Re: Stay home SIQ thread 30/03 to 15/04

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 3rd, 2020, 5:46 pm

Natural musk ftw.

Postby K74T » April 3rd, 2020, 7:52 pm

maj. tom wrote:The only Brut where they had got the formula right was a little blue bottle many years ago that went out of production long since. I forget what it was called, but it smelled really good in tiny cologne doses and almost like a premium scent.

The green bottle is a dog nose killer.

This?

Postby maj. tom » April 3rd, 2020, 8:03 pm

Design House Faberge
Year Introduced 1994
Fragrance Gender Men's Fragrance
Status Discontinued

Brut Actif Blue fragrance notes:

Opening Top Notes
lavender, apple, pear, mint
Description: fruity, aromatic, green

Heart Center Notes
geranium, grass, marine
Description: floral, green, marine

Deep Base Notes
musk, sandalwood
Description: musk, woody

https://www.perfumemaster.com/faberge/b ... ns-cologne

Postby Rovin » April 3rd, 2020, 9:05 pm

rspann wrote:
Rovin wrote:lemme come off d net & go weld up that table stand i started yes ....

I made two last week with some scrap material I had. Only buy a sheet of 16 g zinc for the tops. Made it 2x4 so I got four shelves out if the sheet. Put a ring of 3/4 " angle around the top so nothing falls off.

nice man , same here made with leftover 1" RHS pieces which was some work to sand down d rust after i put some wonder on it

u shud put some casters on it which makes it even more handy , i have about 5 now various sizes & all on casters .... i red metal oxide mines today , put it in d sun to dry fast & painted it with flat black , when its completed i will post some pics ...

Postby rspann » April 3rd, 2020, 9:26 pm

I didn't want it movable , if anybody push it into a painted car while assembling I would cry. I welded on some flat pieces at the bottom of the legs so it wouldn't dig up mih nice floor. I screwed down the sheet with torpedo screws straight through the angle lip .
The material is more than 1/4 " thick from some old portacabins I scrap over fifteen years ago. One weighing abut 100 lbs. I still have some more ,so I want to build a table for a vise and a bench grinder.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 4th, 2020, 7:46 am

http://thenostalgiamachine.com
A collection of music hits through the years.

Postby pugboy » April 4th, 2020, 7:51 am

them screws real good to drill into more than 1/4"

I does ketch my tail to send them screws into 1/8" angle
dunno how men does send them into Ibeams

rspann wrote:I didn't want it movable , if anybody push it into a painted car while assembling I would cry. I welded on some flat pieces at the bottom of the legs so it wouldn't dig up mih nice floor. I screwed down the sheet with torpedo screws straight through the angle lip .
The material is more than 1/4 " thick from some old portacabins I scrap over fifteen years ago. One weighing abut 100 lbs. I still have some more ,so I want to build a table for a vise and a bench grinder.

Postby pugboy » April 4th, 2020, 7:52 am

I going to spend today finishing a welding job I doing to build a video wall 16x9'

my first real pro welding job

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2020, 10:40 am

pugboy wrote:I going to spend today finishing a welding job I doing to build a video wall 16x9'

Arc or Mig ?

Postby rspann » April 4th, 2020, 10:44 am

Pugboy , you have a pic of what you plan to make ? Something like a space saver ?

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 4th, 2020, 10:51 am

Refinishing some doors I put off about 2 years now.

IMG_20200401_170313997_HDR.jpg

rebound

Postby rebound » April 4th, 2020, 11:23 am

Starting on a Sewing Machine stand live edge side table..sent the stand to paint, and starting on the table top tommorow.

Would post the progress.
Screenshot_20200404-111840_Google.jpeg
Screenshot_20200404-112050_Google.jpeg

Postby pugboy » April 4th, 2020, 1:06 pm

arc/stick
will post pics later

pugboy wrote:I going to spend today finishing a welding job I doing to build a video wall 16x9'

Arc or Mig ?

Postby Rovin » April 4th, 2020, 2:44 pm

sewing machine tops looking good

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:http://thenostalgiamachine.com
A collection of music hits through the years.

dat decent , kinda like a music search engine

place hot so i doubt i doing any kinda outdoor work today ...

Postby pugboy » April 4th, 2020, 5:09 pm

job is a 16x9ft video wall cinema screen.
using 16 48” video screens in a 4x4 pattern.

each screen and mount is about 90lbs

finished the main work of the vertical supports plumbed up. 1.5” rhs welded to 1/4” plates bolted to concrete wall.

the screen mounts will bolt to 1” rhs horizontals.
waiting to get the mounts before that stage.

use almost a whole box of rods so for this.

first few pics upside down.

62E1C3CB-1176-4E3A-837B-CE1E1CA20DD1.jpeg
94923457-5EA7-4F48-9915-54624B7AA862.jpeg
D83C639E-CD20-402A-AD42-D2962DBB2DFB.jpeg
B813FB36-818C-42DB-AC06-46D0110341AE.jpeg
A2FACE6D-75A8-4761-B1EA-426482DEB9F0.jpeg

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2020, 6:13 pm

^^^ You using 6013 rods, 3/16? 90amp?

Might be draging the rods a lil slow.

Postby pugboy » April 4th, 2020, 6:44 pm

a little hotter to make sure the 1/4 wet.

it’s a pain welding 1/4” to rhs 1.5mm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ You using 6013 rods, 3/16? 90amp?

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2020, 6:48 pm

pugboy wrote:a little hotter to make sure the 1/4 wet.

it’s a pain welding 1/4” to rhs 1.5mm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ You using 6013 rods, 3/16? 90amp?

I stopped using arc on anything RHS, I use flux core mig. Arc on rhs is a pain to weld.

Postby Rovin » April 4th, 2020, 7:24 pm

u probably already know this : when welding 2 metals of different thickness u focus more of d weld on d thicker metal & a bit of stop n go method helps keep d heat from burning holes in d rhs too ..

Postby pugboy » April 5th, 2020, 1:09 pm

my body real sore and stiff today after that 4 hours of welding in diff positions on a ladder all how

Postby rspann » April 5th, 2020, 1:20 pm

When is the christening party?

Postby adnj » April 5th, 2020, 1:25 pm

pugboy wrote:my body real sore and stiff today after that 4 hours of welding in diff positions on a ladder all how
I'll give you credit for running all of that conduit.

Postby maj. tom » April 5th, 2020, 1:25 pm

I now realize those pictures upside down. Again.

It's either 2 things: you're always taking pictures with the phone upside down. Or through the Trinituner App? There may be a bug where the EXIF data is tagged incorrectly through the app. Try reinstalling the app.

Postby pugboy » April 5th, 2020, 1:40 pm

I not using the app, just normal safari browser and choosing smaller photo size,

maj. tom wrote:I now realize those pictures upside down. Again.

It's either 2 things: you're always taking pictures with the phone upside down. Or through the Trinituner App? There may be a bug where the EXIF data is tagged incorrectly through the app. Try reinstalling the app.

Postby pugboy » April 5th, 2020, 1:40 pm

Nah a bonafide electrician do that.

adnj wrote:
pugboy wrote:my body real sore and stiff today after that 4 hours of welding in diff positions on a ladder all how
I'll give you credit for running all of that conduit.

Postby pugboy » April 5th, 2020, 1:41 pm

That is a good question, was supposed to be done by March but they sticking on ordering the screens
They are about $7k usd each

rspann wrote:When is the christening party?

Postby maj. tom » April 5th, 2020, 2:13 pm

I wanted to try to solve this problem you're having.
The EXIF tag for rotation for iPhones is not compatible with Windows. So anyone using Windows will see your pics upside down.

When you hold your camera with the volume buttons pointing up, your photos will be upside down on most Windows machines. You can prevent any rotation issues in the future by taking your iPhone photos and videos with the volume buttons pointing down.
https://iphonephotographyschool.com/iph ... side-down/

The 2nd solution is software. They recommend using Camera+ app. Or erase the EXIF data.

Use the imgur app which will erase all the exif data from a photo, upload your photos there and just link them through the forum function since you're using a browser.

Code: Select all

[img]https://imgur.com/sample.jpg[/img]

Postby pugboy » April 5th, 2020, 2:38 pm

I will try a 3rd party resized app

Postby pugboy » April 5th, 2020, 2:42 pm

used resize app, lemme see if works