

Postby 88sins » March 10th, 2020, 6:55 pm

I never get licks when I was small. But then again, I wasn't yuh average kid as a youth either, in that I liked my food extremely simple. Still do to some degree.
As a child, moms use to make all kinda macaroni pie and roast beef and all kinda ting, me wasn't interested in dem ting, gimme a bowl of plain rice and some butter and I happy like pappy. Did love a bread too, nuttnin it, and jus plain dumplin. To this day when I feel for it I does still eat a bread sandwich, wash it down with some tap water and I good.

First time wifey see me do dat she ask me if I preppin to make jail.

Postby rspann » March 10th, 2020, 7:52 pm

:shock: :shock:

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » March 12th, 2020, 1:32 am

88sins wrote:on a reals tho
how big ppl does eat porridge jed?

If yuh cashit porridge ftw, if yuh eat now and 2 hours later yuh hungry porridge ftw, if yuh cholesterol high porridge it, if yuh like healthy eating porridge it, if yuh feeling froggy and wah jump out yuhself add some seamoss and linseed... ting fuh d bhai.

Postby RedVEVO » March 12th, 2020, 2:40 am

Wheat Crix and Blue Band butter ..

Hot Cross Buns coming soon ..

You can buy and freeze them ..

Postby rspann » March 12th, 2020, 7:27 am

Home Hungry Lazy and Mad.

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » March 12th, 2020, 11:03 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Wheat Crix and Blue Band butter ..

Hot Cross Buns coming soon ..

You can buy and freeze them ..

Chineee grocery ha ah wheat crix in ah green pack for 5$ I does eat dah jusso

Zetski

Postby Zetski » March 26th, 2020, 8:50 pm

Anybody actually has those army MREs?

If so what do they contain?

Postby rspann » March 26th, 2020, 8:56 pm

I have some rations I'll put a pic.

Postby rspann » March 26th, 2020, 8:59 pm

IMG_20200326_205625.jpg

Postby 88sins » March 26th, 2020, 9:47 pm

it'll keep you alive, but it ain't exactly food

Postby rspann » March 26th, 2020, 10:20 pm

It's from a SOLAS pack. If you're lost at sea ,it is all the food you might get. It lasts five years. Anybody run out of food could check mih.

Postby pugboy » March 26th, 2020, 10:37 pm

That is the lifeboat stuff, dense hi calorie to keep you alive.
Heavy like a brick.

I had an mre a while back, somebody working odpm give me one. They supposed to have a stockpile of them.
It was not the ones intended for army but more general disaster.

It was soso, they are well known commercial manufacturers of them
And many reviews of them.

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » March 30th, 2020, 4:24 pm

Yam, dumpling, and saltfish.. cherry kool aid... iiitis