The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

VII

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Postby VII » August 14th, 2020, 3:13 pm

UNC would have T&T burn just to be in power,they are already a bag of morons that's why they lost even after gaining a seat,they are useless and hopeless and some will be brought to justice and we will discuss it right here, they are no good for T&T ,they belong in Guyana...and so do you and many of your like thinkers..

T&T too good for allyuh ..

matr1x wrote:The unc would be a band of morons if they accepted the election results
Last edited by VII on August 14th, 2020, 3:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2020, 3:15 pm

matr1x wrote:The unc would be a band of morons if they accepted the election results
It's for EBC to prove that they operated above board.

San do west recount is completed so we await to see how these figures differ from the prelim results.

1 to 5 votes off in my view is a good indicator that no errors took place.

Anything about 5 votes is cause for concerns.

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2020, 3:16 pm

VII wrote:UNC would have T&T burn just to be in power,they are already a bag of morons that's why they lost even after gaining a seat,they are useless and hopeless and some will be brought to justice and we will discuss it right here, they are no good for T&T ,they belong in Guyana...and so do you and many of your like thinkers..

Let's wait for the official EBC results

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2020, 3:17 pm

bluefete wrote:BTW: The person I am supposed to talk to on the recounts story is now in quarantine as a 2nd contact for Covid. DANG!
What a coincidence, amazing

He may get rich overnight
Last edited by zoom rader on August 14th, 2020, 3:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » August 14th, 2020, 3:22 pm

VII wrote:UNC would have T&T burn just to be in power,they are already a bag of morons that's why they lost even after gaining a seat,they are useless and hopeless and some will be brought to justice and we will discuss it right here, they are no good for T&T ,they belong in Guyana...and so do you and many of your like thinkers..

T&T too good for allyuh ..

interesting

what went on in guyana recently ? :lol:

do you know ?

the fact that there is so much discrepancy

the fact that it is taking this long to clear up the discrepancy

speaks volumes about the EBC

it is the EBC you should be upset and frustrated with

not

(((KAMALA !)))

Postby Dizzy28 » August 14th, 2020, 3:26 pm

Lou Screuz wrote:
maj. tom wrote:why this man typing all this hatred for the world though? Can't he just go to his chicken-molesting undercover parties and suck off each other there with this?

rebound wrote:This cant be real
K74T wrote:Mr Starlite at it again

FB_IMG_1597424232437.jpegFB_IMG_1597424234579.jpegFB_IMG_1597424238623.jpeg

correct

right off the bat - d rottweiler insinuated that the request for recount was all about RACE

i am now convinced

i was unsure before but i am sure now

all this facebook drama

from ramsaran - and now this same actor

is all being deliberately staged

to keep us distracted from something else

0X

it is also very suspicious how

the usual pnm mouthpieces are already blaming the request for recount

for a rise in covid

and pushing cacahole talk that the request for recount is somehow preventing the government from doing its job

it didnt stop colm from giving a press conference

why it stopping the MOH ?

Colm spoke in his capacity as PNM Chairman

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 14th, 2020, 3:31 pm

After the recount, you would see Kamla accepting it and everything go back to normal eh.
Last edited by Kewell35 on August 14th, 2020, 3:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » August 14th, 2020, 3:32 pm

Lou Screuz wrote:
maj. tom wrote:why this man typing all this hatred for the world though? Can't he just go to his chicken-molesting undercover parties and suck off each other there with this?

rebound wrote:This cant be real
K74T wrote:Mr Starlite at it again

FB_IMG_1597424232437.jpegFB_IMG_1597424234579.jpegFB_IMG_1597424238623.jpeg

it is also very suspicious how

the usual pnm mouthpieces are already blaming the request for recount

for a rise in covid

and pushing cacahole talk that the request for recount is somehow preventing the government from doing its job

it didnt stop colm from giving a press conference

why it stopping the MOH ?

Colm spoke in his capacity as PNM Chairman

well i stand corrected then

i was under the impression we still had a government in place

is that how it works ? :shock:

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2020, 3:37 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

After the recount, you would see Kamla accepting it and everything go back to normal eh.
Once the prelim results match the final results, then it's back to normal .

Other than that serious questions will have to be answered.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 14th, 2020, 3:38 pm

matr1x wrote:She have the right to question every single ballot. I give her right.

Guess who from the EBC got booted from Guyana for tampering with the election.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 14th, 2020, 3:41 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

I feel she will accept it even if there's not too much of a discrepancy....eventually. She might kick up a fuss but things will go back to normal.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 14th, 2020, 3:49 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:
neilsingh100 wrote:Imagine Watson Duke have more class than UNC with accepting the election result even though he lost by a smaller margin in Tobago East than the UNC in San Fernando West, Toco/Sangre Grande, La Horquetta/Talparo and Tunapuna.
He did not accept the results and had asked for a recount as it is within his rights to do so and anybody else.

During the recount he then accepted the loss.

EBC has yet to release the official results for Trinidad.

It has nothing to do with class.
At least he conceded. We need to put this election behind us and get on to more important issues facing the country like surge in COVID cases, budget, etc. I can't see what is the purpose of the recount except to delay the declaration of official results. If UNC take us down the same road as Guyana they will do long term damage to the party.

If you do not want us to get like Guyana stop don’t support election fraud

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 14th, 2020, 3:56 pm

Redress10 wrote:I don't mind political games but we are in the midst of a facking pandemic. People may start dying soon. Now os not no time to be delaying having a functioning government.

We need the government to put things in place, lockdown and to formulate a clear policy forward with regards to covid. The budget needs to be read soon as well.
Let the EBC do their job.

When the results are out they are out.

We can't have a fraudulent goverment in power

Correct. Imagine some here refuse to let the democratic process take place. So UNC must concede to fraudulent results.

Postby sMASH » August 14th, 2020, 4:02 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

if the recount doesnt show any wrongdoing, what woudl be their next course of action?

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 14th, 2020, 4:06 pm

i wonder if ramsaran decide they aint go let the juice and milk spoil and pull up curepe junction an say FREE juice and peanut punch if only unc people go take an all who bashing an calling for boycott go pass straight
Last edited by screwbash on August 14th, 2020, 4:09 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2020, 4:06 pm

sMASH wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

if the recount doesnt show any wrongdoing, what woudl be their next course of action?
Back to normal and at least we know that no fraud took place

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2020, 4:10 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

I feel she will accept it even if there's not too much of a discrepancy....eventually. She might kick up a fuss but things will go back to normal.
She has to accept it if the prelim results match the final results.

If the results don't match then serious questions and criminal investigations needs to take place.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 14th, 2020, 4:12 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

If the results don't match then serious questions and criminal investigations needs to take place.

Just curious, if the results don't match, do you think PNM will still be sworn in and proceedings take place as normal while criminal investigations under way?

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » August 14th, 2020, 4:21 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

I have no issue with the recount but it needs to be done in a timely manner. When you hear what UNC was querying it was obvious they were using the recount to delay the official results.

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2020, 5:45 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

I have no issue with the recount but it needs to be done in a timely manner. When you hear what UNC was querying it was obvious they were using the recount to delay the official results.
Give them the benefit of the doubt.

When the official EBC results are in they are in.

Once if goes to the President then she appoints the new Prime minister based on the outcome.

In the end EBC needs to transparent

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2020, 5:49 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

Just curious, if the results don't match, do you think PNM will still be sworn in and proceedings take place as normal while criminal investigations under way?
Once the official EBC results are handed to the President, then based on the outcome she then appoints the new Prime minister.

EBC will have to run investigations as to why the results don't match.

Postby bluefete » August 14th, 2020, 6:46 pm

BAN LIFTED

Postby bluefete » August 14th, 2020, 6:48 pm

Massy and dem get frighten when people start to talk about boycotting them.

Anyways, still waiting for final results.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 14th, 2020, 6:54 pm

bluefete wrote:Massy and dem get frighten when people start to talk about boycotting them.

Nah I still boycotting Massy, they started this stupid ball rolling first.

Boycott Massy is still on.

Postby sMASH » August 14th, 2020, 6:54 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

watch nah. holding a press conference to malign the recount is like they frighten. let the recounts complete, if every ting good, it will only serve to vindicate the PNM, and the ebc.

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2020, 6:58 pm

bluefete wrote:Massy and dem get frighten when people start to talk about boycotting them.

All games

Ent KFC still selling

Postby bluefete » August 14th, 2020, 7:28 pm

Good advice.

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2020, 7:28 pm

Media again is down playing the recount.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 426 cases, 10 deaths, 277 active, 139 discharged in T&T

Postby zoom rader » August 15th, 2020, 1:15 am

This Covid is an entire mess thanks to PNM.

UNC warned PNM from the start and they failed to take out measures.

They lied all the way to elections on Covid and lay blame on UNC .

Elections should have been postponed due to go covid. I am sure we now see a further spike.

Trinis are very stupid people and very very guilable.

The PNM had put everyones lives at risk

Postby matr1x » August 15th, 2020, 4:11 am

Hearing about so many discrepancies.

Head back to the polls