WASA Thread ...

Re: WASA Thread ...

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 24th, 2021, 9:05 pm

Rovin wrote:
The cost to run WASA is about $2.5 billion annually while its revenue is $800 million.
The Government gives WASA a subvention of $1.9 billion.

wasa jes like petrotrin ....

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... TuW5a0npMc

meanwhile, watson duke telling wasa workers to take a day off ...

Just take it een for a minute eh.

Government convenes a commission of enquiry into WASA, basically a Govt entity, proceeds to ignore their own commission's report on their entity and instead shuffles around the management which their commission identified as one of the main issues and calls it a solution.

Postby matr1x » February 24th, 2021, 9:10 pm

Why wasa don't tell everyone about the free water beetham, and lavantille getting. I think plenty money going there in "lost water"

Postby Rovin » February 25th, 2021, 11:41 am

Public Utilities Minister, Marvin Gonzales rel whistle blowing out what going orn in wasa even quoting dates what happened between 2016-2020 , e brave , wonder if he ran what he was going to say by rowdy 1st ...

https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/let ... ium=social

"Of the ten-plus men, two of them worked on the pipeline, with all the other men liming, watching, talking, joking and just hanging around, just happy to waste time and do nothing. It was unbelievable."

like cepep workers also wukkin in wasa too .... :o

Postby 88sins » February 26th, 2021, 6:53 am

Rovin wrote:
The cost to run WASA is about $2.5 billion annually while its revenue is $800 million.
The Government gives WASA a subvention of $1.9 billion.

wasa jes like petrotrin ....

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... TuW5a0npMc

meanwhile, watson duke telling wasa workers to take a day off ...

Not quite, they WORSE than petrotrin. In that WASA continues to have enough manpower and resources to do all the work of maintaining its supply lines, but still contracts out plenty of their jobs.
And don't even watch management perks and incentives, dat by itself go send you mad

Postby pugboy » February 26th, 2021, 9:11 am

they are the worsest for sure

we simply collect river water and do basic filtration and add chlorine to it

no fancy treatment or manufacturing required like in most other countries which is where a lot of costs would have been incurred

the reality is wasa is a political football
many of those high paying managers are friends and family of politicians who get appointed as favours

so you can’t blame watson only

this new minister talking real big
lewwe see how he long talk until rowlee shut him down or somebody buss he throat

remember lehunte only open he mouth about water metering and get buss in short order

Postby Rovin » February 26th, 2021, 11:00 am

i heard they dont even own their own trucks & backhoe , its all contracted or even if they own equipment & vehicles is not much

about 2-3 yrs back a crew came to fix a connection by me , d foreman told me sometimes they dont even have glue to stick pipes & he buys it out of his own pocket jes to help ppl out & get d job done

i myself personally witness 8-10 men standing around while 3-4 doing most of d actual work , d rest seem like go-fers & muscle when u need them ...

death365

Postby death365 » February 26th, 2021, 1:02 pm

u cant put an engineer to do a labourer wok, no can u except the man clearing the rubble to know transmitting rates at peak / off peak.

so its dis-ingenious at best and ignorant at worse to think that man just standing there doing nothing. each man on a job site has a job to do.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 1st, 2021, 8:56 am

Minister: WASA’s water trucking service ‘organised crime’

Public Utilities Minister Marvin Gonzales is describing the Water and Sewerage Authority’s (WASA) water trucking service “as organised crime, corruption and chaos” vowing to root out all levels of unscrupulous and illegal misconduct within the authority.

Gonzales was responding to the 135-page report of the Cabinet sub-committee appointed to review the operations of WASA which identified its water trucking service to be “corruption-laced.”

On Friday, the report will be laid in Parliament.

Gonzales, who chaired the committee admitted there was some evidence of wrongdoing in the service.

The report found there was “corruption among WASA truck drivers and/or external truck contractors where unauthorised on-site payments are solicited and receipts are generated for non-existent jobs. Water trucks also illegally fill at fire hydrants rather than WASA approved filling stations and illegally sell to WASA’s customers.”

It also revealed that the service was inefficiently managed and as a consequence, its operation was fraught with many problems, including oversized water tankers that were unable to navigate narrow streets and steep hills.

This situation has rendered the service, the report stated, “uncertain and unreliable and has spawned the development of a thriving, parallel and illegal water trucking service, where hapless, desperate customers and willing to pay up to $400 for truck-borne water supply.”

“So they are getting water illegally and selling it to citizens. Some citizens are paying up to $1,500 for a tank of water. And a lot of them are legitimate WASA customers who ought not to be paying for water.”

When there is a disruption in supply or unavailability of water in a community, WASA will provide a truck borne supply utilising a fleet of 35 trucks.

Of this total, 31 water trucks are contracted from external providers who source water from 20 filling stations across the country.

Domestic customers with updated accounts can qualify for WASA’s water trucking service of 400 gallons no more than twice per week.

For non-domestic customers, there is an approval process by WASA’s senior manager of operations.

Only metered customers are required to pay for the water trucking service, while water truckers, both contracted and internal are not authorised to collect payment.

The report cited that WASA needs 78 trucks to successfully service its client rather than its current fleet.

Gonzales drew reference to residents of Lady Chancellor, Port-of-Spain, who had not been receiving water for months due to a myriad of problems.

“Many of these residents are bonafide WASA customers and had to pay for a truck supply.”

Gonzales said as communities expanded across the country, WASA had not been bringing new water into its grid.

“So, therefore, it creates an imbalance with demand and supply. That imbalance has created an avenue for illegal practices and driven WASA to desalinated water which is now unsustainable.”

He admitted that most of WASA’s plants, pumps and machinery were operating at 50 per cent.

“Not because there is no water but because of disrepair. Some of the pumps are not working you have to schedule the water and move it around which creates further pressure on people to purchase water illegally by this water trucking industry.”

Gonzales said WASA has to reduce its dependency on its truck-borne service and provide the nation with a reliable pipe-borne supply.

Questioned if WASA was able to take disciplinary action against any of the truck drivers, Gonzales said, “not that I know of. I have access to audits reports that point to areas of concern that I am looking into. And I would refer the reports to the authorities for action to be taken.”

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/minister-wasas-w ... sed-crime/

Postby pugboy » March 1st, 2021, 9:46 am

i hope he have bodyguard and ting
wait til he step on the toes of the ones who associated with mucurapo religious group

Postby timelapse » March 1st, 2021, 5:32 pm

Try and disconnect illegal connections in beetham and sealots nah ...

Postby zoom rader » March 2nd, 2021, 9:22 am

There you have it folks

Wasa to be sold off just like Petrotrin, 1% will be major share holders

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 43634.html

Postby pugboy » March 2nd, 2021, 9:29 am

the reality is the 99% raping wasa and we not getting water
so pick yuh poison

Postby Dave » March 2nd, 2021, 9:36 am

Ttec next.....
I don't feel sorry for the employees at all. All the years mismanaging and bleeding the company they ready to give back. Little too late.

Postby Habit7 » March 2nd, 2021, 9:41 am

zoom rader wrote:There you have it folks

This was refuted by the new Executive Director

Postby zoom rader » March 2nd, 2021, 9:46 am

So the 1% media houses lied ?
Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:There you have it folks

This was refuted by the new Executive Director

Postby zoom rader » March 2nd, 2021, 9:50 am

Dave wrote:Ttec next.....
I don't feel sorry for the employees at all. All the years mismanaging and bleeding the company they ready to give back. Little too late.
It's proven that black red government can't run businesses .

This Government should not be running businesses

Postby Dizzy28 » March 2nd, 2021, 9:52 am

As someone who somewhat considers themself a child of WASA - my father as our household's sole breadwinner worked there for almost 34 years, all these reports are a bit depressing.

He was in Metering so no he didn't dig up roads!!

Postby eliteauto » March 2nd, 2021, 9:56 am

The Minister of Public Utilities was interviewed yesterday, gave some clarification on direction to be taken

https://www.facebook.com/hashtagnewsauc ... 793237619/

Postby zoom rader » March 2nd, 2021, 10:01 am

eliteauto wrote:The Minister of Public Utilities was interviewed yesterday, gave some clarification on direction to be taken

https://www.facebook.com/hashtagnewsauc ... 793237619/
Fb is not creditable news, only 1% media houses are

Postby Rovin » March 2nd, 2021, 11:51 am

zoom like u get ah 2wks forced vacation from tuner yet again ? ....

Postby zoom rader » March 2nd, 2021, 12:26 pm

Rovin wrote:zoom like u get ah 2wks forced vacation from tuner yet again ? ....
Yes I got banned for calling Rowlee the black prime minister of the red government party.

I requested tuner to delete my account due to the double standards, but tuners kept emailing me to come back since Redman and habit keep posting one set of garbage.

I gonna post some serious ebony pawn like ED in order to get permanent bann .

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » March 2nd, 2021, 12:36 pm

So since December 2020 I posted a wasa leak online. Acknowledged with report number etc.. Ironically today it was repaired...big half-road hump now with loose gravel and mud.
Irony is that wasa was supposed to be home on strike today a call by Duke.
Based on reports wasa staff worked today

so i have to say thanks for fixing leak but WTF with the piss-poor repair to the road.

Postby Rovin » March 2nd, 2021, 1:08 pm

Yes I got banned for calling Rowlee the black prime minister of the red government party.

I requested tuner to delete my account due to the double standards, but tuners kept emailing me to come back since Redman and habit keep posting one set of garbage.

hoss ease up lil bit, doh hot up ur head too much to affect ur health .... jump high\low politicians gonna do what their doing cause d ppl like it so

Postby zoom rader » March 2nd, 2021, 2:13 pm

Rovin wrote:

hoss ease up lil bit, doh hot up ur head too much to affect ur health .... jump high\low politicians gonna do what their doing cause d ppl like it so
It's only red government politicians do as they please and get away with our money.

Syberfraggle

Postby Syberfraggle » March 2nd, 2021, 3:04 pm

How much Managers does WASA have?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 2nd, 2021, 4:21 pm

Water out the tap looks like orange juice right now

023f9eb7-9d83-43a8-ac78-a9a915a06fb1.jpg

this is probably the reason why

Screenshot 2021-03-02 at 4.23.12 PM.jpg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 2nd, 2021, 4:46 pm

Syberfraggle wrote:How much Managers does WASA have?

426 and last I heard their salary starts at 23k ranging to probably 40k.

Postby eliteauto » March 2nd, 2021, 5:29 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Syberfraggle wrote:How much Managers does WASA have?

426 and last I heard their salary starts at 23k ranging to probably 40k.

Which represents 248% more managers than required by a manpower audit

Postby K74T » March 2nd, 2021, 5:47 pm

20210302_174639.jpeg

Postby Rovin » March 2nd, 2021, 7:07 pm

wda i never see orange pipe water b4 ... wasa mc :lol: