Page 2 of 10

Re: rottedv's projeck "Surflux 28"

Posted: April 20th, 2012, 3:03 pm
by Team Loco
^ yup, call 7235365. unless you have that number already. the guy up in riverside road curepe. then there is the ever popular "foots" from barrackpore. most likely he will have it. his number is 6479254

Posted: April 20th, 2012, 7:36 pm
by droppa
ahh dais the man they was saying to check, the man from barrackpore.....

thank you for your information TL, it will be of great value!!!!!!

Posted: April 20th, 2012, 7:43 pm
by sweeks
Fellas keep an eye open for a yn106 RS front fender for me please

Posted: April 21st, 2012, 1:32 pm
by SNIPER 3000
Droppa pm me directions nah!
I will pick up sweeks.

Posted: April 21st, 2012, 2:36 pm
by AdamB
I called d # for "foots" from barrackpore...he said he was located in Penal Rock Road. Is that d right man?

Oh Rottedv, where yuh get those shoes?

Anyone know source for good used mud tires at reasonable price? 31x10.5/15 and a set that would work good on ah frontier (16").

Posted: April 21st, 2012, 5:55 pm
by Team Loco
Yup, easy, john tyre shop in preysal, just after ato boldon stadium. Was there last week for tyres for fielder, ended up getting 4 brand new tyres for $250 each. I also saw plenty off road tyres

Posted: April 21st, 2012, 8:27 pm
by sweeks
AdamB wrote:I called d # for "foots" from barrackpore...he said he was located in Penal Rock Road. Is that d right man?

Adam just becareful. This guy has a bad rep.

Posted: April 22nd, 2012, 6:56 am
by rottedv
What Rep?

Posted: April 22nd, 2012, 9:22 pm
by droppa
yeah baldhead is the man for used tires, dean does have some too......

@sniper the surflux gone to the fabricator, when it come back ill let u kno.....

Posted: April 22nd, 2012, 9:49 pm
by droppa
with some advice from my bro we toook out the fron wheels and dropped the front down on two I beams, so we wont have to lift very high....

here is a pic of the 2L-TE tranny mated to the 3L engine ready to be mounted into the frame

rottedv,"droppa, hoss, padna, dais wat we driving in?"

4WD or go home!!!!!!

claries"ah wonder if this crane could raise china man?"

chassis stand up good!!!!!

jus imagine, ah man rush to buy this cab eh!!!!

some kinda worked up power steering

yeah boi hoss, u alone handling it!!!!!!

doh fall dey nah padna, dis wukk not sanctioned by OSHA

3L autobox back in place

tranny bracket wasnt lining up, so we had to block it in place till the welder sorts it out!!

at the end of a hard days work, come the beginning of the "Surflux 28"

Posted: April 22nd, 2012, 11:03 pm
by Team Loco
I hope de doc give alyuh some tetanus shots before

Posted: April 23rd, 2012, 10:00 am
by speedaholic
i like what i'm seeing so far...! great job guys! :)

Posted: April 23rd, 2012, 10:05 am
by lighthammer
tetanus??
Boi ole iron good for de blood!

Posted: April 23rd, 2012, 1:20 pm
by rottedv
mud too!!!

Posted: April 23rd, 2012, 1:21 pm
by black start
very very nice. Chassis in real good condition for van of that age but you all should coat the chassis, as it outside, to prevent any rusting or so. Project looking real nice otherwise.

Posted: April 23rd, 2012, 1:46 pm
by Team Loco
ah feel allyuh should at least get some better footwear. that man riding the engine want to miss some toes lol

Posted: April 23rd, 2012, 2:09 pm
by sweeks
I have an exhaust manifold of a 2l/3l block if you all need one.

Posted: April 24th, 2012, 8:53 pm
by droppa
surlux coming along jus nicely, thanks all for the comments and suggestions.....

Posted: April 25th, 2012, 8:33 am
by lighthammer
I think what everyone really waiting for is the Testing Phase of the build..... OffRoad Rally, perhaps?

Posted: April 25th, 2012, 9:50 am
by black start
sniffles.....i wants an old skool hilux too :cry:

Posted: April 25th, 2012, 11:11 am
by droppa
nah doh sniffle padna, it hav plenty ole lux out there for small money.......

and they can take lixx eh, no new van can play not ting ting with lux....

Posted: April 25th, 2012, 11:19 am
by black start
^Toyota just well built all around. My moms running she cressida (rx70) 25 years now (from firm) and it still working decent. Given the age of the vehicle and that some things needs changing, I estimate that car could run like another ten years on the original (yes I said original) engine.

Posted: April 25th, 2012, 1:27 pm
by Team Loco
so thanks to allyuh project, ah next man leaving to come to the dark side!!

Posted: April 25th, 2012, 1:30 pm
by droppa
Team Loco wrote:so thanks to allyuh project, ah next man leaving to come to the dark side!!

it will be different from the start!!!!!!

Posted: April 27th, 2012, 12:08 am
by eltoro
Black Start wrote:^Toyota just well built all around. My moms running she cressida (rx70) 25 years now (from firm) and it still working decent. Given the age of the vehicle and that some things needs changing, I estimate that car could run like another ten years on the original (yes I said original) engine.

X2 rebuilt my 21R so good for another 12-15 yrs :) Got to do rings on my 4Y when I get some time.

Great project guys,,that combo remind me of my TD27 x WLT-4WD Auto - huge..used a truck-crane to install only to result in poor handling due to weight. Major issue for me was Electrician messed up the wiring on the WL-T tranny so performance was poor. With all the Yota gurus here you guys should not have this issue..keep going and good luck fellas

Posted: April 27th, 2012, 5:33 am
by rottedv
Yeah....The electrical for us will be the greatest hurdle as this tranny is fully electronic and the engine is a manual engine.....we will figure something out to get it to work and if it doesn't I still have the gearbox so back to manual....

Posted: April 27th, 2012, 5:54 am
by droppa
the electrical will be a bit of a task, but at the same time we shud get her done easily, the 2L-TE tranny is a fully electronic tranny being controlled by and ecu, signaled by a TPS, CTS, and speed sensor. we are using the full surf LN130 2L-TE engine harness along with the dash and instruments panel to match.......

plus i went and did some work on my surf by Allan/Neville in montrose and the guy knows his stuff, so im sure when we hit a stumbling block, he will sort us out!!!!

Posted: April 27th, 2012, 8:22 am
by lighthammer
Get allyuh selves in order before de Side B rally eh!

Posted: April 27th, 2012, 9:19 am
by black start
Neville on the main road in montrose, on the left hand side, if you going east? Or that's someone else?

Posted: April 27th, 2012, 9:37 am
by sweeks
Black Start wrote:sniffles.....i wants an old skool hilux too :cry:

I think we all do :)