Great Wall Wingle

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
Nadzs

Great Wall Wingle

Postby Nadzs » March 15th, 2008, 5:44 pm

Any reviews about the great wall wingle at AM Marketing? Considering buying but not sure...

Postby equipped2ripp » March 15th, 2008, 8:00 pm

Very stylish Chinese vehicle!

Postby Team Loco » March 15th, 2008, 8:17 pm

Suppose to be the higher end vehicle by great wall. If you buy one you would be a ginea pig trying one in a new tropical market. Remember great wall copies designs from japanese manufacturers. If you plan to do comercial work with it, its not bad. But remember the rersale value would not be that great

Postby Greypatch » March 17th, 2008, 11:19 am

gw improving on dem product line

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » March 26th, 2008, 8:00 am

This is a Mix breed of the Frontier & D-Max, for people looking for accessories we have some accessories for the Great Wall Vehicles .

I totally agree with Pioneer though.

Triniranger

Postby Triniranger » April 4th, 2008, 7:04 pm

Whats the price of one??

benko

Postby benko » April 7th, 2008, 9:19 am

Who services and supplies parts for these?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 7th, 2008, 9:10 pm

is the Great wall van related to the Frontier???

bcause they have the same head lights :?

also what engine does it have? TD27?

Postby equipped2ripp » April 7th, 2008, 11:30 pm

the Sailor has a Frontier front end...

dunno abt the engine though.

venum

Postby venum » April 7th, 2008, 11:52 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:dunno abt the engine though.

ISUZU

but it has a Great Wall tappet cover with teh Great wall logo

had u been at the last diesel boyz run yuh coulda mako out tizzik one

snowflake

Postby snowflake » April 8th, 2008, 1:49 pm

find out more information.......

question:don't u find it fishy its so cheap for a 4 by 4?

but A and M is a good company.......

venum

Postby venum » April 8th, 2008, 3:25 pm

^^^ i beg to differ

they previously brought another chinese truck - FAW

all different model - 1 tonne, 3 tonne, bread van etc

didn't bring many parts for them

I was in the garage a day and teh mech had to fabricate parts for it cuz AM didn't have

snowflake

Postby snowflake » April 8th, 2008, 7:00 pm

well A and M gave us good service but we bought a popular vehicle.......

sorry abt that.........

Postby ronsin1 » April 10th, 2008, 11:37 am

mind saying which vehicle is that

also I have dealt with A and M Marketing and the service is not all that

madcoolieboy
Location: arkham asylum for the criminally insane..Under the alias: 'SYKO'

Postby madcoolieboy » April 10th, 2008, 5:48 pm

M Rampersad bringing in those wingle vans as well....they starting @ 110,000.00 and they bring parts for them as well..........

snowflake

Postby snowflake » April 10th, 2008, 10:41 pm

well i guess A and M knows who to be nice to and who not to be nice to.....have no complaints abt them yet!

aidan

Postby aidan » April 15th, 2008, 6:45 pm

they does look kinda nice. i does see a orange one in UWI, it looks pretty good. i know the sailors have Isuzu engines...

aidan

Postby aidan » April 15th, 2008, 6:47 pm

more info on their site:

http://www.gwm.com.cn/eng/

snowflake

Postby snowflake » April 18th, 2008, 11:19 am

ronsin1 wrote:mind saying which vehicle is that

also I have dealt with A and M Marketing and the service is not all that

bmw m sport

ParanoidPig

Postby ParanoidPig » June 8th, 2008, 12:06 pm

it looks very good...........going to test drive one on tuesday................internet reviews says top speed at 140km. i'll see how much power it has.......

joel_c

Postby joel_c » June 18th, 2008, 1:16 am

yeah pal interested to know how d vehicle handle.........and iots obvious flaws

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » June 26th, 2008, 2:09 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:the Sailor has a Frontier front end...

dunno abt the engine though.

but can that sailor bumper work on a frontier! including the grille?

Hexxx

Postby Hexxx » August 15th, 2008, 3:31 pm

The Wingle is a higher end vehicle to the Sailor? The prices not around the same? :?:

Postby sMASH » August 26th, 2008, 8:22 pm

the wingle, as i understand, has the mitsubishi engine, that was done in conjunction with Bosch, to meet the strict European emissions specs, ( guy at AM told me that the dutty diesel we have here stinking up the fuel systems of the wingle and so filter would be changed more often, until petrotrin complete their upgrade)

the Chinese copying the japanees yes, but from the wingle up they getting better

i seeing plenty of the wingles and ah few of the sailors around,, so people tryin it out

he also said that the parts approximately 50% the cost of the current popular 4*4 brands

i personally, is an experimenter, and would have tried it out but cannot afford that

it's really up to you to be ah guinea pig

Hexxx

Postby Hexxx » August 26th, 2008, 9:24 pm

So from what I understand, the Wingle has a Mitsubishi engine, and the Sailor has an Isuzu engine (anyone feel free to correct this).

Is it common for manufacturers to have different engine types like this? How do they make a deal like that anyway? For a Mitsu engine to be in a Wingle? Won't it look bad on their part if the workmanship of the vehicle is inferior and they (the engine manufacture) is supporting that vehicle?

Postby Team Loco » August 26th, 2008, 10:16 pm

nope, for years mitsubishi, toyota and isuzu have been selling their engines to third party sources. its mainly head and block and a few other basic components.

The wingle is a good van actually. crash ratings are pretty ok. Trust the chinese to copy till they get it right.

Postby Greypatch » August 27th, 2008, 7:51 am

until petrotrin complete their upgrade

tell me more on this ?

Hexxx

Postby Hexxx » August 27th, 2008, 7:56 am

I think the petortrin upgrade he talking about is the new plant which is supposed to give a better quality diesel fuel. World GTL Trinidad Limited (WGTL-TL) Gas-to-Liquid plant which is a joint venture between World GTL Inc. (New York) and the Petroleum Company of Trinidad and Tobago Ltd. (Petrotrin). World GTL-Trinidad Limited will own and operate the 2,250 bpd Gas to Liquids (GTL) plant.

Postby Greypatch » August 27th, 2008, 9:04 am

no talk eh the diesel we getting here is real SHEIT

dlgjramjit

Postby dlgjramjit » October 28th, 2008, 10:16 pm

I TALK TO A FEW PEOPLE THAT BOUGHT IT FROM AM,
THEY DID NOT HAVE ANY PROBLEM WITH IT SO FAR. ONE PERSON SAIS THAT HE GETS 700CLICKS TO A FULL TANK. ANOTHER GUY SAID IT IS THE BEST VAN IN THE PRICE RANGE. I MY SELF WANT TO BUY ONE.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”