Riots in the USA

Re: Riots in the USA

Postby Dizzy28 » June 10th, 2020, 11:46 am

Rovin wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:So after you do sh1t, basically assault a police officer, then they let you go, you go home to rant on Social media who yuh dardee is and you untouchable? but oh you bi-polar so youre excused?
Seriously?

:mrgreen:

pull off ah policeman cap , running off & turn rong showing d man 2 middle fingers , next day saying u is bi-polar.. :changes: .... dem fellers rel good yes

But he's bragging on FB that he can't be touched. He is just using bi polar as an excuse.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 10th, 2020, 11:53 am

Also may I remind those fools in the QPS that anyone especially the police can film you if you're in a public space. No consent is needed.

Postby rspann » June 10th, 2020, 11:58 am

K74T wrote:Ian Stupid, no longer Ian Smart.

Gary say he parents shoulda name him Notso .

Postby Rovin » June 10th, 2020, 12:01 pm

rspann wrote:
K74T wrote:Ian Stupid, no longer Ian Smart.

Gary say he parents shoulda name him Notso .

Postby 88sins » June 10th, 2020, 12:12 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Also may I remind those fools in the QPS that anyone especially the police can film you if you're in a public space. No consent is needed.

Correct, but with a caveat.
I won't state what that is here, lemme see who here bright & could figure it out

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » June 10th, 2020, 12:13 pm

Miktay wrote:BLM iz just revised Marxist philosophy...

How so exactly? care to elaborate, this is a very interesting viewpoint to have

Postby Ben_spanna » June 10th, 2020, 1:28 pm

So ahhearing some talk about they want to remove the statue of Christopher Columbus in POS now because ?
And they want to remove more statues that supposedly have been offending people???

So we might as well rename Trinidad while we are at it!
hell im sure during the days of rioting in Trinidad Butler also was responsible for people being killed - so remove anything associated with him too- Rename the highway!

Postby Dizzy28 » June 10th, 2020, 1:35 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:So ahhearing some talk about they want to remove the statue of Christopher Columbus in POS now because ?
And they want to remove more statues that supposedly have been offending people???

hell im sure during the days of rioting in Trinidad Butler also was responsible for people being killed - so remove anything associated with him too- Rename the highway!

Kambon and Cross Rhodes been trying for a while on the PoS Columbus statue.
They gt with Milner Hall not sure why they didn't make headway with the statue.

The problem with naming anything after a person is that in time the morality of the day changes and what was acceptable at one point no longer remains relevant anymore.
That and the fact all men are flawed!!!!!

Postby zoom rader » June 10th, 2020, 1:36 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:So ahhearing some talk about they want to remove the statue of Christopher Columbus in POS now because ?

I all for a new name change to Zambutoo

Postby Ben_spanna » June 10th, 2020, 1:44 pm

Kambon and Cross Rhodes been trying for a while on the PoS Columbus statue.
They gt with Milner Hall not sure why they didn't make headway with the statue.

The problem with naming anything after a person is that in time the morality of the day changes and what was acceptable at one point no longer remains relevant anymore.
That and the fact all men are flawed!!!!!

So what is the point of history now then? Just as people want to make us tear down statues that dictate someoone from history being famous, then everyone should be willing to just give up their History and move on with their lives.

Postby Ben_spanna » June 10th, 2020, 1:45 pm

Sorry man - it cant be renamed with ANY ethnic influence of thats the case.
Would have to be renamed to HIGHWAY #1

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 10th, 2020, 1:47 pm

moses_boss12 wrote:

For what it’s worth...

The Marxists totalitarian signature iz to prey on people’s emotions. Take emotion out of the recent FG protests...and you are left with iz just chaos and irrationality.

That iz not 2 dispute the fact that Murica police force iz classist and heavy handed...but what do the BLM lobby offer az a solution? Defunding the police?

That would create an even bigger problem. Defunding police in gun controlled US States leaves ppl 2 the mercy of criminals. Ppl with common sense can see that. And when/if rational ppl point thiz out they are shouted down.

BLM really don’t care about Black Lives. Because for eg when black lives are lost every day in US inner cities where are the outcries from BLM? You don’t really hear from the BLM lobby on the real issues cuz that’s an ongoing problem and not really newsworthy.

What BLM Marxists really want iz political power to enforce their agenda.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 10th, 2020, 1:53 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:

Ohh and btw earlier this year I remembering reading some letters to the Newspapers calling for a rename of the CRH. Apparently both Roosevelt and Churchill were racists.

https://wired868.com/2020/05/10/claudes ... remacists/

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 10th, 2020, 2:04 pm

There are worse things than being a racist.

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 10th, 2020, 2:34 pm

Soon car dealerships in america will be considered racist if they dont sell BLMers vehicles cheaper than white folks.

Defund and disband the police because it's a white supremacy privilege.

Walt Disney will open its doors free of charge to blmers

Airlines must give fare discounts to blmers

Universities must relax assessment policies for blmers to obtain their degrees

NASA must have 50% or more of its astronauts as blmers because they deserve to go in space too

Obama must return as potus under a special law after trump's term otherwise, it's a white supremacy thing

Blmers must get free transport, housing and healthcare due to years of oppression

Blmers must be compensated for every life they concieve into this world for all the slavery and genocide they experienced

Hollywood should make more black panther movies because we feddup see too much whites

Designer brands for hair and makeup must put blmers faces on their ads otherwise they will be considered racist

Rap singers and dance hall artists are to be inaugurated into the world hall of fame for promoting family life and peace

Black prisoners must be freed immediately because the white criminal justice system was and is rigged

Restaurants and cinemas must have reserve seating for blmers

Banks must have a blmers line only

Parking lots must have reserved spots for blmers

Blmers have the right to earn money from the state without working because they deserve it

There must be a lane on the highway for blmers only because white supremacy must die a slow death

Darkness must be considered the same as light

Blackmail is now whitemail

Blmers must be paid a higher wage rate

Dr Martin Luther King and or King Haile Selassie must be recognized higher than Muhammad and Jesus etc

The White House must be painted in black

Ban white paint and liquid paper

Blmers must be waived visas so they have access to all countries in the world including north korea

Postby zoom rader » June 10th, 2020, 2:45 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:

Ohh and btw earlier this year I remembering reading some letters to the Newspapers calling for a rename of the CRH. Apparently both Roosevelt and Churchill were racists.

Well

king George V park......Gone
Columbus Day.....................Gone
Indian arrival day......almost went.

An outsider would think that this is a an African country.

Please note ZR does not support emancipation Day not Indian arrival day.

Postby 88sins » June 10th, 2020, 2:46 pm

I sees no issue with this.
what happened to the natives when the Spaniard "discovered" the lands the natives were living on for God alone knows how long before his arrival? Diseases from Europe the natives had no immunity to and attacks from other warring tribes weren't the only thing to contribute to their demise.

So the question is, why revere a person if what he's most known for is the sanitized title of "discoverer" when the truth really is that he led a nations fleet to another new (to the spanish at least) land to rob, rape & murder & take what never belonged to his homeland, all for the glory of another man (the spanish monarchy)? Simply because it's part of this nations's history?

All I saying, is that history is piled high with forgotten lessons that are better off as left forgotten, and this might be another good one for the pile.

Postby zoom rader » June 10th, 2020, 2:51 pm

what happened to the natives when the Spaniard "discovered" the lands the natives were living on for God alone knows how long before his arrival? Diseases from Europe the natives had no immunity to and attacks from other warring tribes weren't the only thing to contribute to their demise.

So the question is, why revere a person if what he's most known for is the sanitized title of "discoverer" when the truth really is that he led a nations fleet to another new (to the spanish at least) land to rob, rape & murder & take what never belonged to his homeland, all for the glory of another man (the spanish monarchy)? Simply because it's part of this nations's history?

All I saying, is that history is piled high with forgotten lessons that are better off as left forgotten, and this might be another good one for the pile.
Then removed Trinidad and rename it
Zambutoo if they want to rename this banana republic.

I believe Trinidad real name is Iere

Postby Ben_spanna » June 10th, 2020, 2:58 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:

Well they already took a nice park and renamed it to some kind of Nelson man somethingahmiggy park .... ah suppose some #$%@ gonna bawl Queens park is also offensive??? The level of stupidity and ignorance that this foreign movement has created world wide needs to be put to a stop now!

Postby Ben_spanna » June 10th, 2020, 3:07 pm

Its never bothered anyone until now, and his statue was in honor if him Discovering the islands, why turn into what he supposedly did to accomplish such....
People need to get the fcvk over slavery and move on with their lives, stop blaming what happened hundred of years ago to people you dont know, never knew and arent related to as being the cause for where you are in life now, your failures are yours, and not caused by something that happened in history.

moses_boss12

Postby moses_boss12 » June 10th, 2020, 3:12 pm

Miktay wrote:
moses_boss12 wrote:

For what it’s worth...

The Marxists totalitarian signature iz to prey on people’s emotions. Take emotion out of the recent FG protests...and you are left with iz just chaos and irrationality.

That iz not 2 dispute the fact that Murica police force iz classist and heavy handed...but what do the BLM lobby offer az a solution? Defunding the police?

That would create an even bigger problem. Defunding police in gun controlled US States leaves ppl 2 the mercy of criminals. Ppl with common sense can see that. And when/if rational ppl point thiz out they are shouted down.

BLM really don’t care about Black Lives. Because for eg when black lives are lost every day in US inner cities where are the outcries from BLM? You don’t really hear from the BLM lobby on the real issues cuz that’s an ongoing problem and not really newsworthy.

On some points of your assessment i would stay quiet( i have not researched or lived to even have anecdotal evidence ), I have no way of knowing the activity of the BLM movement and how frequent they rally or lobby against violence in the various communities.

I can say however, that there are a number of other groups, who take on that challenge avidly.

As it relates to Marxism and the totalitarian heavy handed signature, we need to thread lightly, Marxism has never fully been brought forward the way Karl Marx envisioned it, it has always been railroaded by overly zealot characters, if one truly reflects on his writings ( some of which were not original or necessarily his own, he built upon other writers and theorists, some of which we regard highly) we can see that Marx was starkly accurate and his reflection of society was spot on.

I invite anyone to do the research with an open mind and bring some clarity to the area, there is a reason this " failed" concept has a resurgence constantly throughout history, people connect with it on a deeper level.

Now if the BLM has a Marxist approach as suggested by you, one may argue then, that's great and we should have more groups taking this action, because the system is not working, on all fronts, the inequality and oppression is very much alive.

my.002 cents.

moses_boss12

Postby moses_boss12 » June 10th, 2020, 3:20 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:

Its never bothered anyone until now, and his statue was in honor if him Discovering the islands, why turn into what he supposedly did to accomplish such....
People need to get the fcvk over slavery and move on with their lives, stop blaming what happened hundred of years ago to people you dont know, never knew and arent related to as being the cause for where you are in life now, your failures are yours, and not caused by something that happened in history.

Every time i read your comments, i cringe, just a bit.

I am so concerned that you actually operate among normal right thinking citizens, your complete ignorance is almost too much, i just cant..............

Why comment when you clearly have no knowledge in the areas.

If you want to be educated, then let persons who have done the research have intelligent conversations and soak it in nah.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 10th, 2020, 3:32 pm

moses_boss12 wrote:
Miktay wrote:
moses_boss12 wrote:

For what it’s worth...

On some points of your assessment i would stay quiet( i have not researched or lived to even have anecdotal evidence ), I have no way of knowing the activity of the BLM movement and how frequent they rally or lobby against violence in the various communities.

I can say however, that there are a number of other groups, who take on that challenge avidly.

As it relates to Marxism and the totalitarian heavy handed signature, we need to thread lightly, Marxism has never fully been brought forward the way Karl Marx envisioned it, it has always been railroaded by overly zealot characters, if one truly reflects on his writings ( some of which were not original or necessarily his own, he built upon other writers and theorists, some of which we regard highly) we can see that Marx was starkly accurate and his reflection of society was spot on.

I invite anyone to do the research with an open mind and bring some clarity to the area, there is a reason this " failed" concept has a resurgence constantly throughout history, people connect with it on a deeper level.

Now if the BLM has a Marxist approach as suggested by you, one may argue then, that's great and we should have more groups taking this action, because the system is not working, on all fronts, the inequality and oppression is very much alive.

my.002 cents.

People connect with totalitarian Marxists such as BLM because they promise 2 feed their resentment, arrogance and deceit directed towards bosses, bankers, employers, IOW the establishment. People want revenge for some perceived insult or slight. They want jostiss.

All Marxist do iz make empty promises: A chicken in every pot...employment for all...free education. But today’s politicians also make empty promises.

The difference with the Marxist ideology iz the result. Marx had great theories. But they are impractical. History iz absolutely clear on thiz. Marxism doesn’t work. All it produces iz failed economies and death.

In the 20th century there are 100 million corpses that are the result of Marxist political regimes mainly in the Soviet Union and China.

Postby adnj » June 10th, 2020, 3:55 pm

Statues fall as global anti-racism protests spread: Live updates

The police killing of George Floyd has triggered anti-racism protests around the world. A number of monuments with links to colonialism and slavery have either been defaced or pulled down in Europe and the US as protests continue for racial justice.

New York's state legislature is moving forward with police reform measures as the US Army, Navy as well as a number of other states look at measures they can take to address racial inequality.

Floyd's death, after an officer who has now been charged with second-degree murder knelt on his neck for nearly nine minutes, has triggered a US-wide debate on the future of law enforcement.

13:00 GMT - US protests spur calls for India to wake up to anti-Dalit discrimination

Spurred on by US anti-racism protests, lower-caste Dalits have called on India to acknowledge centuries of oppression they have endured and recognise that "every life matters".

Dalits are at the bottom of India's ancient caste hierarchy, whose membership was determined at birth, and have historically faced violence, segregation and been barred from even having their shadows touch those of people from higher castes.

"We extend our solidarity because we feel them and we have faced discrimination ourselves," said Omprakash Mahato, president of the Birsa Ambedkar Phule Students Association, a Dalit organisation at Jawaharlal Nehru University.

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2020/06/ ... 14305.html

Postby adnj » June 10th, 2020, 4:01 pm

Miktay wrote:
moses_boss12 wrote:

For what it’s worth...

........Image

moses_boss12

Postby moses_boss12 » June 10th, 2020, 4:05 pm

Miktay wrote:
moses_boss12 wrote:
Miktay wrote:
moses_boss12 wrote:

For what it’s worth...

my.002 cents.

People connect with totalitarian Marxists such as BLM because they promise 2 feed their resentment, arrogance and deceit directed towards bosses, bankers, employers, IOW the establishment. People want revenge for some perceived insult or slight. They want jostiss.

All Marxist do iz make empty promises: A chicken in every pot...employment for all...free education. But today’s politicians also make empty promises.

The difference with the Marxist ideology iz the result. Marx had great theories. But they are impractical. History iz absolutely clear on thiz. Marxism doesn’t work. All it produces iz failed economies and death.

In the 20th century there are 100 million corpses that are the result of Marxist political regimes mainly in the Soviet Union and China.

You seem like an intelligent person, so I wont get into it to much here, but i did state that Marx ideas and theory have never fully materialized. the characters that have used communism to their own benefit, lennin stalin etc, had personal grudges and were batshit crazy. China is the exception, because they scream communism, but are more capitalist than uncle Sam( modern).

I dont like when people take one narrative and twist and come around to say that it has failed, when we have never seen it in action.... but there is a caveat, would have all the luxuries we have now, maybe/maybe not, capitalism is a key driver of innovation.

But, consider, would man evolve and innovate simply for the sake of it?? lets think about Cuba, who has 1st class health care and education, did their systems improve with the aims of making a multi national corporation richer or for the benefit of the society... listen I am not talking in absolutes because we simply dont have all the answers... of course communism has issues that needs to be looked at... but do we continue in this system, or do we take the best parts of each system and blend them to suit OUR needs.... we are so accustomed to the programming of the system, we never think outside of the box.

and yes people want jostiss and they are entitled to it, but the deeper question "what is justice"..becuase justice for me and justice for "you" may be very different outcomes, all these elements fuel the fire... and lets not forget the great Uncle Sam, were probably one of the greatest examples of Marx idea of people opening their eyes and toppling their oppressors and taking charge of their lives and sharing the spoils, something to think about....it runs deep.

Thanks for answering my initial question though, I see your point.

Postby aaron17 » June 10th, 2020, 4:32 pm

Christopher Columbus statue is down.

Postby adnj » June 10th, 2020, 5:08 pm

Miktay wrote:
moses_boss12 wrote:
Miktay wrote:
moses_boss12 wrote:

For what it’s worth...

my.002 cents.

That particular promise of prosperity was not made by Marx but rather by Hoover, Republican POTUS.

Additionally, the "connect" that you are eluding to is an example of the psychology of negative emotion as used in the advertising and marketing disciplines, so you are more than a bit misaligned in the ultimate goal of the form of the messaging being used.

Here are some examples so that you can see the similarity even though the messages are quite different.

ImageImage
Last edited by adnj on June 10th, 2020, 5:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 10th, 2020, 5:55 pm

moses_boss12 wrote:

There was a recent (bout 3 yrs ago) infographic video on 'cultural' marxism explaining all these movements including BLM, LGBQ Trans, Feminism etc, that seems to be removed because I can't find it.

This video here is about 30 years old.
The full version could be found on youtube.

edit - I found it. it was reuploaded.

Also saw a Douglas Murray one too.

Postby 16 cycles » June 10th, 2020, 7:11 pm

If it wasnt for Columbus, slavery and indentureship...probably would have been in a worse off situation statistically speaking...T&T is a paradise...