WTK Diesel Pump man from TableLand

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
Dragsta

WTK Diesel Pump man from TableLand

Postby Dragsta » July 15th, 2008, 11:54 am

yea ppl, everyone talking bout the famous "Diesel pump service man" from TableLand, any one ever did a service by him, is he that good?

what is his price to service a pump in van?

anyone have a contact # for him?

a padna carried his Nissan Caravan(new model) by a mech to get it checked...

problem is: when mash more than half the accel, power decrease and reall black smoke...first half of accel workin.
Mech told him that the man from TableLand does charge $10,000 to service a pump :shock: :arrow: :?: WTF....

trying to confirm...

Postby equipped2ripp » July 15th, 2008, 5:41 pm

i had his # but i lost it... but which vehicle pump are you looking to get serviced? if it's the electronic pump, check sookhai's. i doubt the man from tableland has the big bosch machines to service the pumps like what sookhai's has.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » July 15th, 2008, 8:44 pm

but which vehicle pump are you looking to get serviced?

Nissan Caravan(new model)

its the New model Nissan Caravan panel van..not sure if its electronic,...

do u have an idea what is the cost to service one of these??

Postby equipped2ripp » July 15th, 2008, 10:06 pm

I paid $9600 to service my Frontier pump @ Sookhai's...

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » July 15th, 2008, 10:25 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock:
WTF so its really that expensive then?

is it worth it??

what do they do? service/clean? or change internals?

Postby equipped2ripp » July 15th, 2008, 10:44 pm

they change the internals and recondition the whole pump... new seals, bearings, rings etc. it's a whole new pump when they're done.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » July 16th, 2008, 6:23 am

Dragsta, the Frontier pump is an extremely high pressure pump....so the internals are expensive.

plus the job of reconditioning pumps is very specialized and requires expensive machinery as well

sweeks

Postby sweeks » July 31st, 2008, 10:37 am

It's a good thing they don't this often....

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » August 17th, 2008, 12:29 pm

Diesel specialists
Tel: 656-3154

968 Naparima Mayaro road George village, Tableland
:D

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » November 21st, 2008, 2:17 pm

We provide this service as well

Postby equipped2ripp » November 21st, 2008, 2:23 pm

i doubt the people in Tableland services electronic pumps...

Postby Greypatch » November 25th, 2008, 8:11 pm

yes they do

tarzan

Postby tarzan » December 14th, 2008, 10:50 pm

sookhais diesel services gets all the pumps from neal and massey to service and they have an entire bosch trained staff to deal with the vp44 and vp40 fuel pumps which are in the frontiers and urvans and caravans and other nissans plus the invested in a "test bench" which is actually the newer version to the people in tableland which tests the electronic pumps and injectors from most commonrail and electronic fuel injected engines and the reason why the pumps can tend to be so expensive is because these pumps work with very high pressures and they not really designed fuh the sheit diesel that we have in trini and also the internals are made off mostly aluminium which tends to damage faster than the former cast iron bosch/zexel pumps

Postby Greypatch » December 15th, 2008, 8:01 am

he may not need a full service....prob just a cleanout and seal change

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 15th, 2008, 8:15 am

i hope me ent hadda do this netime soon nah

Postby Greypatch » December 15th, 2008, 10:18 am

alge X in dem pweffen

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 15th, 2008, 12:52 pm

ent yuh know! :wink:

Postby sMASH » February 16th, 2009, 8:58 pm

i have an electronic fuel pump from a td27 turbo. replaced it with a normal pump. never used in trini. ecu for that engine available as well.

toyoman

Postby toyoman » February 18th, 2009, 7:12 am

The man from table land died a little more than a year now, it's his son that carrying on the business now....we use to deal with them....

u could try YAV autoserve on union road marabella....they in the street by SWS hardware

Postby Greypatch » February 18th, 2009, 8:07 am

the business is still being run...in both garages

sweeks

Postby sweeks » February 18th, 2009, 9:00 am

This is a really old post ... but before doing all of the above, start with the basics ... change the fuel filter, run some amsoil diesel treatment (kerosene is a cheap alternative), try emptying the diesel tank. Then if all of this doesn't help get ready to spend $10 000+.

G20

Postby G20 » May 21st, 2009, 5:14 pm

wait...I just got me a 2002 - TBN - Frontier ( 4X2 ) and you're telling me that to have the pump and injector serviced I may be looking at those prices quoted above ?

Well, I know it may not be that much but as sweeks said...thanks god we don't have to do this often !!!!

G20

Postby G20 » May 21st, 2009, 5:57 pm

Gonna call Sookhai's tomorrow and investiquire !!!

If anyone knows the no# for the guy in Tableland please let me know.

Thanks...

l200

Postby l200 » May 21st, 2009, 10:17 pm

Diesel Specialists telephone no....656-3154 email: dieselspecs@tstt.net.tt ...... 968 George Village, Tableland.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 22nd, 2009, 7:25 am

First off to pay $9600 to service a diesel injector pump is madness... we have been dealing with Ramdass, when he died his nephew took over the business, Rawle... now dat price alluh pay is extreamly high and totally overpriced IMO.

The Caravan u speak of is if it is the new model E25 that will be a ZD30 engine and the pump parts for that is very costly. However a regular TD27 ot TD27 turbo pump will run you some where in the vicinity of 2500.00 - 4000.00

What they do is when u go they take out the pump, open it service it, replace all seals and rings and what have you, re-callibrate the pump and reinstall. Rawle always suggest he checks the injectors and if they need changing they will change it, if it needs servicing they will do dat... a new injector tip for a 27 will cost ne where from 250.00 to 350.00

One thing with Diesel Specialist they seal back the pump, and give you a 18mth warranty... Does any other diesel pump ppl do dat... :?:

They do great work and i will recommend them to any one... IMHO we did work with Sookhai's and had problems with the pump just after 6 - 8months. (ZD30 engine) Took the same pump to Rawle and we sold that vehicle 1 year after and no problems...

But as the saying goes... to each his own... some ppl believe in Sookhai's, just like I believe in Diesel Specialist.
:)

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 22nd, 2009, 9:53 am

Diesel Specialists telephone no....656-3154 email: dieselspecs@tstt.net.tt ...... 968 George Village, Tableland

Niceee thx :wink:

Postby equipped2ripp » May 22nd, 2009, 10:23 am

ray786 wrote:First off to pay $9600 to service a diesel injector pump is madness... we have been dealing with Ramdass, when he died his nephew took over the business, Rawle... now dat price alluh pay is extreamly high and totally overpriced IMO.

The Caravan u speak of is if it is the new model E25 that will be a ZD30 engine and the pump parts for that is very costly. However a regular TD27 ot TD27 turbo pump will run you some where in the vicinity of 2500.00 - 4000.00

What they do is when u go they take out the pump, open it service it, replace all seals and rings and what have you, re-callibrate the pump and reinstall. Rawle always suggest he checks the injectors and if they need changing they will change it, if it needs servicing they will do dat... a new injector tip for a 27 will cost ne where from 250.00 to 350.00

One thing with Diesel Specialist they seal back the pump, and give you a 18mth warranty... Does any other diesel pump ppl do dat... :?:

They do great work and i will recommend them to any one... IMHO we did work with Sookhai's and had problems with the pump just after 6 - 8months. (ZD30 engine) Took the same pump to Rawle and we sold that vehicle 1 year after and no problems...

But as the saying goes... to each his own... some ppl believe in Sookhai's, just like I believe in Diesel Specialist.
:)

yeah well the ZD30 engine and the TD27 engines are 2 different engines. the ZD30 uses an electronic pump, i don't think the TD27 uses an electronic pump... so to service it would be cheaper.

to pay around $9600 to service a pump is better off than paying $32,000 for a new one @ N&M.... but N&M buys the pump from Sookhai's, so i guess it would cost them around $20,000 or so.

since i serviced my pump at sookhai's, i've never got any problems with it.

allan

Postby allan » May 24th, 2009, 9:01 am

as the saying goes (old school beets new school ) have all my life deal with ramdass up till his death then placed all my work in hus nephew hand rawle now i had an incident with sookhias where due to time and instance went to them to get a Zd30 pump service now people who have this engine know how easy it it to remove and replace so after they service with the new expensive machine and i pay 10k because they had to change this and that only to put it up and the van not idleing when i call them they say bring the van had to get a flat bed to carry it after 4 days they tell me my ecu is bad now the van was working before it service eh so after loosing a week work i took my buss and carry it table land the pump was taken out and placed on the normal test bench they have with the up graded electricals and u know what was the problem that pump was off calibration

so in my own observation u could have the best sheit in the world once u cannot operate the machine it makes no sence
so i would stick to my people in in table land and not look to go by that people (withe the newest testbench and all the new tings ) when it could be done cheaper and no problems
and i was never refunded from sookhias thay said they were not given enough time to solve the problem but they had 6 days is a maxi i have 6 days of the road i cant aford that

allan

Postby allan » May 24th, 2009, 9:04 am

yeah well the ZD30 engine and the TD27 engines are 2 different engines. the ZD30 uses an electronic pump, i don't think the TD27 uses an electronic pump... so to service it would be cheaper

yes the td 27 has an electric pump its the same like the zd30 pump no x cable i had 4 like this

G20

Postby G20 » May 25th, 2009, 3:28 pm

Thanks....Just called Diesel Specialist and the price to service my TD27 is not too bad. Thank got it's not the latest electronic pumps :o

I've heard many people talk about this place and have had very good reviews !!!

When I do the servicing I'll let you all know how it goes.

As ray said - to each his own !!!

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”