Great Wall Wingle

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
aidan

Re: Great Wall Wingle

Postby aidan » December 20th, 2010, 11:22 pm

Rutless Tiida wrote:Actually there is a newer Wingle. The one that is sold locally is now called the Wingle 3. The new one is a Wingle 5.
http://www.gwm.com.cn/en/wingle5.asp

And it looks way better.

damn, wingle 5 take win

bootmee

Postby bootmee » May 4th, 2011, 1:49 pm

Any reviews and the Wingle 5

rajendraseunath

Postby rajendraseunath » May 20th, 2011, 10:07 pm

So all in all the is the Wingle the best of the worst when compared to the Gonow and the sailor.

top secret

Re:

Postby top secret » May 21st, 2011, 9:20 am

4X4 Trinidad wrote:This is a Mix breed of the Frontier & D-Max, for people looking for accessories we have some accessories for the Great Wall Vehicles .

I totally agree with Pioneer though.

top secret

Postby top secret » May 21st, 2011, 10:06 am

I just sell my 2009 wingle for a 2012 , big improvement.. nice...... (never had any problems with the old though), and challange any japanese (isuzu)...... or otherwise to check how much you spend to buy , and what features you get , check service and running cost on any other japanese pick up ,,,,, i saving money like that, i prove it , i could drink how much beer i want ........ talk how much allyuh want ..... THE BANK DONT F#*CK!*G OWN ME..........

bootmee

Postby bootmee » May 22nd, 2011, 1:29 am

Ah feel ah buying one too.

Thanks Top Secret

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » May 22nd, 2011, 3:57 am

top secret wrote:I just sell my 2009 wingle for a 2012 , big improvement.. nice...... (never had any problems with the old though), and challange any japanese (isuzu)...... or otherwise to check how much you spend to buy , and what features you get , check service and running cost on any other japanese pick up ,,,,, i saving money like that, i prove it , i could drink how much beer i want ........ talk how much allyuh want ..... THE BANK DONT F#*CK!*G OWN ME..........

anyone else fine top secret typin jus like johnnhommes or is it jus me?? :?

venum

Postby venum » May 22nd, 2011, 10:07 pm

one of them wongles shut down in front my house the other day

i let the owner suffer for a while them went and help him

the ignition fuse had blown

roti102

Postby roti102 » May 22nd, 2011, 10:33 pm

I just cant imigine asking a lady, "wanna ride on my wingle" :)

top secret

Postby top secret » May 27th, 2011, 2:57 pm

sorry you sound so dissapointed venom.....you let them suffer RIGHT!!!!!!!, or did you try to GOOGLE , a workshop manual first , since you DONT know about the GERMAN BOSCH , TECHNOLOGY.....IN THE WINGLES.... maybe if it was a L200 , YOU WOULD HAVE GOTTEN SOME BUSSINESS.........

PS - FOR THE OTHER HATERS , TALK BOUT IT WHEN YOU OWN IT...........

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 27th, 2011, 6:06 pm

LMAO..... fellas dont know when its kicks yes!

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 28th, 2011, 9:07 am

top secret wrote:sorry you sound so dissapointed venom.....you let them suffer RIGHT!!!!!!!, or did you try to GOOGLE , a workshop manual first , since you DONT know about the GERMAN BOSCH , TECHNOLOGY.....IN THE WINGLES.... maybe if it was a L200 , YOU WOULD HAVE GOTTEN SOME BUSSINESS.........

PS - FOR THE OTHER HATERS , TALK BOUT IT WHEN YOU OWN IT...........

Calm down dude...I am glad for you that you are happy with your purchase...I personally would not buy one (I would not buy a current ranger a hilux or Isuzu) but that is just me..nothing against those vehicles.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 28th, 2011, 2:41 pm

^^ if you happy with your Wingle, then good for you. I happy with my Navara, rutless happy with his Frontier, civic_minded happy with his Ranger... and so it goes.

No need to bash the other brands, there's no such thing as the perfect truck out there. Each one has it's pros and cons.

We don't know much about the Wingle in Trinidad and most of us are wary about Chinese products cuz of a history of products coming out of that country having poor reliability.

But if your wingle working well, then just keep on truckin'.

venum

Postby venum » May 30th, 2011, 9:06 am

top secret wrote:you let them suffer RIGHT!!!!!!!,

I don't let ppl suffer when I can assist them. I leave the man alone for half hour to sort out his business. When I realize that he wasn't getting thru I helped him.

If u weren't being such a iron about your bess chinese truck and can read constructive criticism and know ANYTHING about ANYONE on these forums you would not have posted that nonsense

You sound like you working A.M. Marketing and they own your A$$ so the bank really and truly never can (as you have indicated in a previous post)

top secret wrote:or did you try to GOOGLE , a workshop manual first , since you DONT know about the GERMAN BOSCH , TECHNOLOGY.....IN THE WINGLES....

I will let you decide what I know or don't know about anything mechanical related since I strip 2 pieces of wire and bypass the blown ignition
fuse start the van and sent the man safely on his way.

Seems like anyone who could cook a lo-mein or chinese style chicken cud fix them Wingles

top secret wrote:maybe if it was a L200 , YOU WOULD HAVE GOTTEN SOME BUSSINESS.........

Considering that the only business that I was on was getting dinner when I saw the helpless guy and that u know soo much bout everyone here I will let that slide - again bein a iron

top secret wrote:sorry you sound so dissapointed venom.....

I was not disappointed at all. The owner was disappointed. He asked me if I had a vinyl cuttin printer to make a for sale sign one time and asked me to google For Sale in Chinese to put on the sign as well . . . To broaden his market reach, since that was not the first of many problems that he previously had with the Wongle

Let me leave with this:

In Trinidad you see Japanese ppl driving Japanese vehicles
Americans driving American vehicles
English and europeans driving euro vehicles
I know koreans that drive nutten else but Hyundai's
How many chinee ppl u see in Chinese vehicles :?:

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » May 30th, 2011, 11:25 am

:shock: does dat make me a Jap?!? :?

venum

Postby venum » May 30th, 2011, 12:47 pm

Yes

But u lnow what I mean

I was not referring to the Trini's

Ppl who are foreigners usually stick to what they know

I won't drive a Korean or Chinese

But will the chinese :?:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 31st, 2011, 5:34 am

I like Japs.

Just don't eat it too often though.
Very high in cholesterol.

Anyone ever tried Mr Chow?
Hate the commercial though.

But yeah, japs besssss.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 31st, 2011, 5:38 am

..... and to answer Venum's question about what the chinese would drive...

Who knows, maybe this is how they transport the wingle? :D

Hehe hehehe, just kidding :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby sliderz1 » May 31st, 2011, 9:43 am

.........does the wingle have a transfer case with a ' 4 LO'?? LSD??

bootmee

Postby bootmee » June 1st, 2011, 4:26 pm

sliderz1 wrote:.........does the wingle have a transfer case with a ' 4 LO'?? LSD??

Postby sliderz1 » June 1st, 2011, 7:55 pm

^^ electronic......meh frontier eh have dat .........push lever ftw :D :D :D :D

venum

Re:

Postby venum » June 9th, 2011, 1:13 pm

This is why you o not waste your hard earne doney on those cheap Chinese nonsense

Sat Apr 03, 2010 7:05 pm

venum wrote:The real determining factor on exactly how great those Great Wall vehicles are, is TIME

They all new on the local markets now and every one sold still kinda new

They haven't prooven themselves yet - they not mature

Give them 5 years on the road (bout 3 years again for the first batches sold to mature)

Then we'll see how well they hold out.

And not the babied-up ones, the ones that work (not severly, but moderately)

these are pics fom my friend's GW Pickup:

observe the series bought ~ 2007 brand new from dealership

very thin steel

and, before anbody gets bull-sh!tty talking about what he carries in the tray, that may cause this - only furniture from his wood work business and teh occasional groceries and a a sack of cement

It parks in a garage at night

aidan

Re: Re:

Postby aidan » June 9th, 2011, 1:30 pm

venum wrote:This is why you o not waste your hard earne doney on those cheap Chinese nonsense

Sat Apr 03, 2010 7:05 pm

venum wrote:The real determining factor on exactly how great those Great Wall vehicles are, is TIME

They all new on the local markets now and every one sold still kinda new

They haven't prooven themselves yet - they not mature

Give them 5 years on the road (bout 3 years again for the first batches sold to mature)

Then we'll see how well they hold out.

And not the babied-up ones, the ones that work (not severly, but moderately)

these are pics fom my friend's GW Pickup:

observe the series bought ~ 2007 brand new from dealership

very thin steel

and, before anbody gets bull-sh!tty talking about what he carries in the tray, that may cause this - only furniture from his wood work business and teh occasional groceries and a a sack of cement

It parks in a garage at night

not that I'm defending the wingles, but that's not a GWM, it's a pickup made by Chang Feng Motors, most likely a 'Tiger' or something of the sort. ChangFeng Motors is also partly owned by mitsubishi, and builds pajeros.
http://www.cfmotors.com/

I have a friend with a GWM Wingle, which he owned since TCC (whatever year that is), and had no problems with rust, and he uses the van for carrying around plants/potted trees a lot. I think GWM is one of the better Chinese auto manufacturers.

bootmee

Postby bootmee » June 9th, 2011, 1:30 pm

First of all thats not a Wingle in those pictures. You might want to hide the Isuzu at the back before you lie and talk sh1t about the vehicle.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » June 9th, 2011, 4:04 pm

Look, Look.....the "I" and "S" in the back!!!!
ISUZU??!!

what de hell??

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 9th, 2011, 8:43 pm

Hey we have those same tiles on our stairs at home!

venum

Postby venum » June 9th, 2011, 11:21 pm

Seeker wrote:Look, Look.....the "I" and "S" in the back!!!!
ISUZU??!!

what de hell??

bootmee wrote:First of all thats not a Wingle in those pictures. You might want to hide the Isuzu at the back before you lie and talk sh1t about the vehicle.

the Isuzu decal was added last year because it carries an Isuzu engine

if you put the word Great Wall on your Ranger, does it make it a Great Wall :?:

it is a Chinese truck as clearly seen by teh decal on the lower left of the tailgate

pics of the front to come . . .

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » June 10th, 2011, 3:14 pm

Ok Guys there are alot of sheit vehicles out their..and some of the best manufacturers have had problems.....
Peugeot had alot of problems when they first came...
Benz had some problems at one time...
I have heard of New Navaras with blown turbos...
Hyundai with the first accents...
bootmee You need to realize that a vehicle is a complex piece of machinery and some times a company produces a product that will not work in our conditions....
The problem we have with the Wingle is not that it is a cheap truck to own and maintain it is that they are untested and alot of us want something that you can kick the tyres or stand in the tray and not have to worry about putting a foot thru it....
I have been in a fully loaded Wingle it drives pretty nice but I know that I would be putting a lot of millage on my vehicle before I get a new one so I wanted something cheap to maintain and that any parts place and mechanic can fix.
I have also heard bad things about the dealers so if they decided to close up that department tomorrow can you get parts from another source.
The Neal & Massys and Diamond motors might be robbing us but they are not going anywhere and even if they do someone else will bring in parts can you say the same of the GWM brand.

So chill out

and venum be careful Teri might get chinese tetanus if she goes to close...lol

venum

Postby venum » June 10th, 2011, 8:45 pm

Teri :?:

I almost get SARS by standing too close to that

Gentlemen,

As RT said, there is no perfect manufacturer

Every model has it's inherrant design/build faults

It is up to the consumer to analyze their options and make an informed decision based on what they have value for/want in a vehicle before they spend their $

After all, it is their $ and they can spend it how they like

My purpose for the pics is to share the info that I Fhave and the experience of my friend . . . Which I have done.

You consider whether u want to have a rotted tray in less that 4 years

So to the fanboys and fanatics of the respective chinese products . . . Carry on

bootmee

Postby bootmee » June 15th, 2011, 11:25 am

Thanks guys for the constructive criticism. Appreciated.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”