MAZDA BT50 OWNERS WHAT ARE YOUR VIEWS AND/OR REVIEWS

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
bt50

Re: MAZDA BT50 OWNERS WHAT ARE YOUR VIEWS AND/OR REVIEWS

Postby bt50 » October 29th, 2013, 12:26 pm

Well when I joined tuner I had a bt50...up until last year then bought hilux...kept the name still :mrgreen:

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 29th, 2013, 12:43 pm

Lol i was just kiddn with yah buddy...

cykomechanic

Postby cykomechanic » November 18th, 2013, 8:51 pm

Proud Bt-50 owner.. Purchased mine last year august... I started noticing a great difference in my acceleration from day compared to night.. I looked everywhere to try to source my problem... Eventually started hearing a screeling noise every time i accelerate. to i though it was the turbocharger backend gasket gone bad...Upon inspection i notices a hairline crack in my exhaust manifold just before the flange that bolts onto the turbo. Exhaust gasses were exiting there and that contributed to the loss of power.

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » November 19th, 2013, 10:30 am

did u just weld back the manifold or you changed it out?

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 20th, 2013, 5:59 pm

Ummmm 50gran for a navara used engine...wtf....this gotta be a joke

bt50

Postby bt50 » November 21st, 2013, 7:06 am

Similar price for hilux engine... crazy eh

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 21st, 2013, 12:28 pm

Okkkk thats engine minus gearbox too...i think i will keeep my poor man monster

cykomechanic

Postby cykomechanic » December 22nd, 2013, 8:14 am

cutthroatInt wrote:did u just weld back the manifold or you changed it out?
Weld

driftkid

Postby driftkid » December 27th, 2013, 6:31 am

i am having a little overheating problem, i bought my bt50 bout a week ago, the van is saying it doing 120k, but the engine is a foreign used, that was installed when the van was doing 103k, so need some advice, i saw the temp gauge going up about 3/4 on 2 different occasions so i pulled on the shoulder and took of the ac and rev the engine slightly and the temp gauge went back down.
So the next day i flush out the radiator and installed a new clutch fan, when i left the mechanic right after changing the fan the problem again (temp gauge went back up) so i was wondering if i needed to change the thermostat?
Could anyone shed some light on this situation please

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 27th, 2013, 6:36 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:Why is there ah hilux in your sig.¡? And u named bt50

Aye Aye, that is the original BT50 guru, we are all honored to have you in our poor man forum. Since he gone Hilux he doesn't care about us small folks streetbeast.....

What's the scene Ravi...

bt50

Postby bt50 » January 10th, 2014, 9:38 pm

Vinod...I good man....pm me yuh number...

jerry2008

Postby jerry2008 » January 10th, 2014, 9:57 pm

Some exceassive snoke help

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 11th, 2014, 11:18 am

More details

jerry2008

Postby jerry2008 » January 11th, 2014, 11:43 am

Well if start on mornings you get your normal cold smoke but even driving I get the black smoke in between. The mechanic said it xould be the injectors

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » January 13th, 2014, 12:14 pm

check to see if ur primer pump is working and holding pressure.

i notice when i start in the morning i will get some rough idling and puffs of smoke.

but if i prime up the primer pump before starting on a morning, there will be no rough idling and less smoke.

Dont know why my bt50 primer pump loose the firmness

compared to my ln145 hilux.. never have to prime (only on filter change)

jerry2008

Postby jerry2008 » January 14th, 2014, 1:49 pm

I will try this too

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » January 15th, 2014, 2:04 pm

Hi guys.. bought a BT-50 4x4 manual fully powered on Monday... used.. TCD doin 78000km..
some how the 4wd doesnt seem to enguage... the lever going in, the transaxle light is coming on, but the RFW light is not coming on...
took it into a gravel rd and the only the rear wheels is gettin grip, the front is jus rolling like normal..
carried it to a tire shop and they lifted the van off the ground...
i enguaged the 4wd lever and only the rear wheels turning, the front remaing stationary.
can any1 advise?

bt50

Postby bt50 » January 15th, 2014, 2:59 pm

@ dragsta...
Did you do a thorough check of tue vehicle before you bought it?

Check to see if the vacum lines and switches for the actuator are place...these are located by the master Cylinder. ..a blue and white electrical connector with hoses. .also follow hoses to under vehicle and ensure they go into vthe actuator...actuator is a round metal thingy located on diff...

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » January 15th, 2014, 4:12 pm

bt50. I Jus did a check wit the body an chassis an took a test drive an engaged the 4wd. Saw the axle light came on and the low range worked. I checked for backpressure, rough idle, excess smoke, Everyting seemed Ok. Today i took it back to the seller and his mech will sort it out. I had No idea abt the vacuum system, But i saw the connectors an hoses u were talkin abt.

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 16th, 2014, 1:32 pm

How do you check for backmpressure, for eg vehicles like a crv and some toyota blow air through the dipsti k i have seen this in lots of low mileage yotas ......

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » January 16th, 2014, 4:42 pm

Tru dipstick is blow by ( compression passing tru rings on upward stroke). tru oil filler cap and tap pit cover hose back to intake Mani is back pressure. U get some amt of air pressure but there will be a point when its too much and ur engine is "back pressuring"

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » January 16th, 2014, 5:19 pm

Safest thing to do is a compression test with a compression tester

jerry2008

Postby jerry2008 » January 18th, 2014, 5:43 am

I putting my bt50 for sale TCJ 4x4 milage under 80k asking 135k
Last edited by jerry2008 on January 18th, 2014, 8:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » February 9th, 2014, 9:50 am

Want to do a brass radiator for my 2007, bt50, thinking about going 3 core right away, can anyone hook me up to a good radiator man, for a fair price? thanks......

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » February 9th, 2014, 11:31 am

I have a Brass 2Core in mine, i gonna change to 3core if u interested...

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » February 10th, 2014, 11:06 am

Need to install an alarm in my 4x2 basic model 2007 bt50. Called a few alarm places who recommended powering the locks, any advice on this? Can someone recommend a good person for the job and good but inexpensive alarm system. I am installing a gps as well so trying to keep costs down. Thanks guys.

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » February 10th, 2014, 11:08 am

Toiz wit noize debe did a a good job repairing the sheit that was done in my van. also installing of actuators and sorting out the wiring probs with the alarm.

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » February 10th, 2014, 11:28 am

Thanks, what was the cost like? Thanks

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » February 10th, 2014, 6:05 pm

They dig out meh eye with actuator price. $100 a piece. Wtf!

But the workman ship was good. The indian dude with the accent did the work on my van.

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » February 11th, 2014, 5:22 am

best place for radiator(3 core) anybody? thanks

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”