The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

death365

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread!!!

Postby death365 » May 27th, 2020, 11:25 am

People don't want to remember that.... Stop spamming with the truth
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Plenty more of this to come

Postby The_Honourable » May 27th, 2020, 4:56 pm

After hearing this man talk, high chance PNM will lose Moruga/Tableland.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 27th, 2020, 5:19 pm

The_Honourable wrote:After hearing this man talk, high chance PNM will lose Moruga/Tableland.

This isn't a marginal and gypsy makes it more so. PNM isn't winning that.

Postby sMASH » May 27th, 2020, 5:35 pm

like hema not getting paychecks no more.. she didnt dig hard, but she didnt have to....

hema: what do u bring to the peeeple down moruga?
ole grasshopper: i bring reeeeel representation.
hema: what issues affecting the people?
ole grasshopper: i want to represent the peeeple, in parliament.
hema: what issues u want to represent for them?
ole grasshopper: meem kno, when i win they goh tell meh.
hema: since u an lovell was gud, he didnt tell u what issues they had?
ole grass hopper: hema, let me tell u sumting, i bringin reeeel representation, when the peeeeple come an tell me, then i will know what they want. until then i am no grasshopper, i am a man... i am a man... i am a man... i am a man

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 27th, 2020, 6:49 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:After hearing this man talk, high chance PNM will lose Moruga/Tableland.

Moruga is a big marginal my friend...but Gypsy like he digging his own hole

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 27th, 2020, 7:22 pm

eliteauto wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Good points for having the thread now put forth by some, we of the Tuner PNM caucus have had a change of heart

You seriously supporting PNM after all they’ve done?

The UNC has shown that they have no room for someone like me, what other options exist currently?

Someone like you? That could only mean one thing if you support PNM.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 27th, 2020, 7:26 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Moruga is a big marginal my friend...but Gypsy like he digging his own hole

My bad, I assumed he was going up for mayaro again. Moruga/Tableland is definitely marginal

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 27th, 2020, 7:51 pm

So according to le news, pnm already has 15 candidates while the unc only has 5

Postby Redman » May 28th, 2020, 7:29 am

Dohplaydat wrote:MP does not equal Minister, but given that we tend to appoint MPs as ministers as a lot of Westminister systems conventionally do, then you can understand some people's concerns.

Manning say all you need is "“a level head and common sense” to be a Minister.

Alluh bothering with degrees and experience??

And where have we reached with that formula.

What does it take to run a business doing 700,000,000 in revenue a year.

The fact remains garbage in garbage out- We need people who have demonstrated management capability, a track record that shows that they can manage something successfully.

CBTT has fit and proper rules..for directors of cos........why isnt there something similar for those who have control of the country's future.
You have to get a DP in order to drive.
and a COC to get most jobs,
a Utility bill to get cable.

MP wok does share out based on ......???

Postby Dizzy28 » May 28th, 2020, 9:39 am

Redman wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:MP does not equal Minister, but given that we tend to appoint MPs as ministers as a lot of Westminister systems conventionally do, then you can understand some people's concerns.

The fact remains garbage in garbage out- We need people who have demonstrated management capability, a track record that shows that they can manage something successfully.

CBTT has fit and proper rules..for directors of cos........why isnt there something similar for those who have control of the country's future.

My sarcasm couldn't be picked up with the text??
I agree it was a stupid pov meant to justify the nepotism of hiring his wife into a Ministerial position.

WRT to Boards and Directors only a few weeks ago I came across some documents showing that in Ireland State company Boards are not appointed by any Minister. Public Ads go out for Board members with a fully defined spec wrt experience needed, qualifications, expectations etc. There is an Office of Board Appointments that have a process to fully follow. However the system does need to be one in a high trust environment which T&T is not.

Instead we get Tuners with limited to no experience at the Governance level running multiple state entities and have Tuner mods fawning over them.

Postby Gladiator » May 28th, 2020, 9:44 am

That's the most intelligent non-politically biased contribution I ever see you make... Good points.
Redman wrote:

Postby eliteauto » May 28th, 2020, 2:11 pm

Political leader of the New National Vision (NNV), Fuad Abu Bakr, has confirmed that he will be facing the Screening Committee of People’s National Movement (PNM) today, as a prospective candidate for the constituency of Port of Spain South.

That seat is currently held by Marlene McDonald who last year lost her ministerial portfolio after being charged with corruption-related offences, for which she is still before the court.

In a short telephone interview Abu Bakr said: “Yes, today I will be screened by the People’s National Movement."

Asked how did the transition from the NNV to the PNM came about, he replied, “It’s not really a transition and it’s not myself only. We are making an earnest effort to make a positive change in Trinidad and Tobago through various goals and aspirations. And we think it best to work with the PNM to ensure those goals and aspirations are achieved."

The NNV was launched in 2010 and contested 12 seats in the general elections that year, where it won some 3,000 votes.

The party also contested the Local Government elections in 2013. And in July last year, during an interview on POWER 102.1FM Radio, in indicating the NNV’s intent to contest the upcoming general elections, Abu Bakr said he believes the country is in need of renewed political vibrancy after having leadership from the United National Congress and the People’s National Movement.

Postby rspann » May 28th, 2020, 2:31 pm

Like elite ban zoomrader from this thread? Political ched and zoom not posting ?

Postby K74T » May 28th, 2020, 2:34 pm

FB_IMG_1590690838767.jpeg

Postby eliteauto » May 28th, 2020, 3:13 pm

rspann wrote:Like elite ban zoomrader from this thread? Political ched and zoom not posting ?

your first post in this thread in a while and is a bacchanal post? When I locked the thread you wasn't one of those pleading about it's relevance and necessity? I'm sure if it was still locked every post in other threads would have ended with " this should go in the election thread but a certain mod feel it eh time yet" How come you and your fellow SCs not contributing on the regular?

Postby rspann » May 28th, 2020, 7:04 pm

Like I was right though . 6 days and 5 pages and over 8000 views .
And if one wasn't enough we have two . The other one is already 3 pages and 4000 views .

Postby eliteauto » May 28th, 2020, 7:37 pm

rspann wrote:Like I was right though . 6 days and 5 pages and over 8000 views .
And if one wasn't enough we have two . The other one is already 3 pages and 4000 views .

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: nah you def ain't SC level, like you in year 2 Hugh Wooding

Postby Rovin » May 28th, 2020, 7:46 pm

so abu son apply for a poo nm seat or not ? ...

Postby Gladiator » May 28th, 2020, 8:06 pm

Rovin wrote:so abu son apply for a poo nm seat or not ? ...

The man say he was nominated and appeared for screening but it had problems with the paperwork... LOL CNC3 interview him standing in line with the other candidates outside the building.

Is there anything the PNM not shame to lie for...???

Postby Rovin » May 28th, 2020, 8:21 pm

i barely caught a glimp of it on cnc3 then i see a denial above so dise why i was asking

between he & gypsy = smh

is like dog eating their own vomit

i wont be surprised to hear some other former known unc person\s gonna hop over to pee nm jes now too

panday really say politics have its own morality ....

Postby zoom rader » May 28th, 2020, 10:41 pm

rspann wrote:Like elite ban zoomrader from this thread? Political ched and zoom not posting ?
I out of this.

Wars have been forth and millions of lives have lost for the right to vote in a democratic society. New countries have formed over the right to vote.

People die for the right to vote, but yet still we have an abundance of idiots.

I have stated that TT is filled with idiots and very stupid people who show no logic when it comes to voting or selecting a party.

I read these three political thread everyday and its sad to see that tuner is also filled with idiots.

Tuner has clowns that come on here with remarks as follows. These same people complain everyday about the goverment, but when when time to use their right they give excuse as follows.

1.Who we go vote for.
2.I not voting
3.All political parties are the same so I not voting.
4.I voting for the lesser of two evils
5.To much laywers in a party
6.You much old people in a party so I not voting.
7.When new people are brought into a party then they they say they are inexperienced.
8. Parties to old so I not voting.
9. Parties to young so I not voting.
10. The parties don't suit me, I not voting.
11. No morals as goverment were caught fabricating the truth, and one clown says no laws was broken.

Then we have another clown that come on here saying that the opposition party not protesting on the street like when the other did when they where opposition.

Then a mod decided to lock a chead while another one opens a new chead.

For those that don't want to vote you all should pack your grip and leave TT. Go live in China, North Korea and Cuba.

I out of this as it is one big joke and tuner is fillied with political mods and idoits.

Postby eliteauto » May 28th, 2020, 10:49 pm

UNC Candidates announced
Marsha Riley-Walker - Diego Martin West
Darren Garner-Port of Spain North/St Ann's West
Eli Zakour- Diego Martin North
Curtis Orr- Port of Spain South
John Laquis- Diego Martin Central

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 28th, 2020, 11:09 pm

I out of this.

Wars have been forth and millions of lives have lost for the right to vote in a democratic society. New countries have formed over the right to vote.

People die for the right to vote, but yet still we have an abundance of idiots.

I have stated that TT is filled with idiots and very stupid people who show no logic when it comes to voting or selecting a party.

I read these three political thread everyday and its sad to see that tuner is also filled with idiots.

Tuner has clowns that come on here with remarks as follows. These same people complain everyday about the goverment, but when when time to use their right they give excuse as follows.

1.Who we go vote for.
2.I not voting
3.All political parties are the same so I not voting.
4.I voting for the lesser of two evils
5.To much laywers in a party
6.You much old people in a party so I not voting.
7.When new people are brought into a party then they they say they are inexperienced.
8. Parties to old so I not voting.
9. Parties to young so I not voting.
10. The parties don't suit me, I not voting.
11. No morals as goverment were caught fabricating the truth, and one clown says no laws was broken.

Then we have another clown that come on here saying that the opposition party not protesting on the street like when the other did when they where opposition.

Then a mod decided to lock a chead while another one opens a new chead.

For those that don't want to vote you all should pack your grip and leave TT. Go live in China, North Korea and Cuba.

I out of this as it is one big joke and tuner is fillied with political mods and idoits.

hoss, tek win

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 29th, 2020, 5:05 am

eliteauto wrote:UNC Candidates announced
Marsha Riley-Walker - Diego Martin West
Darren Garner-Port of Spain North/St Ann's West
Eli Zakour- Diego Martin North
Curtis Orr- Port of Spain South
John Laquis- Diego Martin Central

5-0 in favour of pnm

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » May 29th, 2020, 6:14 am

does it really matter who they put in POS South?
Ah setta idiot and useless freeloading members of society that will not question voting for a crapaud at all at all.
Then again Marlene an dem big fat black nasty crapaud da love to be under d mango tree leaves when it bearing does look real similar so i could understand how these creatures of limited intelligence can be confused.
Dese kinda people on both sides of the political divide are the majority of the population in this place so it makes absolutely no sense voting as is like choosing between eating vomit or t00t00.
Thus i never vote and will never vote and my only entrance into da field is if ah group of like minded individuals wanna start some kinda armed struggle to knock it until no past an present politician living.
We need d real Abu to intervene in this place! Imagine daiz where TT reach da Abu have to save we lol lol lol

death365

Postby death365 » May 29th, 2020, 6:22 am

Once again St Joseph is going to be a hott fight... Ah non Doctor min of Health (who save we from Covid... Scarasm) and radical design famlie.

I guess this is one ah them elections....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 29th, 2020, 6:25 am

Zr

You really feel UNC could make a difference with Kamla on top??

Postby Redman » May 29th, 2020, 7:21 am

What is the difference between UNC and PNM....a two party system creates homogeneous parties.

Neither party can point to real differences in the principles that are applied beyond their manifestos.

The single arbiter of how the population views their performance is the relative level of energy prices...and therefore the available spending power of that govt.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 29th, 2020, 8:32 am

Are we really going to entertain a talk about UNC winning an election ever again with these people at the helm?

PNM won by a landslide because the voting population had to send a message to coonilal and the rest of the cabal that they aren't going to stand for their immense level of corruption, nobody likes Coonilal and Rambachan and the rest of these that make up the Cabal like literally no sensible thinking person. Then Kamla while I believe she is a genuinely nice person, she clearly has a drinking problem and the combination of all this leads me to believe that if we think with these people as the current leaders of the UNC are going to win an election

Then we are truly living in denial.

PNM isn't difficult to beat at this point, they have dug themselves a really big hole 6 feet deep but this current state of the UNC eh going to bury them this current UNC as Panday just recently said could barely get out of bed...

I go vote for ah 3rd Party and anytime Gopeesingh come by my house I going and cuss him. I fedup of he nasty stinking lies for over a decade now the man shaking my hand for EVERY election and I keep telling him PNM Build all these box drains for we, all the UNC has to do is COVER it and we can have a pavement. Please build the god damn fcking pavement its not hard and not costly.

He promptly responds yes I will see to that but you need to vote for me I am like OK? but you lied last time and the time before that? he then pointed to his secretary who was taking notes then they won 5 years passed and allyuh know what this man do? no he eh build the pavement he give tom, dick, De Phaggot and every Coonilal a box drain contract who then came didn't have a clue what they were doing build a 100 meter box drain straight into my land and met a dead end then asked if they can run the drain THROUGH my fcking land when I said no this is private property the water is supposed to flow towards the main road. You know what them do? they ABANDONED the box drain and left a massive fcking pound in my land where they dump all the concrete and steel from the previous box drain they build

YES the built a previous box drain and realized they build it too close to the road and so dig out all 100 meters at PUBLIC EXPENSE, toss all the rubbish in my land then build another one and left a big pound in my land

I had to contact the PNM to come and see what they do, I so lucky the Tunapuna Piarco Regional Corp send a Caterpillar 320D excavator to help me fix all this madness these fcking nasty people did to me. Yes it was so bad we needed an actual Excavator which the regional corp had to RENT mind you eh plus transport for it and operator etc and dump truck to go away with all the rubbish etc

And ZR want me to vote for Coonilal and the rest of these mudda c0nt and them?

Postby goalpost » May 29th, 2020, 8:46 am

Kamla is not a genuinely nice person.