TriniTuner.com  |  Latest Event:  

Forums

Mazda B2500 Maintenance -> pg3

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
3stagevtec
TriniTuner 24-7

Mazda B2500 Maintenance -> pg3

Postby 3stagevtec » November 6th, 2008, 3:01 am

hey guys, got some questions.. my dad just bought a Mazda B2500, 4x4 2.5L Turbo Diesel.. that thing drives sweet!

this one:

anyway, he bought it local used and didn't get the owners manual for it.. i want to do some maintenance on it for him and need some recommendations.. i'm new to the Diesel / Turbo scene btw..

1) what type / specification of oil will be best for this engine? (engine has 58,000kms on it)

2) i want to flush the transmission as well, what type of transmission fluid should i use in the Mazda? or would any good Manual transmission fluid, say from Quaker State, work..

3) recommend a decent / inexpensive(ish) turbo timer..

4) what about the transfer case and differentials? would they need to be serviced as well? (i.e. replace fluids)

5) anything else i missed?

6) got any links to download the owners manual / FSM? or does anyone have a copy to lend / sell?

help would be greatly appreciated, especially for the first two questions..
thanks
Last edited by 3stagevtec on December 27th, 2008, 2:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

3stagevtec
TriniTuner 24-7

Postby 3stagevtec » November 6th, 2008, 5:08 am

got some more questions.. found these in the sticky's..

Stuckindmud wrote:Filters