Any ENT docs or specialist open today or tomorrow.

Postby nervewrecker » December 25th, 2020, 11:04 am

Got a letter to take to the hospital but personnel won't be here till Monday.

Contemplating sourcing one in the private sector.

Not sure of the urgency of the issue. Could be urgent, could go downhill fast, really not sure.

Skin covering the cartilage is what's responsible for blood flow to it. If it's detached for some reason the cartilage can die. So wanna get it looked at.
Seems puncturing and draining at home is the biggest mistake anyone can make.

Re: Any ENT docs or specialist open today or tomorrow.

Postby Kenjo » December 25th, 2020, 11:39 am

Horse just go hospital because there are ent doctors on call 24 hours to sort that out . Otherwise pay and go privately but it’s the same doctors

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 25th, 2020, 12:06 pm

Could tell you from experience Sando Gen will have. Might get thru faster than mt hope or pos. Fyi broken skin/open wound/bleeding get priority. Good luck whatever you decide.

Postby 88sins » December 25th, 2020, 12:45 pm

Op sorry they have to go through this during the holidays

Now, the opinion.
Get the patient to the nearest hospital, don't matter if public or private, where they will at the very least stabilize them if they are critical, or administer medications if they are in severe pain or discomfort.

If the patient can afford it, go private. Iirc dr Solaiman j
Juman
EDIT
Dr Solaiman Juman is on call at Medical Associates. He's very good.

Hope the patient gets at least some relief.

Postby nervewrecker » December 25th, 2020, 1:19 pm

I honestly forgot my friend works Mt Hope. Forgot I could go there.
Haven't slept all night and I'm exhausted. When I wake up I will make a turn.

Pic for reference. Image

Postby nervewrecker » December 25th, 2020, 1:21 pm

viedcht wrote:Could tell you from experience Sando Gen will have. Might get thru faster than mt hope or pos. Fyi broken skin/open wound/bleeding get priority. Good luck whatever you decide.
Sando don't have.

My Dr pardner say they supposed to be on call. But what you expect when is security you dealing with.

I too exhausted for this.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 25th, 2020, 1:33 pm

Shucks sorry you in this situation, not surprised that specialist docs on call, esp as holiday weekend. Honestly this entire weekend might be stress for medical emergencies. Maybe check the on call private practice someone suggested^

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » December 25th, 2020, 2:18 pm

viedcht wrote:Could tell you from experience Sando Gen will have. Might get thru faster than mt hope or pos. Fyi broken skin/open wound/bleeding get priority. Good luck whatever you decide.
Sando don't have.

My Dr pardner say they supposed to be on call. But what you expect when is security you dealing with.

They do have on call - pm me if you're getting issues.

Postby gastly369 » December 25th, 2020, 7:16 pm

Can go siparia health facility.. May have a little wait but will sort you out as well.. Closest to you with handling capability

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » December 25th, 2020, 7:29 pm

gastly369 wrote:Can go siparia health facility.. May have a little wait but will sort you out as well.. Closest to you with handling capability

They won't have an ENT on call. Just an ED

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 25th, 2020, 9:14 pm

Hear nah I doh know if Siparia different from Princes Town District Health or it's the same setting, but once I went for an abscess on my calf, like an ingrown hair or hair root infection, up till now I eh know...
The doctors there refuse to do anything, because it involves minor surgery, except referral letter to Sando General after giving IV antibiotics. Long afterwards my cuz explain that most district health will not touch if they believe it may involve warding and they have no facilities for that, except to stabilise (gunshot, bleeding, cardiac, stroke, minors etc) and send general hospital. May make sense in emergencies but not if it seems minor to the on-shift.
gastly369 wrote:Can go siparia health facility.. May have a little wait but will sort you out as well.. Closest to you with handling capability

Postby 88sins » December 25th, 2020, 10:49 pm

I could be wrong, but that looking like broken cartilage and a kink in the vein supplying blood to the area.
Something hit u dey owa?

Postby gastly369 » December 26th, 2020, 12:22 am

Siparia have KFC cashiers attitude to the public as well...
viedcht wrote:Hear nah I doh know if Siparia different from Princes Town District Health or it's the same setting, but once I went for an abscess on my calf, like an ingrown hair or hair root infection, up till now I eh know...
The doctors there refuse to do anything, because it involves minor surgery, except referral letter to Sando General after giving IV antibiotics. Long afterwards my cuz explain that most district health will not touch if they believe it may involve warding and they have no facilities for that, except to stabilise (gunshot, bleeding, cardiac, stroke, minors etc) and send general hospital. May make sense in emergencies but not if it seems minor to the on-shift.

Postby sMASH » December 26th, 2020, 7:02 am

nervewrecker wrote:I honestly forgot my friend works Mt Hope. Forgot I could go there.

Pic for reference. Image

if is like blockage, try sumting a doctor told me to do before he do surgery, and it worked... for some blocked tear ducts in my eye.
apply some heat to the area to soften and loosen up the blockage. u hot some water, soak a rag or sumting, squeeze it out, and put the damp hot rag on the area. i did that for a week and evetually the welling went down.

u can take a lot of tumeric as its acts like an anticoagulant kinda ting.

Postby Kenjo » December 26th, 2020, 7:13 am

sMASH wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:I honestly forgot my friend works Mt Hope. Forgot I could go there.

Pic for reference. Image

if is like blockage, try sumting a doctor told me to do before he do surgery, and it worked... for some blocked tear ducts in my eye.
apply some heat to the area to soften and loosen up the blockage. u hot some water, soak a rag or sumting, squeeze it out, and put the damp hot rag on the area. i did that for a week and evetually the welling went down.

u can take a lot of tumeric as its acts like an anticoagulant kinda ting.

Lol I hope OP went to sando general hospital or mt hope or privately to one of the major hospitals because he was clearly told that there 100% are ENT doctors on call 24/7 .

Postby mero » December 26th, 2020, 9:41 am

Like nerve doing mma with that ears dey boy

Postby nervewrecker » December 26th, 2020, 1:33 pm

I now wake up

Postby nervewrecker » December 26th, 2020, 3:28 pm

viedcht wrote:Hear nah I doh know if Siparia different from Princes Town District Health or it's the same setting, but once I went for an abscess on my calf, like an ingrown hair or hair root infection, up till now I eh know...

Went there first. Since xmas morning. Place quiet, service pretty alright. Young doc present, edit R Gopaul Gosine. Very professional. Was able to answer all questions and advice accordingly.

Thing is, he also said there should be docs on call at sando. But again, what you expect from untrained security - "come back Monday". Who to talk to, who to ask, who to whatever - "come back Monday". I aint have the energy. Best I can do is make sure things nice and toasty for their MC over the holidays.

worksux101 wrote:
Sando don't have.

They do have on call - pm me if you're getting issues.

Will shoot you a pm just now.

Not sure of damage because I don't recall any physical trauma. But it's not uncommon for me to get damage and not know. Only if I see it I feel it, other than that....when I see it I know :lol:
Last edited by nervewrecker on January 2nd, 2021, 12:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 16 cycles » December 26th, 2020, 4:07 pm

Cauliflower ears..common in mma/ wrestling...requires repeated draining...sometimes use magnets on both sides to keep compression on area...

A GP should be able to drain/treat..

Postby nervewrecker » December 26th, 2020, 5:58 pm

I have the magnets already

Once I know for sure the tissue not already dead I'd probably attempt it on my own.

Postby nervewrecker » December 27th, 2020, 3:00 am

Gosh, I think I know what caused the trauma. Killed a mosquito.
My friend said if the mosquito on her, let it bite. You does walk into construction beam and ask if the beam ok. You kill a mosquito on me I may not live. 0.o

bird want a ride

Postby bird want a ride » December 27th, 2020, 9:17 am

+1 (868) 680-1348 Dr. Juman,
I had the same problem about 2 years ago.
He does be in Mt. Hope.

Postby 88sins » December 27th, 2020, 9:31 am

nervewrecker wrote:Gosh, I think I know what caused the trauma. Killed a mosquito.
My friend said if the mosquito on her, let it bite. You does walk into construction beam and ask if the beam ok. You kill a mosquito on me I may not live. 0.o

Yup, you not alone dey bai. As man, we doesn't study the lil scratch and scrape and jook.

If it eh have me unconscious or causing arterial bleeding or a body part falling off, it minor and gets ignored.

abbow

Postby abbow » December 27th, 2020, 10:25 am

nervewrecker wrote:I have the magnets already

Once I know for sure the tissue not already dead I'd probably attempt it on my own.

you sure that green safety helmet you wear while driving the subie didnt squeeze your ear??

Postby nervewrecker » December 27th, 2020, 8:13 pm

abbow wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:I have the magnets already

you sure that green safety helmet you wear while driving the subie didnt squeeze your ear??
Naw.

I usually put it on my head so it don't become a projectile.

Had to keep ppe on standby to troubleshoot a system on a boat. Thankfully the system is off the boat because I didn't get covid clearance and I understand a set of men come off a platform with covid.

Captain sure as hell blow a few fuses. I sure as hell do not want to be anywhere near him because I sure he pissed beyond what words can describe.

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2021, 12:36 am

Forgot to update thread.

Made a mistake in the doc name at the Siparia medical facility on duty xmas morning: R. Gopaul Gosine.

Got through a day or two ago (really unsure of time or date right now). Have an appointment tomorrow again to drain it. Should be the last time.

Young doc by the name Narinesingh did the job a few nights ago at sando general (got a referral letter from gulf view medical, forgot the doc name) to treat with urgency. Very professional also.

Can't say the same for the rest of sando general, SWRHA will be hearing from me. Didn't get to who in charge yet, got halfway up the line on boxing day I think it was. If they treat me good I will drop in the papers to work on some of those badly off units in there. Seems the only way some people work is when they are told to do their job.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » January 2nd, 2021, 7:36 am

If they treat me good I will drop in the papers to work on some of those badly off units in there. Seems the only way some people work is when they are told to do their job.

If you ever see them do visits to assess a troubling unit, 5 people hadda come; stores, electrical, 2 AC techs, and somebody else maybe a senior, and everybody on dey phone giggling except one tech hands-on with the unit. Trust me if they let you do any work there the staff should bring you baskets of highest quality fruit, freshest pastries from jardin, and the finest cognacs of Charentes.
Never witness workman nonsense like I see in Sando. Imagine to replace one swing door hinge they saying they have to remove the door and take it down, but the nurses say the door needed for patient privacy if they can't do it right there...

Wokkmann: 'nah nah we hadda kerry de door dong'

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2021, 12:26 pm

Thier ac department is understaffed and they not so hot on it. Is only so much they can do.

That kinda workmanship you does see all over. Sadly that's something about policy where it needs to have men of x,y and z rank on site to do the job and a,b and c repoing for respective department.

To change a capacitor you have to get a report of the problem.
A man have to come check it.
He have to write a report and forward it to his superiors where a purchase order is made and usually 3 quotes acquired from 3 places.
They chose a supplier.
Approval granted for the purchase.
Then they purchase the part.
Then it's passed unto the tech to install it.

Took me 3 months to change a capacitor in a 5 tonne.
I had the new capacitor rest down on the unit since I troubleshoot it.
But paperwork have to do.

Is not the men fault.

Level needles in meh cyaw yes.

Monday is stitch up and me vs security part 3.

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2021, 12:37 pm

so exactly how does a referral from a private health institution to a public one work ?
is it an order/request by the private to get them to not have you sitting in the corridor with the rest of gunshot patients ?

Postby Rovin » January 2nd, 2021, 12:42 pm

so is really a mosquito bite u & u slap ur ears so hard dat u ruptured a blood vessel ? .... dat sounding suspect like is really ah gyul bite yuh ears hard & u eh wanna say :mrgreen:

a few days ago a friggin mosquito really bite my left ear :oops: & it swell up a few days like a bump & feeling kinda warm , it going down though ... when it happen i say to myself like i go end up like u but i lucky so far

either yesterday or day b4 i fall asleep on d couch & yet another friggin mosquito bite me :oops: in that spot between my ears & sideburn , it made a bump nearly 1\4" yes .... dem effin ting biting hard these days yes :(