Sookhai's Diesel Service

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
mrboxman

Sookhai's Diesel Service

Postby mrboxman » February 17th, 2009, 10:30 pm

Anyone had dealings with them?

Anything to know before i send meh van dere?

I went by them today and the reps and service dudes seem knowledgeable (well more than me anyway)
But at the same time they seem like very well trained salesppl

Are they any good or do they just talk good? lol

thanks

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » February 18th, 2009, 6:26 am

what you need to get done ?

mrboxman

Postby mrboxman » February 18th, 2009, 7:33 am

well my van is very sluggish even after servicing and changing filters etc

so my mech recommended an injector clean/ pump calibration and he said sookhai's supposed to be good

so i went down and checked them and they said that the pump possibly needs some repairs because the boost something or the other was full with oil and they would need to scrap the pump clean the intake and service injectors and everything (worse case) would cost around $5000.00 and best case would be around $2000.00 using all oem parts

so just wondering if this is a normal cost or am i being ripped?

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 18th, 2009, 7:47 am

I dunno about the prices but I can say that sookhais has been around a little while and they are professionals at their job..

Postby equipped2ripp » February 18th, 2009, 12:35 pm

they're legit...

did work there already, they're professional and they know what they're doing.

i went to the back in the workshop area and i saw the machines they used, you wouldn't believe the type of big Bosch machines they use to service these small fuel injector pumps... these machines do before and after tests on the pump and tells what needs to be changed and also calibration after the pump has been serviced. even though the price to service pumps are costly, you would see why it's costly... the equipment they use aren't cheap.

mrboxman

Postby mrboxman » March 26th, 2009, 7:54 am

these dudes relll good
meh van never worked like this before

dogpound

Postby dogpound » March 26th, 2009, 11:52 am

where r these guys and do u have a contact for them

Postby equipped2ripp » March 26th, 2009, 1:59 pm

:google:

671-0900

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » March 30th, 2009, 4:40 pm

Sookhai's is good..
There is also Electro Diesel on Cipiero Street, they're good too.

Postby equipped2ripp » March 30th, 2009, 5:31 pm

Mr. Cheese, ElectroDiesel doesn't service electronic fuel injector pumps :lol:

they don't have the equipment to service stuff as Sookhai's do... they does only service older pumps and so on... not the modern ones for the Frontier/Navara, L200 Sportero/Triton, Hilux/Vigo etc.

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » March 31st, 2009, 6:06 am

equipped2ripp wrote:Mr. Cheese, ElectroDiesel doesn't service electronic fuel injector pumps :lol:

they don't have the equipment to service stuff as Sookhai's do... they does only service older pumps and so on... not the modern ones for the Frontier/Navara, L200 Sportero/Triton, Hilux/Vigo etc.

Strange E2R :?
I know a couple years ago they bought over some equipment from Zebeck (located on Rushworth Street)

G20

Postby G20 » May 21st, 2009, 4:17 pm

Anyone knows about some guy located in Tableland who does the same type of servicing as well ?

davesingh3@gmail.com

Re: Sookhai's Diesel Service

Postby davesingh3@gmail.com » July 18th, 2010, 9:47 pm

anybody knows if sookhais does repair turbo for the zd30 frontier d22

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 19th, 2010, 12:37 am

^^ Yup, I serviced my Zd30T D22 frontier at Laughlin & Degannes, and it had a leak somewhere around the Turbo. The tech. at LDG said to bring the truck to Sookhai's, they service the modern turbo's and common rail diesels as well.

Sookhais is located near to TracMac, just after Medford flyover if you're heading North. I haven't been there personally but my mech also directed me there for a job I have to do on my dad's L200 injectors in the near future.

rmspower

Re:

Postby rmspower » July 19th, 2010, 11:25 am

G20 wrote:Anyone knows about some guy located in Tableland who does the same type of servicing as well ?

Yes I know these guys. Had to get a pump service for a QD32 and these are the guys that the maxi men recommended. They have a lot of equipment for servicing and calibrating pumps and injectors as well as the experience. They are also more reasonably priced. I called around for and average quote and Sookhai's told me about $3000-$5000 to service with parts.
I went by these guys and they did a complete service on the pump i.e. OEM parts, bushings, test, recalibrate all for $1500.00. The pump works really good since I did the service. I have to go back to service injectors.
Customer service is really good also. I went there the Saturday, I installed pump the Sunday and the guy there called me on Monday to make sure that everything went smoothly and that the pump is working well. I was completely satisfied with the service.

Diesel Specialists
968 George Village,
Tableland.
656-3154

sweeks

Postby sweeks » July 19th, 2010, 9:18 pm

Good info to know ... bump

bt50

Postby bt50 » July 20th, 2010, 7:03 am

Tableland guy is highly recommended. Alot of the Police vehicles are serviced there as well...navs/rangers...price is reasonable based on what i've heard.

droppa

Postby droppa » July 20th, 2010, 8:37 am

we did alot of work by desiel specialist and never had any probs, sookhais good to......

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » March 11th, 2018, 8:11 am

Bump for more info and update prices.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 13th, 2018, 11:23 am

Diesel Specialist down Tableland sort out my diesel Tucson when Sookhai's couldn't...

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”