Diesel Shortage

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
civic minded

Diesel Shortage

Postby civic minded » May 26th, 2011, 6:55 am

With the current NP strike, i am having problems getting diesel at gas stations. Only place i seem to get but need to wait hours, Medford Gas Station. Other than that, i am not getting in any other central gas station. Are you guys having the same problems? please list where you are getting your diesel cause what i am seeing, if this progress further then i will have to park the van and travel!

MrCuddles

Re: Diesel Shortage

Postby MrCuddles » May 26th, 2011, 7:15 am

thankfully my truck was down since sunday an i hv jus over haf tank of diesel remaining so i shood be gd to go.....but it seems dat d NP strike doesnt affect Unipet stations except for the fact dat ppl rushin for diesel an causin ridiculously long lines in and around these GSs
it seems dat south is hardest hit as opposed to north an central, but i usually get my diesel frm Unipet in mbella, hvnt let me down yet....

venum

Postby venum » May 26th, 2011, 8:17 am

i got at unipet harmony hall on sunday

twisted mindz_69

Postby twisted mindz_69 » May 26th, 2011, 9:41 am

unipet grande haveee............

Haunted

Postby Haunted » May 26th, 2011, 9:50 am

unipet will always have....they have no connection with np

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 26th, 2011, 11:11 am

any unipet station, i dont fill by NP anyway u take it

droppa

Postby droppa » May 26th, 2011, 12:47 pm

beetham had no one in line tuesday evening, and every evenin i pass is the same..

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 26th, 2011, 1:56 pm

My tank is empty right now- Medford dont have any diesel neither anywhere in south!. Rahamuts by the cross is the only one that have and the line is for miles. The Unipet station in marabella doesnt have diesel either.
Anyone have an idea where in chaguanas have??

This strike is causing real stress yes!

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 26th, 2011, 2:03 pm

civic minded wrote:My tank is empty right now- Medford dont have any diesel neither anywhere in south!. Rahamuts by the cross is the only one that have and the line is for miles. The Unipet station in marabella doesnt have diesel either.
Anyone have an idea where in chaguanas have??

This strike is causing real stress yes!

Take a drive to Unipet on the Santa Cruz Saddle Road (2 locations) no lines. :D

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 26th, 2011, 2:07 pm

^i dont think i have enough diesel to reach there dude!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 26th, 2011, 2:47 pm

civic - carry a fuel container with you and fill it with diesel, and then check the unipets on santa cruz.

Piarco had diesel last night, meh fadda fill he L200 dey last night.

memphis78644

Postby memphis78644 » May 26th, 2011, 3:48 pm

boy unipet in marabella dont have any my tank empty,told my boss i cant come to work he say come to work u can fill up from the company tank so i cool for now

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » May 26th, 2011, 4:08 pm

WTF no diesel in marabella unipet?!?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 26th, 2011, 4:58 pm

if anyone knows if medford get please let me know.

Postby 3stagevtec » May 26th, 2011, 8:06 pm

muhhahaaha!! :mrgreen:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 26th, 2011, 8:39 pm

^^LOL - i expect that from you!

Postby 3stagevtec » May 26th, 2011, 8:51 pm

civic minded wrote:^^LOL - i expect that from you!

couldn't resist! but I really shouldn't laugh, all over south is pressure for gas too!! I hoping to top up in Fyzabad tomorrow.. stupid panic buying..

Postby wagon r » May 26th, 2011, 9:48 pm

the funny thing is with this gas crisis, the beetham gas station is the only station with no lines...south is in a mess...was there today. i got in Medford last night....went around 10pm....line was short.

homeboy

Postby homeboy » May 26th, 2011, 10:02 pm

I tried to pass Duncan village this morning......my van had just over quarter tank and said just take a try and see if i can fill up......wrong move x1000, i couldn't move for about 10 mins and had to turn around and pass gulf do my biz and parkup for the rest of the day......

Most people panic buying like one full tank will last them 20 years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I keeping my little quarter tank for emergency cases and stay my ars home.....

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 26th, 2011, 10:09 pm

*rethinks fulling the diesel tank in the yard*

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » May 26th, 2011, 11:24 pm

Got tonight from the one in Barataria by Maritime..no line at all!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 26th, 2011, 11:39 pm

just got thro by medford - took me about 2 hours , had to pelt cuss on this fella with a triton - rush meh and almost made me hit him... if only i had bullbars i would of let him have it!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 26th, 2011, 11:40 pm

filled up at piarco station tonight, line was 4-6 trucks long.
No premium gas, only super.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 26th, 2011, 11:45 pm

By cross crossing - Rahamuts today; the line stretched all the way to gulf city. it was real ridiculous. Nowhere else there was diesel in south - i checked from debe , penal, sando and la romain

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 27th, 2011, 12:31 am

wow boy south have it bad... ent daiz where all de oil and ting does come from?

Come north Civic, it have diesel in north.

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » May 27th, 2011, 2:15 am

think they said on the news that delivery of fuel to southerly stations are in progress

sweeks

Postby sweeks » May 27th, 2011, 3:47 am

Unipet St Augustine had earlier this week

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 27th, 2011, 6:39 am

i really hope they normalized by now - well my tank is full so i am good till next week

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 27th, 2011, 7:28 am

my tank empty!!!!! sigh and have real running to do tonight ...
hmm think ill have to check santa cruz in the morning
and drive very slow tonight lol

droppa

Postby droppa » May 27th, 2011, 7:49 am

the beetham had long lines for gas this mornin and none really for diesel, watchin from west bound...

i hav half tank but have some runs to do and dont wanna get in a jam so i will fill up by the beetham on my way out of town this afternoon.........

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”