elon musk's neuralink is functioning

Postby sMASH » April 9th, 2021, 8:17 am

Re: elon musk's neuralink is functioning

Postby aaron17 » April 9th, 2021, 9:01 am

When the joystick was unplugged i was like wtf.

Postby sMASH » April 9th, 2021, 9:32 am

so, when u factor in, they can read the signals via bluetooth, and with boston dynaics robots able to self correct on the fly, u can put route that blue tooth signal to the robot as where to go, and mentally direct it. not control it per se. it will collect ambient data and process it onboard to ensure it can move, it merely gets a input as to where to go and do what.

the monkey can tell it where to go, and the robot will decide how to go.

Postby redmanjp » April 11th, 2021, 12:48 am

aaron17 wrote:When the joystick was unplugged i was like wtf.

mind controlled video games soon i guess

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 26th, 2023, 8:53 am

Neuralink: Elon Musk's brain chip firm says US approval won for human study

Elon Musk's brain-chip firm says it has received approval from the US Food and Drugs Administration (FDA) to conduct its first tests on humans.
The billionaire's Neuralink implant company wants to help restore people's vision and mobility by connecting brains with computers.

Its announcement on FDA approval for human tests follows recent news of a similar breakthrough involving brain implants by Swiss researchers.
A paralysed man from the Netherlands was able to walk simply by thinking about it - thanks to a system of implants which wirelessly transmit his thoughts to his legs and feet.

https://www.bbc.com/news/health-65717487

Postby Chimera » May 26th, 2023, 11:25 am

which super villian Elon Musk suppose to be?

Lex Luthor?
Dr Octopus?
Norman Osborne?

Postby redmanjp » May 26th, 2023, 2:12 pm

if this thing becomes mainstream not just for ppl with blindness or disability but just to wirelessly communicate brain to brain, imagine what hackers could do with it, reading your thoughts, maybe planting them too!

and with AI it would be even easier

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 26th, 2023, 4:40 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:which super villian Elon Musk suppose to be?

Lex Luthor?
Dr Octopus?
Norman Osborne?

He's a self proclaimed Tony Stark.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 30th, 2024, 12:47 pm

Apple and Meta playing checkers and Elon is playing chess

Elon Musk says Neuralink has successfully implanted a wireless chip in human brain

Tech billionaire Elon Musk has claimed his Neuralink company has successfully implanted one of its wireless brain chips in a human.

In a post on X, formerly Twitter, he said "promising" brain activity had been detected after the procedure and the patient was "recovering well".

The company's goal is to connect human brains to computers to help tackle complex neurological conditions.

Telepathy
In another post on X, Mr Musk said Neuralink's first product would be called Telepathy.

Telepathy, he said, would enable "control of your phone or computer, and through them almost any device, just by thinking".

https://www.bbc.com/news/technology-68137046

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » January 30th, 2024, 1:29 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Apple and Meta playing checkers and Elon is playing chess

Elon Musk says Neuralink has successfully implanted a wireless chip in human brain

Tech billionaire Elon Musk has claimed his Neuralink company has successfully implanted one of its wireless brain chips in a human.

In a post on X, formerly Twitter, he said "promising" brain activity had been detected after the procedure and the patient was "recovering well".

The company's goal is to connect human brains to computers to help tackle complex neurological conditions.

Telepathy
In another post on X, Mr Musk said Neuralink's first product would be called Telepathy.

Telepathy, he said, would enable "control of your phone or computer, and through them almost any device, just by thinking".

Pls do some research on the biggest fraudster the 21st century has ever seen.
90% of the words coming out of Musk's mouth are fabrications. Everything will be ready "by next year".
Vaporware salesman extraordinaire.

Elon musk the smartest person in the room anywhere:
https://youtu.be/aq0x7iMeXk4?si=76dFbiqgYP2xpP6y

Here's a list of the few successes:

Tesla bot (completely faked video of a man in spandex with a motorcycle helmet).
https://youtu.be/rmkFrv80b7Y?si=lpS4kIpSQ71gVca3

Hyperloop (virgin Atlantic got duped)
https://youtu.be/SePATBiLSYs?si=l671GK1l58PDSWZ7

Tesla Full Self Driving (faked performance video)
https://youtu.be/QoFxTTC-tm0?si=UAy7hP-_MEpFCWDT

Tesla semi (more time being towed than actually hauling cargo)
https://youtu.be/o3dCDNIRM34?si=CH87zsXy4ioJRyqf

Postby maj. tom » January 30th, 2024, 1:46 pm

X
Cybertruck.
Lol.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 30th, 2024, 1:50 pm

^ I’m following for the 10%

SpaceX and Starlink are pretty impressive.
Watching the rockets land never gets old.
We used Starlink for our last live stream at Wallerfield. That’s as real as it gets. Worked like a champ.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 30th, 2024, 1:51 pm

Supra GT-FOUR wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Apple and Meta playing checkers and Elon is playing chess

Telepathy

Pls do some research on the biggest fraudster the 21st century has ever seen.
90% of the words coming out of Musk's mouth are fabrications. Everything will be ready "by next year".
Vaporware salesman extraordinaire.

Elon musk the smartest person in the room anywhere:
https://youtu.be/aq0x7iMeXk4?si=76dFbiqgYP2xpP6y

Here's a list of the few successes:

Tesla bot (completely faked video of a man in spandex with a motorcycle helmet).
https://youtu.be/rmkFrv80b7Y?si=lpS4kIpSQ71gVca3

Hyperloop (virgin Atlantic got duped)
https://youtu.be/SePATBiLSYs?si=l671GK1l58PDSWZ7

Tesla Full Self Driving (faked performance video)
https://youtu.be/QoFxTTC-tm0?si=UAy7hP-_MEpFCWDT

Tesla semi (more time being towed than actually hauling cargo)
https://youtu.be/o3dCDNIRM34?si=CH87zsXy4ioJRyqf

LIke yuh listen to Valstar this morning on 95.1 :lol:

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » January 30th, 2024, 3:08 pm

maj. tom wrote:X
Cybertruck.
Lol.
Thermonuclear proof glass (proceeds to be shattered by baseball)

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » January 30th, 2024, 3:13 pm

Thought the covid vaccine (5G version) supposed to do this...

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 30th, 2024, 5:08 pm

firetruck evil musk with his toxic right wing mindset...... Who cares if he helps disabled people walk in future.

/S

Postby redmanjp » January 30th, 2024, 5:28 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:Thought the covid vaccine (5G version) supposed to do this...

1st one needed patches. Get the updated 1.

Postby maj. tom » February 26th, 2024, 5:24 pm

DOCTORS CONCERNED ABOUT NEURALINK'S FIRST PATIENT

Neuralink founder Elon Musk claimed this week that the first human to receive one of his company's heavily scrutinized brain implants was already able to control a mouse cursor with their mind.

The only problem? Since then, Neuralink hasn't shared any evidence supporting that claim — and medical researchers are starting to call its bluff.

As shared in a new writeup for Nature, not only is this is hardly a new innovation, but we're not getting enough information from Neuralink to verify its claims, or more distressingly, to assess the safety of its practices.

"[Neuralink is] only sharing the bits that they want us to know about," Sameer Sheth, a neurosurgeon who specializes in implanted neurotechnology at the Baylor College of Medicine, told Nature. "There's a lot of concern in the community about that."

"A human controlling a cursor is nothing new," Bolu Ajiboye, a brain computer interface researcher at Case Western Reserve University, told Nature. He notes that the first human to control a cursor with a brain implant was in 2004, and that tests have demonstrated this in monkeys for even longer.

https://futurism.com/neoscope/doctors-concerned-neuralink-patient

Postby 88sins » February 26th, 2024, 6:55 pm

Nice to see tech advancing and all that. But I just a little bit curious and concerned about 2 points.
Specifically
How much control does/will the company retain over the implants, and for how long, and are/will implanted subjects be made fully aware of the degree of control the company has over the hardware and software that'snow a part of their body, and is there a provision for those who may prefer to opt for the company to have less control over the implant?

Companies start, grow, and eventually stagnate and die/bust. If/when the company goes under, what provisions will there be for end users who will inevitably in the future have hardware or software issues of one sort or another? Especially if there are very few or no other companies or people capable of providing alternatives or support to those who have outdated/deteriorating tech or software issues?

Like I said, I glad for the advancements. But we can't get too carried away and say as long as we moving forward to hell with safeguards.

Postby gastly369 » February 26th, 2024, 7:10 pm

See dey start to push"user specific ads" randomly to u and hadda pay for premium to get ads removed

Postby MaxPower » February 26th, 2024, 8:23 pm

The future is scary.

Postby 88sins » February 26th, 2024, 8:31 pm

gastly369 wrote:See dey start to push"user specific ads" randomly to u and hadda pay for premium to get ads removed

daz d least of yuh problems
u kno what it is u a quadriplegic and u dependent on a chip to control things u basically need to survive, and one day after the company fold up, without warning saod chip fails and is u to ketch?
Or worse, is endless problems with the thing, and so many ppl sue the company that have to declare bankruptcy and shut down and u start to get problems after?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 26th, 2024, 8:55 pm

gastly369 wrote:See dey start to push"user specific ads" randomly to u and hadda pay for premium to get ads removed

daz d least of yuh problems
u kno what it is u a quadriplegic and u dependent on a chip to control things u basically need to survive, and one day after the company fold up, without warning saod chip fails and is u to ketch?
Or worse, is endless problems with the thing, and so many ppl sue the company that have to declare bankruptcy and shut down and u start to get problems after?

might not even be that far fetched.
You miss a subscription payment and the thing shuts down until you pay

Postby sMASH » February 26th, 2024, 9:22 pm

Is it obd2 compliant?

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » February 27th, 2024, 7:01 am

It's a shame that you guys didn't read the italicized portion of maj.tom's post.
He (Musk) has provided no proof and is bullshitting as per usual.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 27th, 2024, 7:42 am

Supra GT-FOUR wrote:It's a shame that you guys didn't read the italicized portion of maj.tom's post.
He (Musk) has provided no proof and is bullshitting as per usual.

Elon is confident enough he can do it, when has he failed before?

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » February 27th, 2024, 7:59 am

Please refer to earlier post I have given 4 instances with YouTube links to support claims and there are many more. Keep drinking the Kool aid.

Postby redmanjp » February 27th, 2024, 11:56 am

privacy & security would be major concerns with this.

its already a concern with the data we choose to put online in various accounts, etc. - but at least we choose to put it there - we can choose NOT to and most of our thoughts especially ones that ppl may not agree with are not disclosed. but if this thing has access to our brain then it can access way more data - and we in an age where data is the most valuable thing - i wont put it past companies to take advantage, even doing it without telling u. that will be the end of privacy. as in this case we cant choose unless we literally force ourselves to not think!

and even if the companies not doing it there is the risk of hackers doing it.