Inspecting your Truck in Licensing Office

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
ADONI

Re: Inspecting your Truck in Licensing Office

Postby ADONI » February 20th, 2017, 11:11 am

If you see line in POS license office!!! Line till the entrance this morning. I left at half 10 and the line still long! People come paying and jumping in the line without appointments. LO officers had to tell them go book an appointment.

trdfire

Postby trdfire » March 20th, 2018, 9:31 am

Average waiting line up time in south.... 3hrs

LBernard

Postby LBernard » April 18th, 2018, 1:26 pm

Hi

I did a 3 inch body lift to my Mazda BT 50 and i want to know if i will be able to pass inspection after doing this??

Thank you.
Regards.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 11th, 2018, 11:04 am

LBernard wrote:Hi

I did a 3 inch body lift to my Mazda BT 50 and i want to know if i will be able to pass inspection after doing this??

Thank you.
Regards.

Just met a guy who did a 3 inch on a Hilux and he got thru. He had to weigh over doh, as he have a big iron bumper and he kept tyres close to the fender, so as not to stick out plenty.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 11th, 2018, 11:06 am

Just went POS LO to pay for inspection and went to get appointment. The officer by the pit saw me with the chit and said no appointment again, just come when convent to you.

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » June 29th, 2018, 6:27 pm

ADONI wrote:Just went POS LO to pay for inspection and went to get appointment. The officer by the pit saw me with the chit and said no appointment again, just come when convent to you.

Does this still stand? Can anyone go in to Licensing Office now, pay the fee and line up one time for inspection? I wanna try Sando LO but I dont know if they still working by appointment only

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 2nd, 2018, 7:49 am

DreamWeaver wrote:
ADONI wrote:Just went POS LO to pay for inspection and went to get appointment. The officer by the pit saw me with the chit and said no appointment again, just come when convent to you.

Does this still stand? Can anyone go in to Licensing Office now, pay the fee and line up one time for inspection? I wanna try Sando LO but I dont know if they still working by appointment only

Well it was only June I inspected, the line was dead then. Only four vehicles in the line at 8am. I guess to them it would make sense to remove appointments. This would avoid men paying for appointment and drive around 2-3 weeks with the chit for their appointment date.

newto4x4

Postby newto4x4 » July 2nd, 2018, 12:47 pm

Anyone knows how LO POS operating, If by appointment or just go and line up?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » August 22nd, 2018, 8:37 am

Sooooo anybody know if LO still doing pickups at the moment?

venum

Postby venum » August 27th, 2018, 11:55 am

anyone have any info on which private garages doing inspection for T vehicles?

I called Qwkwhip in Debe and they said NO to T vehicles

supernedd

Postby supernedd » October 3rd, 2018, 2:57 pm

venum wrote:anyone have any info on which private garages doing inspection for T vehicles?

I called Qwkwhip in Debe and they said NO to T vehicles
did u get any info?

venum

Postby venum » October 8th, 2018, 9:47 am

so far just vmcott

supernedd

Postby supernedd » October 9th, 2018, 4:14 am

venum wrote:so far just vmcott
well i will wait for the nex inspection scare n then go ...lol

supernedd

Postby supernedd » October 20th, 2018, 9:22 pm

can i go license office in caroni for van inspection?

Postby De Dragon » October 24th, 2018, 5:02 pm

supernedd wrote:can i go license office in caroni for van inspection?

Yes you can, but I think you need to make an appointment.

supernedd

Postby supernedd » October 24th, 2018, 5:08 pm

supernedd wrote:can i go license office in caroni for van inspection?

Yes you can, but I think you need to make an appointment.
thanks

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 30th, 2018, 4:03 pm

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... 8cca3.html

12 new vehicle inspection stations open: These are the locations

The Ministry of Works and Transport today presented certificates to 12 private garages approving them as official testing stations for the inspection of “T” Goods Motor Vehicles up to 3200kgs M.G.W.

The stations will open on November 5.

The recently approved private garages brings the complement of garages that can inspect “T” Goods Vehicles to 18, following the approval of the Vehicle Management Corporation of Trinidad and Tobago (VMCOTT) to test “T” vehicles at its three locations, and the Licensing Division Offices at San Fernando, Caroni and Port of Spain.

The approval of new inspection garages follows the Order signed by Minister of Works and Transport Rohan Sinanan on July 23 which amended Regulation 27(1) of the Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic Regulations (MVRTR) to allow Commercial/Goods Vehicles with a Maximum Gross Weight of 3200kg and under, that are two (2) years old or more, from the date of manufacture, to be inspected, biennially, at approved private inspection stations throughout Trinidad and Tobago.

In presenting the certificates to private garage owners, Sinanan, complimented the Licensing Division for its hard work in authorizing the 12 garages since the invitation for garage owners to apply was announced last month, and said the target for an additional 15 to be authorized by the end of November.

“If the garages come up to the standard that is required, we should have from three to 33 areas that one can have these vehicles inspected, so there should be no reason why the owners of these vehicles will not inspect their vehicles. We did put a moratorium for five months to give us enough time to have this system in place, and we did also give owners of vehicles that five month period to have their vehicle inspected. So come January I know the Licensing Officers will be out there ensuring that we abide by the law and have our vehicles inspected,” he said.
New T inspection.jpg

saball15

Postby saball15 » October 30th, 2018, 4:06 pm

Okay, I know in Caroni you can just go and line up and complete your inspection same day. Port of Spain is by appointment only.

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » October 30th, 2018, 6:00 pm

When the six months almost up they doing this. So eventually the rush by these few stations will resume.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 31st, 2018, 11:45 am

rmrunner wrote:When the six months almost up they doing this. So eventually the rush by these few stations will resume.

Knowing some people, they would wait till d last to get the most of the inspection time... Unlike me, I inspected and then got the 5 months moratorium...

Postby adnj » October 31st, 2018, 3:05 pm

Has the earthquake damage that closed the POS inspection bay been repaired?
saball15 wrote:Okay, I know in Caroni you can just go and line up and complete your inspection same day. Port of Spain is by appointment only.

topshotta20

Postby topshotta20 » October 31st, 2018, 7:42 pm

FB_IMG_1540942422725.jpeg

Wolla

Postby Wolla » November 13th, 2018, 4:47 pm

Got my pickup inspected at Valley Auto in Diego Martin this morning. It was perfect, no long waiting, persons were very professional and polite, clean premises. There was one person in front me and I was in and out in just over 30 mins.

Opening it up to authorised private locations was the best decision they made hahahaha.

G-DUB

Postby G-DUB » November 13th, 2018, 7:55 pm

Got inspected at K.P. Supa One yesterday, had 4 vehicles infront of me but was finished in no more than half hour. The inspection itself took less than a minute. I returned about an hour after with my other van and had it inspected. Got thru with second van in less than 10 minutes.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”