Any public place I can sit and work?

chief_of_sTAFf

Any public place I can sit and work?

Postby chief_of_sTAFf » August 25th, 2020, 9:02 am

Folks with the Covid lockdown for eating out, is there any place in public in the POS area where I can sit and work with my laptop, safely distanced from others?

Re: Any public place I can sit and work?

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 25th, 2020, 9:38 am

The Savannah

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » August 25th, 2020, 10:13 am

Beetham Gardens.
Very scenic, pleasant, clean, sanitary, nice smelling surroundings.
You can even see wild animals roaming freely around.

Much better than Botanical Gardens.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 25th, 2020, 10:48 am

It may be tough to find any sheltered spaces that are public and maintain social distancing
You can try this
Regus has office space for TT$100/day
https://www.regus.tt/office-space?gclid ... lsrc=aw.ds

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 25th, 2020, 10:49 am

chief_of_sTAFf wrote:Folks with the Covid lockdown for eating out, is there any place in public in the POS area where I can sit and work with my laptop, safely distanced from others?

very unlikely.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » August 25th, 2020, 10:59 am

What about in your car?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » August 25th, 2020, 11:33 am

vagrant square ,nelson street & independence square piece of mind ,cathedral close by

Postby Rovin » August 25th, 2020, 11:38 am

OP u really think sitting with a laptop or any electronic device in a public place especially in town is a safe thing to do ... go brave fadda

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » August 25th, 2020, 11:50 am

Man searching for the CORVID early in the morning yes

Postby MaxPower » August 25th, 2020, 12:08 pm

Hello chief_of_sTAFf,

I am a man of the Good Lord above.

I can suggest going to a church.

Nice and peaceful.

chief_of_sTAFf

Postby chief_of_sTAFf » August 25th, 2020, 1:07 pm

thanks, good idea. As for the rest of the replies, thanks for the trolling

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:It may be tough to find any sheltered spaces that are public and maintain social distancing
You can try this

chief_of_sTAFf

Postby chief_of_sTAFf » August 25th, 2020, 1:08 pm

Sorry I don't want to spontaneously combust

MaxPower wrote:Hello chief_of_sTAFf,

Nice and peaceful.

Postby redmanjp » August 25th, 2020, 1:21 pm

chief_of_sTAFf wrote:Sorry I don't want to spontaneously combust

Nice and peaceful.

just don't watch any porn while there you'll be fine :mrgreen:

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » August 25th, 2020, 1:52 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:It may be tough to find any sheltered spaces that are public and maintain social distancing
You can try this

Doing this. But you have to pay for the month plus retainer fees etc. It can be a bit pricey. But if u really need a work environment its suitable.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 25th, 2020, 2:02 pm

Regus is quite nice. But it is extremely expensive long term.

Postby RedVEVO » August 25th, 2020, 2:56 pm

Hello OP,

First I am appalled by the various comments I am reading .

People do not appreciate, or understand and they surely do not support that there are responsible hardworking
educated individuals who need a quiet safe place to do work . Examples include real estate agents and insurance agents, marketing, advertising people, small contractors, workmen doing estimates and sales people.

It's a big joke .

A city is a place where you do business and despite the COVID phenomenon, business and life must continue .
We are dictated to stay home and not even come to the city and NOT work or progress.

Now tell me what responsible cabal of people wants this in ANY country ?

We already have lazy unproductive people who are not progressing yet we are encouraging laziness using
COVID as an excuse .

May I suggest you go to the lobby of a hotel or office and do your work . Or walk with a folded chair
and sit in a Mall. It is a pleasure to see individuals with their laptops looking for a place to work since
mentally they want to progress . Meanwhile the "sufferers " continue to distract with abstract rebuke.

Times have changed but Trini attitude towards productivity will alway be a lost phenomena.

Postby bluefete » August 25th, 2020, 3:47 pm

Nice and peaceful.

Max - Church close boy. Yuh ent following Covid regulations orr?

Postby RedVEVO » August 25th, 2020, 6:15 pm

bluefete wrote:

Nice and peaceful.

Max - Church close boy. Yuh ent following Covid regulations orr?

How can you close a Church ?

You can have a max number of 5 people .

That's max power :D

Postby Chimera » August 25th, 2020, 6:17 pm

Lol @ this idiot suggesting you go in a lobby of a hotel or office to sit and do work in this timing.
You will be quickly chased unless a paying customer. And even paying customers have a severe time limit these days. No window shopping. Buy and leave.

Postby RedVEVO » August 25th, 2020, 6:26 pm

Why do sensible comment always attract the non elite in our society ? :D

Most hotel lobby will allow you to use the reception area ..

And their modern bathroom for activities since you are educated .

In your area this is not allowed - since we are talking about the elite of the society .

The cream of the crop , the educated working who use a computer for productivity .

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 25th, 2020, 6:39 pm

I see a lot of folks in Starbucks in South, I'm sure if you patronise they will let you stay.

I'm sure you could find one up there.

Postby RedVEVO » August 25th, 2020, 6:42 pm

I see a lot of folks in Starbucks in Movie Towne, I'm sure if you patronise they will let you stay.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 25th, 2020, 7:01 pm

There you go Starbucks for the win.

Also if you get bored of going to the same area you can just go to another location. Their location in central by Xtra Foods is really nice with a good out door area that, weather depending, is nice, also you can get something to eat from Maria's or KFC.

Or if you really want buy some Indian clothes at the nearby Indian fair/expo, or buy a couch set or desk from Ashley's Furniture and then you could have your own stuff at home and make a little man cave/office.

If you were willing to come all the way down south then Starbucks in Gulf or South Park are both good. South Park has a good little outdoor area. Plus they have a Pita Pit and some eating spaces you could get lunch and such. Gulf is also good but no outdoor space, they have a food court as part of the mall but some places closing, 2 are already gone but still a fair amount of choice.

I could recommend the food court in Movie Towne at the C3 Complex, but you'd only be limited to the food court, good outdoor spaces though, by Haagen Daaz in the back there, but probably no wifi.

If you're looking for a place to work why limit yourself to PoS. Make it interesting, and give yourself a work field trip.

Postby Chimera » August 25th, 2020, 7:17 pm

I thought all those places you arent allowed to consume beverages or food on premises?

Postby MaxPower » August 25th, 2020, 7:41 pm

IMG_1609.JPG

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » August 25th, 2020, 7:44 pm

Better you go botanical gardens. Or lady young lookout. Lol is work the man say not a field trip. People used to lime by central bank in pos aka lover's lane...until people started passing and snatching phones tablets laptops etc. Maybe you can try outside nalis library in pos. Can't guarantee safety of your laptop anywhere once you pull it out.

NR8

Postby NR8 » August 25th, 2020, 7:52 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:Better you go botanical gardens. Or lady young lookout. Lol is work the man say not a field trip. People used to lime by central bank in pos aka lover's lane...until people started passing and snatching phones tablets laptops etc. Maybe you can try outside nalis library in pos. Can't guarantee safety of your laptop anywhere once you pull it out.

There you go... NALIS

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 25th, 2020, 7:54 pm

I believe that some of the food courts have their chairs and tables upturned, however some have some tables and chairs placed further apart and allow you to sit by yourself, well that was the last lock down anyway.

The Starbucks at Xtra foods in central has a outdoor space, you can ask if you can sit by yourself, sit by the wall by the drive through exit it's got a plug there.

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 25th, 2020, 8:36 pm

You asking a valuable question here

Subscribed

Postby bluefete » August 25th, 2020, 9:50 pm

RedVEVO wrote:I see a lot of folks in Starbucks in Movie Towne, I'm sure if you patronise they will let you stay.

I thought you are not supposed to congregate in eating places?