Looking to get a new truck.....

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
killersuzuki

Looking to get a new truck.....

Postby killersuzuki » December 3rd, 2009, 8:46 am

.....well it's finally time to upgrade! My Ranger is being passed on to someone else in the company, so I get to upgrade to a new vehicle.

I've narrowed it down to:

1. Navara 4x4 manual WITH LSD ( I heard they have LSD now, but I have to check that out for myself)

2. L200 3.2 manual

The Ranger 3.0 manual is on the list, but I think I want to try a different brand, and I don't really like the interior of the Ford.

What you think fellas? Are there any other trucks I can add to the list?

Postby wagon r » December 3rd, 2009, 8:52 am

just doh buy a hilux.....otherwise.....we eh friends and you'll never be able to log in again.....

.....ever... :!:

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » December 3rd, 2009, 8:57 am

Nah, I don't Like the hilux......not even being considered :mrgreen:

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 3rd, 2009, 9:08 am

navara

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » December 3rd, 2009, 9:09 am

How I know you would say that Aaron! :mrgreen:

Cooper

Postby Cooper » December 3rd, 2009, 9:21 am

Well if you want to switch brands I'd go with the Navara, it's a good looking truck and we already know how you like to 'tweak' with engine power so you will have a lot to play with on this one. It was my only other option when I was looking around, but decided against it because of the price and the lousy after sales service from N&M. Not too sure about the L2 though....never could get past that 'storm trooper' look.
Last edited by Cooper on December 3rd, 2009, 9:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » December 3rd, 2009, 9:22 am

LOL "storm trooper look!"

I saw a white one on black rims the other day, it looked sweeeet!

Monkus

Postby Monkus » December 3rd, 2009, 9:46 am

Triton 3.2 :D

got mine a month now, sweeeeeet ! Actually hit 195 on the highway before I realised and slowed down. I hear it have about 40 in NM to change the rear diff. :shock:

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » December 3rd, 2009, 11:46 am

Went to N&M South......still can't find anybody to verify if the navara has a f@*%ing LSD! The salesmen are HOPELESS!!!!

So it looks like L200 in the lead for now.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 3rd, 2009, 11:48 am

Fully loaded L200 nice for days ....

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 3rd, 2009, 11:49 am

wagon r wrote:just doh buy a hilux.....otherwise.....we eh friends and you'll never be able to log in again.....

.....ever... :!:

Wago~ u not playing fair?

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » December 3rd, 2009, 11:51 am

Sorry sweeks, Hilux was never on the list (don't like em, my personal opinion)

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 3rd, 2009, 11:56 am

killerhyundai-DET wrote:Sorry sweeks, Hilux was never on the list (don't like em, my personal opinion)

No need to apologize ... To each his own.

Postby 3stagevtec » December 3rd, 2009, 1:34 pm

The Navara for the Power..

the L200 for the looks.. and you gotta admit, it grows on you.. be different..

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » December 3rd, 2009, 2:28 pm

Still trying to confirm if the navara has an LSD.......

stay tuned........

(L200 in the lead right now) :twisted:

Cooper

Postby Cooper » December 3rd, 2009, 2:56 pm

...may the force be with you

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » December 4th, 2009, 8:45 am

Finally got confirmation:

- Manual Navaras DO NOT have LSD
- Auto Navaras have LSD (but I think it is the ABS ECU simulating LSD)

SO the Navara is out!

venum

Postby venum » December 4th, 2009, 8:57 am

you getting manual 3.2 L200 :?:

FAIK, DM only stocking auto in 3.2L

3.2L manual is available in other parts of the world

you may have to special order

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » December 4th, 2009, 8:59 am

They told me they gettting in Jan.....If they don't well then I'm screwed!

Cooper

Postby Cooper » December 4th, 2009, 9:35 am

Yup, the LSD 'issue' was the final nail in the coffin for me with the Navara.

So I guess it's the L200 for you....

Vader Approves :lol:

[spoiler]Image[/spoiler]

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » December 4th, 2009, 9:53 am

join the best crew,
and buy a L2.

talk done

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » December 4th, 2009, 9:54 am

Only if I getting a 3.2L Manual..... :twisted:

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » December 4th, 2009, 9:55 am

ship it in it will be worth it...

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » December 4th, 2009, 9:56 am

I might really have to do that......

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » December 4th, 2009, 10:59 am

if you do that and bring it in from the UK you would not have to buy the 3.2 you could go for the 2.5 cause it would have the upgrade to 175hp 400lb/ft

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 4th, 2009, 12:34 pm

killerhyundai-DET wrote:Only if I getting a 3.2L Manual..... :twisted:

I could be wrong but the 3.2 comes only in Auto.

Buy it LOCAL and get the WARRANTY ... if you ever need it, it's less stress to sort out your ride.

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » December 5th, 2009, 10:41 pm

^^ what he said .. i must admit , the mitsus are proving themselves...

went beating around in one a while back and felt pretty solid ..

go for eett!! .. :twisted:

venum

Postby venum » December 5th, 2009, 11:01 pm

Stuckindmud wrote:
i must admit , the mitsus are proving themselves...

went beating around in one a while back and felt pretty solid ..

go for eett!! .. :twisted:

Like more and more Mafia men getting convinced

Oh, and by the way

Stuckindmud wrote:i must admit , the mitsus are proving themselves...

Mitsu's ain't got nuttin [more] to prove

they're reason you Yota ppl have the Prado

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » December 9th, 2009, 12:40 pm

Update:

Still cannot get confirmation on whether any 3.2 manual L200s are coming in......so I have to wait and see;

Navara doesn't come with LSD, and I really don't want to spend a set of money to put in one on a new van, so........

BT50 is out, Isuzu is out, Hilux is out.....

Ranger? not sure, but may consider it IF I can get a 3.0 manual.

Update done. :mrgreen:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 9th, 2009, 2:57 pm

My Friend : Havent you seen true power?

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”