Re: The official tropical weather thread 2019-2020

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 7th, 2020, 5:08 am

gonna rattle up maj tom :lol: ....observe the weather from today until Monday

Postby Chimera » February 7th, 2020, 6:07 am

Real rain....and I real organise today to go up maracas for the first time in probably a year...steups

Postby maj. tom » February 7th, 2020, 8:45 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:gonna rattle up maj tom :lol: ....observe the weather from today until Monday

I think that if you ever read what I had written that day, that you're agreeing with me. Small increase, and not fully supported by evidence, in long beached coastal areas (we're a very small island) 3 to 4 days before and after the full OR new moon due to minor effects of local wind circulation. Not on the Full Moon. Not due to the full moon.

Anecdotal evidence that only clicks when it happens, like any human experience, and purposefully ignoring the 70 - 80% times it does not happen for the rest of the year. Why only Trinidad you're relating this anecdotal evidence to? Why is it not universally observed in Jamaica, Cuba, Grenada, Guyana, most of Colombia, most of India etc., rest of the world etc.? The point of my repeatedly and uselessly beating this dead horse is that i'm trying to teach you the difference between anecdotal vs. scientific evidence and how it shapes our human perceptions.

Postby sMASH » February 7th, 2020, 11:13 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:gonna rattle up maj tom :lol: ....observe the weather from today until Monday

the moon is bright and full of water?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 19th, 2020, 11:02 pm

86616220_2954670724552958_7607157070067924992_o.jpg

T&T Weather Centre: 3:00 PM - Air quality across Trinidad and Tobago are now at levels that are unhealthy for sensitive groups.

The peak of this dust event is forecast to occur over the next 12-18 hours.

Visibility has been reduced between 7-9 kilometers across Trinidad.

Postby RedVEVO » February 19th, 2020, 11:04 pm

We are not affected ..

We are people of the mountain ..

Postby sMASH » February 19th, 2020, 11:38 pm

i tawt this dry season was supposed to be extra dry.. my rain water tanks not getting empty

Postby aaron17 » February 20th, 2020, 8:31 am

Water is wet.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 27th, 2020, 8:26 pm

More Saharan dust expected tomorrow and into the weekend

Postby aaron17 » February 28th, 2020, 3:16 am

U know by chance if the corona virus can hitch a ride on the sahara dust?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 28th, 2020, 7:37 am

aaron17 wrote:U know by chance if the corona virus can hitch a ride on the sahara dust?

No it can’t

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 28th, 2020, 7:39 am

Really cool morning. Lots of mist on the northern range

Was reading 20° on the car thermometer on Caroni southbank road near the airport at around 7am

7b074353-ae34-444b-9b6a-1ec8ec9a013f.jpg

IMG_0213.JPG

IMG_0217.JPG

Postby K74T » February 28th, 2020, 8:03 am

Nice shots

Postby matr1x » February 28th, 2020, 10:44 am

Those are excellent pics

Postby Kenjo » February 28th, 2020, 11:06 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Really cool morning. Lots of mist on the northern range

Was reading 20° on the car thermometer on Caroni southbank road near the airport at around 7am

IMG_0213.JPG

IMG_0217.JPG

Wasn’t out the road so early this morning so I really regret is missed that

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 3rd, 2020, 7:20 am

Cool temps this morning

Postby Gem_in_i » March 3rd, 2020, 11:29 am

Why Penal coldest?

Postby matr1x » March 3rd, 2020, 11:39 am

Gem_in_i wrote:Why Penal coldest?

Stush gyul and dem

Postby Rovin » March 9th, 2020, 5:52 pm

heard on d radio dat it have a "super-moon" this evening ...

Postby Rovin » March 9th, 2020, 9:11 pm

buh like nobody eh watching d moon ? , it coming up big slowly but surely ...

Postby nervewrecker » March 9th, 2020, 9:28 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Really cool morning. Lots of mist on the northern range

IMG_0213.JPG

IMG_0217.JPG

Does have fog settle on both side of the highway in that vicinity early mornings. I am usually driving and hauling as so I cant take a pic. But its a hell of a thing to see.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 9th, 2020, 9:51 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Does have fog settle on both side of the highway in that vicinity early mornings. I am usually driving and hauling as so I cant take a pic. But its a hell of a thing to see.

yeah pics really don't do it justice

Postby MG Man » March 10th, 2020, 8:03 am

nervewrecker wrote:Does have fog settle on both side of the highway in that vicinity early mornings. I am usually driving and hauling as so I cant take a pic. But its a hell of a thing to see.

yeah pics really don't do it justice

I tried to get a pic of that fog but I mist

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » March 16th, 2020, 7:26 am

Anyone know what's happening to the rader imagery from TTMS website? It has been down for over a month now.

Postby maj. tom » March 21st, 2020, 10:43 am

Some hard rain suddenly washing down Central, like a flash flood downpour.

It must be full moon /s

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 3rd, 2020, 9:42 am

4 major hurricanes are predicted as part of an above-normal 2020 Atlantic hurricane season.

As the world battles the coronavirus crisis, researchers are warning of a potentially active Atlantic Ocean hurricane season, which kicks off June 1 through the end of November.

(CNN)Sixteen named storms, including eight hurricanes, are forecast for the 2020 Atlantic hurricane season, according to early predictions released Thursday by experts at Colorado State University.

Four of the hurricanes will become major storms of Category 3 to 5, with sustained winds of at least 111 mph, the projections indicate for the season that runs from June 1 to November 30.

https://edition.cnn.com/2020/04/02/weat ... index.html

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 3rd, 2020, 9:51 am

2020 looking to be a bachannal year, events to be turned into movies and lots of stories to tell.....we don't even know what going on for the next few months but just imagine we have on dread!!!!!!! rainy season and this COVID thing still around

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 3rd, 2020, 12:49 pm

Yup, I expect some weather manipulation this year for sure.

xtech

Postby xtech » April 7th, 2020, 11:11 am

94161C73-005F-4C8C-992E-C80534CCCA8E.jpeg

Sun is on its way north and is almost Directly over Trinidad. Hotter weather ahead. Coronavirus days are numbered.