Doctor's attitude

john5231

Doctor's attitude

Postby john5231 » March 10th, 2020, 9:22 pm

Can someone explain to me y doctors at Mt. Hope have a nasty attitude towards patients?

Re: Doctor's attitude

Postby Kenjo » March 10th, 2020, 9:35 pm

Err wanna give us some more details or just try checking their customer service reps ?

Postby gastly369 » March 10th, 2020, 9:48 pm

Are you a visitor to Trinidad?

If so welcome to the land of poor health service and customer service

You should try KFC as well... They prob work Mt hope by day and KFC by night idk... But enjoy your stay
john5231 wrote:Can someone explain to me y doctors at Mt. Hope have a nasty attitude towards patients?

john5231

Postby john5231 » March 10th, 2020, 10:02 pm

Kenjo wrote:Err wanna give us some more details or just try checking their customer service reps ?

Being treated by doctors u have to
Wait more than 8 hours just to be seen
If u having a problem and u try to tell ur attending doctor he tells u go back in the waiting room or screw his face and walk rite pass u
Then the doctors that now reach tells u something completely different from the doctors that first attended to u but left cause shift change I believe
There for days and occasionally they might bring food....sometimes u only get bread and egg but no drink so u choking but either way I was grateful for the food because I was there starving and they couldn't care less....people was paying staff and offering to pay for there food so they go buy food for them to.........u could never blame that on stress......there was a vene doctor there and he was way better and more professional than these doctor we have here.......there high and mighty attitude and if u talk to them normal (not in a bad way) and not like they high and mighty they have a attitude towards u........is like doctors only do medicine for the high and mighty feeling and not for treating people

Postby nervewrecker » March 10th, 2020, 10:02 pm

gastly369 wrote:Are you a visitor to Trinidad?

You should try KFC as well... They prob work Mt hope by day and KFC by night idk... But enjoy your stay
john5231 wrote:Can someone explain to me y doctors at Mt. Hope have a nasty attitude towards patients?

Not at all. We usually highlight the bad experiences but never utter a word about the good ones. I have had first world treatment at the public hospitals from doctors, nurses, MTS and other staff.

I happen to know one upcoming doctor by the name of Kess Ramroop at the Mt. Hope hospital and believe he will follow to suit because I phoned him for advice after my last accident. He was able to offer professional and sensible advice over the phone from conversation and information transmitted to him via whatsapp.

Even at sando general I had a very good experience and believe the staff dont get enough credit or get the recognition they deserve for the job they do.

Doctor's attitude

Postby MaxPower » March 10th, 2020, 10:08 pm

You sure is Mt. Hope bro?

Had some Venezuelans i know that went and they were pleased with how they were treated.

Are you saying its the Trini patients that getting attitude?

What madness is this!

john5231

Postby john5231 » March 10th, 2020, 10:15 pm

Not at all. We usually highlight the bad experiences but never utter a word about the good ones. I have had first world treatment at the public hospitals from doctors, nurses, MTS and other staff.

I happen to know one upcoming doctor by the name of Kess Ramroop at the Mt. Hope hospital and believe he will follow to suit because I phoned him for advice after my last accident. He was able to offer professional and sensible advice over the phone from conversation and information transmitted to him via whatsapp.

Even at sando general I had a very good experience and believe the staff dont get enough credit or get the recognition they deserve for the job they do.

From what I hear from the other people is that it is Mt. Hope doctors have the worse attitude when u there for treatment......there are obviously good doctors but a lot of them just have that high and mighty attitude.....u know that doctor personally.....I would like to know if u got the doctors contact from ur first world treatment and called him if he would be as friendly.....I expect no as ur answer and that is reasonable because they might be off duty or if ur not under his care.........however if u are under his care and he treats u like sheit then that's a different story..........at the end of my stay I had no results......I was only sleep deprived, starving and angry on the inside cause of how I was treated

john5231

Postby john5231 » March 10th, 2020, 10:25 pm

Had some Venezuelans i know that went and they were pleased with how they were treated.

What madness is this!

It had vene couple who was there for treatment while I was there and they carried a blanket and kept themselves covered and slept but they waited there and eventually they started to walk around and they look frustrated but they just went back and wait.....idk how they would describe there stay but they couldn't speak English so I don't think they had much of a choice but to put up with it

Postby gastly369 » March 10th, 2020, 10:25 pm

Try falling off a stage.. Might get thru real fast
john5231 wrote:

From what I hear from the other people is that it is Mt. Hope doctors have the worse attitude when u there for treatment......there are obviously good doctors but a lot of them just have that high and mighty attitude.....u know that doctor personally.....I would like to know if u got the doctors contact from ur first world treatment and called him if he would be as friendly.....I expect no as ur answer and that is reasonable because they might be off duty or if ur not under his care.........however if u are under his care and he treats u like sheit then that's a different story..........at the end of my stay I had no results......I was only sleep deprived, starving and angry on the inside cause of how I was treated

john5231

Postby john5231 » March 10th, 2020, 10:28 pm

gastly369 wrote:Try falling off a stage.. Might get thru real fast
john5231 wrote:

U hada be a minister to in order to get that kinda treatment lol

john5231

Postby john5231 » March 10th, 2020, 10:34 pm

I can say this though....the female doctors were more friendly and treated me better.........they still had attitude eh but they kept it on the down low......just when they left me they also ignored me when I tried to find out the result of the test they were doing but that is a understandable thing because ik they have other people to see about....but that is how Ik they had attitude as well because when I was trying know find out the results u could see how they reacted and twist their face but they quickly stayed professionalish.......reason I wanted to know what was going on is they told me I would get the result at a certain time and hours after I wasn't hearing anything so I wana know if they forget me or something

Postby rollingstock » March 10th, 2020, 11:56 pm

Spent a few days there late last year, was made to stand under the AC unit for 10hrs while suffering from pneumonia, could barely breathe. Was on a bag of drips for two days before a nurse finally turned on the flow, and this was after I complained so much that I got the stink eye.

The female drs were friendly but no one updating you on your status or results of multiple tests. One young male Dr stuck me about 15 times to get blood, I was willing to just cut a vein and that point.

Eventually walked out and went to a private hospital and saw a specialist. I'm sorry for those that can't afford private healthcare.

Postby MaxPower » March 11th, 2020, 12:03 am

john5231 wrote:

What madness is this!

It had vene couple who was there for treatment while I was there and they carried a blanket and kept themselves covered and slept but they waited there and eventually they started to walk around and they look frustrated but they just went back and wait.....idk how they would describe there stay but they couldn't speak English so I don't think they had much of a choice but to put up with it

Damn,

You know if they eventually got through?

john5231

Postby john5231 » March 11th, 2020, 1:37 am

rollingstock wrote:Spent a few days there late last year, was made to stand under the AC unit for 10hrs while suffering from pneumonia, could barely breathe. Was on a bag of drips for two days before a nurse finally turned on the flow, and this was after I complained so much that I got the stink eye.

The female drs were friendly but no one updating you on your status or results of multiple tests. One young male Dr stuck me about 15 times to get blood, I was willing to just cut a vein and that point.

Eventually walked out and went to a private hospital and saw a specialist. I'm sorry for those that can't afford private healthcare.

Bruh I experienced what u saying with the results and I witnessed what u said with the needles

john5231

Postby john5231 » March 11th, 2020, 1:40 am

john5231 wrote:

What madness is this!

Damn,

You know if they eventually got through?

They weren't there from just before sun rise so idk if that means they were discharged or sent to the ward for observation....but it had people there waiting days for a bed in the ward so I believe they were discharged

Postby RedVEVO » March 11th, 2020, 2:29 am

rollingstock wrote:Spent a few days there late last year, was made to stand under the AC unit for 10hrs while suffering from pneumonia, could barely breathe. Was on a bag of drips for two days before a nurse finally turned on the flow, and this was after I complained so much that I got the stink eye.

This is very sad ..

Why 10 hours standing ?

john5231

Postby john5231 » March 11th, 2020, 2:34 am

RedVEVO wrote:

This is very sad ..

Why 10 hours standing ?

I was also standing for hours.....in my case people was using the chairs to sleep and in one area it had blood on the floor and no one was cleaning it.....they cleaned it in the morning

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 11th, 2020, 3:29 am

wait until corona virus hit an den u guh c attitude, lack of beds, waiting long hours etc. pray this doh come here, pray yuh doh get it, pray yuh doh get it bad to end up in the hospital, pray that what sylvia browne predicted is true.

Postby matr1x » March 11th, 2020, 4:40 am

It's an oxymoron.

Examples:
Mt. Hope
Success, lavantille
Beetham resident

Postby maj. tom » March 11th, 2020, 5:41 am

Mt. Hope is a training hospital which is understaffed and over crowded and we are 3rd world which means we allow ourselves to accept 3rd world standards. There are a myriad of issues in every department to check and address but nothing really can be written here. Another factor people don't understand is the obesity and diabetes crisis epidemic the country faces which has lead to endless complications and overflow of patients requiring treatment in all departments. But OP nobody doubting you on your experiences, because we all know what public hospitals generally are in this country.

Write your experiences in a letter (in proper English please) and send it to the Office of the Minister of Health cc CEO the NCRHA and EWMSC as well as your MP.

Of course expect no reply or anything ever done. But at least you do something.

QM

Postby QM » March 11th, 2020, 6:13 am

This is normal esp in Mt Hope. Many just passing time before they could go private. Then watch how the attitude will change...

Postby 88sins » March 11th, 2020, 6:42 am

Understand these things
1-Approx. 75% of the interns out of UWI are deposited to Mt. Hopeless, & can't tell the difference between their eyeball & their anus when it comes to treating patients or interacting with their relatives.
2- "Whether you kill the patient or cure the patient, you did what was necessary to save them & you are NEVER WRONG", Until they STOP teaching these little half-witted mooks & mammoos this dotishness & giving them a God-complex, the problem will persist.

true story
2 years ago, my moms had a severe stroke, & the old man took her to Mt. Hope.
After 2 days of her lying in A&E ona gurney & my pops & I seeking a reason why she was not warded & not getting a response from anyone, I had the misfortune to ask one dotish female intern sitting at a desk that was on her phone browsing thru fb at the time for assistance on the matter. B!tch look up at me & pops, & proceeded to promptly ignore us. I watch him, he watch me, he tried to get her attention, she get up & walk away. I ask him one time wtf yuh bring my mother in this latrine of a hospital for, went on the phone & call an ambulance to take her to SCMC, & then proceeded to act like the biggest a$$hole they would ever see. I literally cuss EVERY muffler bearing in a lab coat in A&E and the security, who had the good sense to go back wherever he was when they call him before he open he mouth or raise he hand & need one of those same asses to patch him up.
Ambulance reach, moms still on the gurney in A&E btw, & we proceed to move her from that gurney to the ambulance's gurney. One now comes out from whatever hole he was hiding in & decides to speak, to say they warding her now and that I am only her son & I don't have the authority to take her from there. I just laugh & I tell him, listen & understand this is my mother, &I am taking her in an ambulance to SCMC, and that if he want to help her, bring her chart & test results so the drs where she going will see what was done & quicker figure out how best to treat her, but she leaving now & if anybody try to stop me & the emt's from moving her I apologize in advance for what I intend to do to them. man just went back in he hole.

If you can afford it, GO PRIVATE. If you can't afford it, go Grande, POSGH, Sando etc. Avoid that one like the plague.
hell, yuh could go to a health center that closed for the last 12 years & yuh will still get better treatment there than Mt. Hopeless

Postby zoom rader » March 11th, 2020, 7:11 am

^^^ Sorry to hear about your plight. I was faced with my pops getting a stroke and went to San Do hospital. Within 1.5hrs he was attended to and warded, stoke victims seems to get attention at once. Only issue with hospital was the brand new CT scan "Does not work". I had to pay externally for the report and carry my pops to and from a private medical centre.

The system is design for you to pay at private institutions one way or the other.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » March 11th, 2020, 7:15 am

The way how some people talk about doctors. Why don't these same people go study medicine and be the best doctor in the world, be the change you want to see. If you have to wait 8 hours to see a doctor is not because the doctors are all gathered in a room watching an indian movie and waiting for it to finish, is because they are attending to other patients like yourself. The best way to avoid bad treatment by a doctor is to avoid having to go to any doctor in the first place. Prevention is better than cure. You tell people to exercise, they say they ain't have time for that. You tell them soft drink and kfc is poison, they laugh. You tell them they need to loose some weight, they say you discriminating against them. You tell them eat healthy, they say the food have no taste. You tell a man smoking cigarettes will kill you, he say his grandfather smoke everyday and live to 100 years. People need to start taking responsibility for their own health and stop blaming everyone but themselves.

Postby RedVEVO » March 11th, 2020, 7:22 am

Doctors are chosen by God ..

So they have attitude ..

So ... ???

They are human ..

Just a bad day ?

Forgive them ..

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 11th, 2020, 7:23 am

fokhan_96 wrote:The way how some people talk about doctors. Why don't these same people go study medicine and be the best doctor in the world, be the change you want to see. If you have to wait 8 hours to see a doctor is not because the doctors are all gathered in a room watching an indian movie and waiting for it to finish, is because they are attending to other patients like yourself. The best way to avoid bad treatment by a doctor is to avoid having to go to any doctor in the first place. Prevention is better than cure. You tell people to exercise, they say they ain't have time for that. You tell them soft drink and kfc is poison, they laugh. You tell them they need to loose some weight, they say you discriminating against them. You tell them eat healthy, they say the food have no taste. You tell a man smoking cigarettes will kill you, he say his grandfather smoke everyday and live to 100 years. People need to start taking responsibility for their own health and stop blaming everyone but themselves.
Is logic you coming with there pal? I made a fb post about getting good treatment at a public health facility a few days ago and one of my contacts kept trying to shoot down what was done. Its the same damn thing I told her. Majority of people seeking medical attention are suffering from lifestyle diseases, want to eat like beasts and then burden the health system. Then a lot love to talk about paying health surcharge when the blasted 34 dollars cant even buy a week supply of medication.

Postby Redman » March 11th, 2020, 7:25 am

Good people + bad system= Bad people in a bad system.

A good public system will hit the private health care system in the pocket.
Probably fatally.

Postby RedVEVO » March 11th, 2020, 7:29 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
fokhan_96 wrote:The way how some people talk about doctors. Why don't these same people go study medicine and be the best doctor in the world, be the change you want to see. If you have to wait 8 hours to see a doctor is not because the doctors are all gathered in a room watching an indian movie and waiting for it to finish, is because they are attending to other patients like yourself. The best way to avoid bad treatment by a doctor is to avoid having to go to any doctor in the first place. Prevention is better than cure. You tell people to exercise, they say they ain't have time for that. You tell them soft drink and kfc is poison, they laugh. You tell them they need to loose some weight, they say you discriminating against them. You tell them eat healthy, they say the food have no taste. You tell a man smoking cigarettes will kill you, he say his grandfather smoke everyday and live to 100 years. People need to start taking responsibility for their own health and stop blaming everyone but themselves.
Is logic you coming with there pal? I made a fb post about getting good treatment at a public health facility a few days ago and one of my contacts kept trying to shoot down what was done. Its the same damn thing I told her. Majority of people seeking medical attention are suffering from lifestyle diseases, want to eat like beasts and then burden the health system. Then a lot love to talk about paying health surcharge when the blasted 34 dollars cant even buy a week supply of medication.

Logic you say .. ?

Please ..

And he /she not even a Vulcan ..

One day without patience and such a condescending thread ..

It behooves me to accept ..

Miktay

Postby Miktay » March 11th, 2020, 7:59 am

Ahh...the T&T medical cartel raises its ugly head...

Postby RedVEVO » March 11th, 2020, 8:04 am

Miktay wrote:Ahh...the T&T medical cartel raises its ugly head...

What ugly head ?

When the 19 come for you , you will be pretty :D F .. ed

Doctors are chosen by God :roll: