The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 22nd, 2020, 5:15 am

Mobile App users please tap this post, tap More, Tap Web View in order to vote in the online poll view the poll results

Morning all, let's get the bacchanal going. Candidates are already being offered from both major parties, picong and controversies like that. This thread will be dedicated to the mother of all elections later this year. Post your

- news
-picong
-thoughts

Etc etc

I anticipate some heated exchanges so allyuh kinda keep it down right :lol:

Ensure you're registered to vote, you can check here:

https://www.ebctt.com/electoral-process ... n-look-up/
Last edited by shake d livin wake d dead on July 3rd, 2020, 3:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 22nd, 2020, 6:16 am

So we have Gypsy for pnm- moruga
JW- San juan

Ahloy hunt- st.joseph(unc seat)
Fuad- san juan

Postby eliteauto » May 22nd, 2020, 6:53 am

Let's wait until the election date is announced before starting a thread like this. At present there are only a handful of candidates announced (Gypsy is pure speculation at this point) so there's nothing meaningful to post here that isn't covered by the myriad other political threads

Postby eliteauto » May 22nd, 2020, 12:45 pm

Good points for having the thread now put forth by some, we of the Tuner PNM caucus have had a change of heart

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 22nd, 2020, 12:55 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So we have Gypsy for pnm- moruga
JW- San juan

Ahloy hunt- st.joseph(unc seat)
Fuad- san juan

Brian Manning in Sando East

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 22nd, 2020, 12:57 pm

Quick Opinion, UNC losing this big time.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » May 22nd, 2020, 1:48 pm

^ yup... on paper people giving the government real kudos about their covid policies... time will tell though if their tune changes when the job market takes a turn for the worse

Postby sMASH » May 22nd, 2020, 2:46 pm

Good sense prevailed, eh need to disturb brahmin for this one.

Now, if we can get this type of check and balance at the government level....

Postby pugboy » May 22nd, 2020, 2:49 pm

Expecting a low voter turnout

Postby sMASH » May 22nd, 2020, 2:49 pm

PNM has rubbish, but unc diesnt even have enough rubbish to fill the positions

It might have room for third party votes, but if is enough for ah whole seat....
Dohplaydat wrote:Quick Opinion, UNC losing this big time.

antlind

Postby antlind » May 22nd, 2020, 3:03 pm

sMASH wrote:PNM has rubbish, but unc diesnt even have enough rubbish to fill the positions

It might have room for third party votes, but if is enough for ah whole seat....
Dohplaydat wrote:Quick Opinion, UNC losing this big time.

Quite true. UNC has 5!years to sort out themselves and identify strong candidates. But they did nothing. Same old bunch of scamps and clowns. They essentially handIng PNM the election victory.

Postby Redman » May 22nd, 2020, 3:53 pm

Incumbents have a100% win if there is no recession in the 18 months before elections
It drops to 14% with a recession.

That’s in the US.

I was hoping to get a PNM tuner caucus t shirt,rum,roti,food card and a 10 days for my vote.

But it looking like salt

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 22nd, 2020, 4:01 pm

She looks like a newbie to me
IMG-20200521-WA0191.jpg
IMG-20200521-WA0200.jpg

rebound

Postby rebound » May 22nd, 2020, 4:07 pm

Dem two pics really different tho...

Postby gastly369 » May 22nd, 2020, 4:10 pm

Beauty mode on vs off
rebound wrote:Dem two pics really different tho...

Postby Redman » May 22nd, 2020, 4:11 pm

Is 4 different eyebrows I seeing

Postby rspann » May 22nd, 2020, 4:19 pm

PNM eyelashes . Shaniqua Sagramsingh - Sooklal .

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » May 22nd, 2020, 4:30 pm

rebound wrote:Dem two pics really different tho...

and the two pics different to real life

when you see it :shock:

them filters and algorithms too wicked

Postby paid_influencer » May 22nd, 2020, 4:36 pm

both PNM and UNC are disgraceful parties. Women continue to be sidelined in politics at any level, especially by other women. PNM Women's league itself is a damn shame. Kamla is a damn shame. Rowley is a damn shame. I voting PEP because at least he have a mouth to say the things that need to be said.
Last edited by paid_influencer on May 22nd, 2020, 4:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 22nd, 2020, 4:37 pm

PNM going to win.
UNC will gain a little ground, but still lose.
Mikela might pull some old farts from the UNC if Silverfox on her platform.
PEP will lose their deposits, blame the system and call everyone jackasses.
COP (lel, lol, lul, and lorl)
Progressive Party will lose their deposit.

Everybody will blame everybody else.
Status quo: preserved.

Postby goalpost » May 22nd, 2020, 4:39 pm

PNM winning. In this 2 party nonsense we still have , UNC doh stand a chance. D same ole dinosaurs. Nothing has changed. Kamla more erratic than before.

Postby The_Honourable » May 22nd, 2020, 4:40 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Morning all, let's get the bachannal going. Candidates are already being offered from both major parties, picong and controversies like that. This thread will be dedicated to the mother of all elections later this year. Post your

- news
-picong
-taughts

Etc etc

ahhh boi...

Yo Shakes, edit and insert a poll.
Last edited by The_Honourable on May 22nd, 2020, 4:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby paid_influencer » May 22nd, 2020, 4:41 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:PEP will lose their deposits, blame the system and call everyone jackasses.

this needs to be done imo and I voting for it

Postby rspann » May 22nd, 2020, 5:05 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Morning all, let's get the bachannal going. Candidates are already being offered from both major parties, picong and controversies like that. This thread will be dedicated to the mother of all elections later this year. Post your

- news
-picong
-taughts

Etc etc

ahhh boi...

One PNM mod say we have enough thread on this , then saw the light , another PNM mod make another thread with the same thing . Like is infighting in the PNM ?

Postby The_Honourable » May 22nd, 2020, 5:11 pm

rspann wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

- news
-picong
-taughts

Etc etc

ahhh boi...

One PNM mod say we have enough thread on this , then saw the light , another PNM mod make another thread with the same thing . Like is infighting in the PNM ?

Elite is Stuart Young, Banzai is Louis Lee Sing.

Postby pugboy » May 22nd, 2020, 5:12 pm

she trying to give shamfa competition for makeup layers

Postby Dave » May 22nd, 2020, 5:16 pm

More bass than maxi in the 90s

reboot2020

Postby reboot2020 » May 22nd, 2020, 5:29 pm

More of the status quo or the change we desperately need to take the country forward. The choice seems easy this rounds.....

Postby eliteauto » May 22nd, 2020, 5:40 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
rspann wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

- news
-picong
-taughts

Etc etc

ahhh boi...

Elite is Stuart Young, Banzai is Louis Lee Sing.

Hoss :lol: :lol: just today when I say i go unlock the thread, I tell someone I go hit dem a Stuart Young oui :lol: :lol:

Postby Rovin » May 22nd, 2020, 6:17 pm

neither unc/pee nm gonna to win/lose any seats that already have , after all d beat up d numbers will remain d same

some ppl claim "they want a change & want a 3rd option" but majority will simply refuse to give up from voting unc\pnm

have plenty ppl who fraid well boi if we give dem 3rd party we vote dat mean it go split d vote causing d ppl who we doh like to win

have some bad minded ppl who doh really like both sides but vote jes to spite 1 of d sides

then u have that 1\4 of d population who simply wont vote cause they choose to ignore politics

in d end every 5yrs is d same BS ... :roll: