Are you wealthy enough to retire today?

Postby RedVEVO » March 9th, 2020, 8:35 am

When do you plan to retire ?

How do you know you are ready ?

:D :D :D

Re: Are you wealthy enough to retire today?

Postby zoom rader » March 9th, 2020, 8:47 am

Desifemlove

I did that already

Postby MG Man » March 9th, 2020, 9:21 am

anyone can retire at any time of your standards are low enough

Postby pugboy » March 9th, 2020, 9:26 am

depends if yuh diet is kfc or channa based

Postby Dizzy28 » March 9th, 2020, 9:26 am

MG Man wrote:anyone can retire at any time of your standards are low enough

This is the financial version of "anything is a dildo if you have enough imagination"?

Postby MG Man » March 9th, 2020, 9:30 am

MG Man wrote:anyone can retire at any time of your standards are low enough

This is the financial version of "anything is a dildo if you have enough imagination"?

essentially, yes
You could qquit your job, retire to a roadside drain and lie there till dehydration puts you to sleep

death365

Postby death365 » March 9th, 2020, 10:05 am

no .... just no (unless u side hussling delivering weed)

if u have amassed more than 1,000,000 and over 50 approx 4200/ month till 70... then yeah u might be ok. ideally u need 2 mil bout 8000 ah month. Cause u sounding like u dont have a pension plan or IRUA or wokin for the public service to get a pension.

Postby Les Bain » March 9th, 2020, 10:11 am

At this rate, I ready for retirement at age 231 :cry: .

VII

Postby VII » March 9th, 2020, 11:07 am

Most successful business people are actually in retired mood most of the time.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 9th, 2020, 12:02 pm

VII wrote:Most successful business people are actually in retired mood most of the time.

Perspective oui...
All the successful business people that I personally know are in their businesses more than they probably should be.

VII

Postby VII » March 9th, 2020, 12:07 pm

VII wrote:Most successful business people are actually in retired mood most of the time.

Perspective oui...
All the successful business people that I personally know are in their businesses more than they probably should be.

And come and go whenever they want..go on a random vacation etc,that's the perspective..

Even 'retired' people engage in business activities after retirement...

In other words retirement doesn't mean bed rest..it means being in charge of your activities and your time..

Postby Dizzy28 » March 9th, 2020, 12:16 pm

VII wrote:

Perspective oui...

And come and go whenever they want..go on a random vacation etc,that's the perspective..

In other words retirement doesn't mean bed rest..it means being in control of your activities..

Nope....that's what I meant by in more than they should be. They very rarely ever take leave or no more so than their workers. Maybe it speaks to a lack of a good succession planning because in two instances its companies with 70+ employees and 3+ locations nationally and in other cases its that they have turned 60 an still remain as CEO, MD.

Among my core group of friends which numbers 5 persons there are two business men, one doctor and two employed persons (me included). Apparently I take the most vacation of everyone. The two businessmen take the least leave of us all (late 30s age group). But it wouldn't represent an average scenario though.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » March 9th, 2020, 12:31 pm

Planting trees that should bear in time.
to answer the question tho, yes, but my wife won't let me

apparently i need to work for some reason

VII

Postby VII » March 9th, 2020, 12:37 pm

VII wrote:

Perspective oui...

In other words retirement doesn't mean bed rest..it means being in control of your activities..

Nope....that's what I meant by in more than they should be. They very rarely ever take leave or no more so than their workers. Maybe it speaks to a lack of a good succession planning because in two instances its companies with 70+ employees and 3+ locations nationally and in other cases its that they have turned 60 an still remain as CEO, MD.

Among my core group of friends which numbers 5 persons there are two business men, one doctor and two employed persons (me included). Apparently I take the most vacation of everyone. The two businessmen take the least leave of us all (late 30s age group). But it wouldn't represent an average scenario though.

I know all about that, it's why they are successful in the first place..but theres a whole other set that's living a retirement lifestyle which includes visiting their business places of course.. they already put in the hard work.

Sometime there are old systems that make business ownership burdensome to the owner,I know,I saw my dad married to his business 24/7 but at the same time he improved many systems and eventually his business was a machine by itself that offered him the luxury of doing whatever he chose with his time and money..

Kinda like a retirement...

Up till the day he got ill he worked,it was his birthday, he went to the bank and made a deposit and picked up a machine part by CJ Engineering..

But I couldn't help notice him in his shirts shorts and shoes touching and going his business interests and doing as he pleased for thirty years before that..

Postby rspann » March 9th, 2020, 2:00 pm

Man make a thread and answering with another account.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » March 9th, 2020, 2:12 pm

After two more Vennies il be broke asf

Postby zoom rader » March 9th, 2020, 2:34 pm

rspann wrote:Man make a thread and answering with another account.
That's desifemlove for ya

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 9th, 2020, 3:23 pm

I'm retired from being a human since age 35.

Postby RedVEVO » March 12th, 2020, 5:32 am

Retiring is a state of mind ..

Many people refuse to work and thus are retired ..

There are peeps upstairs who are "Lord of the Land" and LIVE OFF other peoples' hard work ..

THEY call it HARD WUK !! The audacity !!

Communist countries do not tolerate these people ..

Why ?

It's useless waste of economics ..

Postby rspann » March 12th, 2020, 6:59 am

Landlords live off other people's hard work? You have to be a special kind of cnut. Renting YOUR property is the same as any type of business where you offer what you have to anybody who needs it at an agreed price. You seem to have a real problem with landlords and car painters.

Postby rspann » March 12th, 2020, 7:01 am

You should answer with the other account so you won't seem so envious.

boxy

Postby boxy » March 12th, 2020, 7:06 am

U real different hoss you officially have surpassed uml, zoom and monkeyman to name a few after this post.

RedVEVO wrote:^^

There are peeps upstairs who are "Lord of the Land" and LIVE OFF other peoples' hard work ..

Why ?

Postby rspann » March 12th, 2020, 7:09 am

He like he schizophrenic , opens a post with one account and replies with another. Nobody replies to his posts (except me )so he just keeps on ranting.

Postby pugboy » March 12th, 2020, 7:14 am

must be run out of tablets

Postby rspann » March 12th, 2020, 7:21 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Why ?

Dumbass , tell us which communist country doesn't have landlords and tenants . Your comments are very directed and the envy shows. You are worried about other people's wealth instead of trying to get your own .

Postby rspann » March 12th, 2020, 7:22 am

pugboy wrote:must be run out of tablets

Judging by his mom, sometimes it's the moon . Full moon she does real act up.

Postby rspann » March 12th, 2020, 7:25 am

GreenVEVO , enlighten us with your great knowledge , how do these landlords get their properties ? Why do they get customers ? Can all these tenants aquire their own properties ? Where will they live ? Which communist countries does not tolerate landlords ?Make sense nah.

Postby rspann » March 12th, 2020, 7:45 am

RedVEVO wrote:When do you plan to retire ?

How do you know you are ready ?

:D :D :D

I'm ready. For over ten years now. The only reason I keep going is so that GreenVEVO would have something to talk about .

Postby Dave » March 12th, 2020, 8:02 am

I studying if someone should get a preretirment for spamming?

Postby Dizzy28 » March 12th, 2020, 9:20 am

Dave wrote:I studying if someone should get a preretirment for spamming?

Please do.
Once I come on, see RedVevo is the last poster on almost all the most recent threads and leave one time.