TECH Thread - MITSUBISHI L200, Sportero, Triton.

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
randolphinshan

Re: TECH Thread - MITSUBISHI L200, Sportero, Triton.

Postby randolphinshan » March 26th, 2016, 10:26 pm

Gents anyone knows where to get the oil drain cork for the l200 4d56 engine.The threads onine are worn out

crock101

Postby crock101 » March 29th, 2016, 12:33 pm

i went to my mech to change the glow plugs on my van , as soon as i started up there was a loud knocking , he said it was an air lock but it was not stopping.
went to sookai's diesel and they said i might be a piece of the old glow plug may have fount itself in the cylinder , my mech may have to remove the head to find what the promlem is for sure.

anyone else ever run into a similar problem?

BlackOps2

Postby BlackOps2 » April 12th, 2016, 7:40 am

Hey guys, looking for a set of door visors, fog lamps and bugshield for the 2008 sportero. Any one on here has?

venum

Postby venum » April 18th, 2016, 9:26 am

nismaniac wrote:mitsubushi isnt spelt mitsuboshi like on the original belts they sell. The packaging is mitsubushi but the stuff inside is not.

Mitsuboshi is Mitsubishi OEM

its part of the Mitsubishi group of companies

theevilonereborn

Postby theevilonereborn » April 20th, 2016, 4:10 pm

Can the 2.5 DiD 4G56 engine inna 2008 L200 Sportero 4x4 manual be swapped for a 3.2 DiD engine? What will be the mods needed?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » April 20th, 2016, 5:57 pm

took a glance at an engine bay of a 2012 Sportero; did those not come with any MAF sensor? :?

scoobert_doo

Postby scoobert_doo » April 20th, 2016, 10:21 pm

looking for help with my 4d56t engine, fedup with my present mechanic....looking for someone who can tell me whats wrong with my engine, i recently had my engine rebuilt .....sent the block to the machine shop to sleeve and what not .....had it put back together.....and its not performing as it should.....its very lazy....lacking power and now today while on the highway the engine cuts off after i pull to the side i try restarting it doesnt....waited a couple minutes it starts...but it idles horribly like it wants to cut off.....the mechanic comes and fiddles with my injectors, he replaces one...then puts a redline in the tank, it seems to be idling ok now but i get a knocking or a tapping.....he says its the diesel pump, i dont know....im just fedup and want to get the thing fixed ....

theevilonereborn

Re: RE: Re: TECH Thread - MITSUBISHI L200, Sportero, Triton.

Postby theevilonereborn » April 21st, 2016, 6:17 am

scoobert_doo wrote:looking for help with my 4d56t engine, fedup with my present mechanic....looking for someone who can tell me whats wrong with my engine, i recently had my engine rebuilt .....sent the block to the machine shop to sleeve and what not .....had it put back together.....and its not performing as it should.....its very lazy....lacking power and now today while on the highway the engine cuts off after i pull to the side i try restarting it doesnt....waited a couple minutes it starts...but it idles horribly like it wants to cut off.....the mechanic comes and fiddles with my injectors, he replaces one...then puts a redline in the tank, it seems to be idling ok now but i get a knocking or a tapping.....he says its the diesel pump, i dont know....im just fedup and want to get the thing fixed ....

Call Sherwin 319-2020

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 4th, 2016, 2:23 pm

Update on Sportero Shocks (KB4T)
DM has the front for 992+VAT ea
Rear for 1257+VAT ea
considering getting the front from DM and the rear outside

venum

Postby venum » May 5th, 2016, 10:44 am

i bought rear in KYB at Faiz for $250 using the OEM number (KYB box)

front OEM by Inshaan at ROC for $795 ea (Mitsubishi box)

theevilonereborn

Postby theevilonereborn » May 29th, 2016, 5:48 pm

Anybody know where I can get ah rear plastic bumper for a Sportero/Triton? Or a after market metal one?

Postby tr1ad » June 13th, 2016, 11:15 am

where can i get a canopy for the l200 sportero?auto air doesn't have any

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » June 16th, 2016, 6:48 pm

Didn't realize Auto Air still around. Have you tried LV Marketing?
Depending on how much money you have to spend, you could always go ARB from West Bourne

Postby tr1ad » June 17th, 2016, 12:33 pm

I'll look for LV and their number....

Cen-Serv Ltd

Postby Cen-Serv Ltd » June 18th, 2016, 9:14 pm

Where can I get a power steering hose (high pressure ) for my cs3 lancer?

Thx

theevilonereborn

Postby theevilonereborn » June 22nd, 2016, 7:08 am

Why my Sportero front calipers keep breaking like they made of chocolate??!!!!!

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 5th, 2016, 1:58 pm

Suspension kits for the ML/MN Sportero (06-09). Any locally? Looking for complete kit, not just a block lift.

venum

Postby venum » July 11th, 2016, 10:35 am

check Z Offroad

Postby tr1ad » July 12th, 2016, 8:57 pm

stupid question,
i took a jump start as i left on park lights, and now when i put the key in the ignition and turn on Acc, the dash lights stay on, ac/blower stays on.

what do i need to check?

if i start the van however, it switches off fine - after turbo timer cuts off

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » July 12th, 2016, 10:17 pm

That's strange. I think you should check a good electrician. Something may have burned or shorted. What's your general location? I know a good guy in south

Postby tr1ad » July 13th, 2016, 9:23 am

In San Fernando

Postby tr1ad » July 13th, 2016, 5:06 pm

Getting the feeling it's an issue with the Clifford alarm that came from the firm with the built in turbo timer .... Anyone know the exact model of this alarm?

venum

Postby venum » July 18th, 2016, 9:25 am

Sounds possible

is the ac blower in the on position or off?

Postby tr1ad » July 18th, 2016, 5:41 pm

if was left on, once acc is turned on and then off the blower remains on, and the lights on the dash - oil, abs, airbag etc remains on... just as if you still have acc switched on

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » July 27th, 2016, 11:15 am

randolphinshan wrote:Fellas anyone ever had to change the left front wheel bearing in their sportero. Mine is starting to go but the firm only selling the entire hub/spindle set up for $4000.00. Tried filter proz but no response and Roc has none in stock. Getting a substitute for $600.00 bu maruds in marabella, any one ever used a substitute spindle and how did it hold up
Thanks

Anyone ever changed this part ?

Toyopet

Re: RE: Re: TECH Thread - MITSUBISHI L200, Sportero, Triton.

Postby Toyopet » July 27th, 2016, 1:49 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:Fellas anyone ever had to change the left front wheel bearing in their sportero. Mine is starting to go but the firm only selling the entire hub/spindle set up for $4000.00. Tried filter proz but no response and Roc has none in stock. Getting a substitute for $600.00 bu maruds in marabella, any one ever used a substitute spindle and how did it hold up
Thanks

Anyone ever changed this part ?

Depends on how you use your car, I won't recommend using cheap substitute spindles. Try Fastrac off the highway near Chief for foreign used

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 28th, 2016, 10:39 am

Anyone have a complete partlist for 100K service? (edit: 2007 KB4T 2.5 manual 4x4 )
Still have 20K to go, but I prefer to do this earlier rather than later. I'll do some shopping around.

crock101

Postby crock101 » July 28th, 2016, 3:29 pm

i removed the center console from my sportero and replaced it with a 7 inch android tablet here is a video of it working
https://youtu.be/swPGygfdtcg

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 29th, 2016, 2:29 pm

good stuff there crock

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » July 29th, 2016, 3:49 pm

Crock, soo much questions. Pm me your number

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”