Mahindra Pikup - cheap alternative 4x4??

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.

Re: Mahindra Pikup - cheap alternative 4x4??

Postby Ted_v2 » April 28th, 2013, 10:27 am

How about running some of those spacers? I like from whatever to 5*100

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 28th, 2013, 11:10 am

you can just change the hub and fix this problem - you can check deans wheels for this

Corbeaux

Postby Corbeaux » April 30th, 2013, 3:36 pm

Everywhere online says 160/5. Was 130/5 a typo?

Ramirez wrote:Anybody know where I can get rims for this ? it carries a 5 hole with a 130 PCD I believe i have checked racetrak wheels and a lot of other places but so far i got nothing.

Ramirez

Postby Ramirez » April 30th, 2013, 8:22 pm

Yeah the 130 was a typo it is really 5x160mm. I got to measure the center bore too. From checking online HRS Taiwan manufactures the wheels but they said I got to find a dealer that carries them and provides shipping, they don't sell retail. Apparently none of the dealers in India ships international.
I know the Discovery 1 carries a 5x165mm but I don't know where I can get this blank and someone to drill the PCD :(

Ramirez

Postby Ramirez » May 1st, 2013, 4:49 pm

Tried them already.Problem is there is a lot of Indian dealers and manufacturers but not of them ship international.
Most dealers here believe the vehicle isn't popular enough to to stock these rims from what I can tell but I have been seeing a lot more on the roads now,

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 1st, 2013, 7:51 pm

best thing to do is brace the firm and make them bring it down.

aidan

Postby aidan » May 1st, 2013, 8:58 pm

On that website I seeing some HRS branded wheels. I does see alot of pickups here with those whels. So I assume there must be a dealer/importer. If you can find out who it is, I guess you can ask them to bring in a set on their next shipment. Eg this

Ramirez

Postby Ramirez » May 2nd, 2013, 12:39 am

^^ I also noticed that particular rims on quite a few vans.I will have to find out who brings them in as HRS Taiwan said the have no dealers in T&T

Postby sliderz1 » May 15th, 2013, 12:16 am

Corbeaux

Postby Corbeaux » May 15th, 2013, 8:58 am

Sexy... but I still haven't heard if the consumable parts such as air, oil and fuel filters are available outside the company and whether anyone is able to get rims for them. The rims are less important ofc...

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 15th, 2013, 10:13 pm

sliderz1 wrote:quick post...allyuh embed nah

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=p ... ok4#at=128

:| No. Who wants to see Shah Rukh Block starring in Rotikhana?

Corbeaux

Postby Corbeaux » May 16th, 2013, 12:01 pm

Bajrang Auto Parts
Did anyone ask these guys before?

Comments:Do you accept international orders? Do you ship to Trinidad?

Bajrang Auto Parts info@bajrangautoparts.com via gmail.com
7:07 AM (4 hours ago)

to Corbeaux

Dear Sir,
Thanks for your enquiry and yes we only except international orders, please furnish your requirements of spare parts.

Best Regards,
Saurabh Juneja
Mobile: +91.9810772076
Follow us on http://www.facebook.com/bajrangautoparts

Corbeaux

Postby Corbeaux » May 17th, 2013, 8:41 am

Here's another...

Hello Corbeaux,

Thank you for visiting our website www.mahindrapartsindia.com

We do sell in many countries all over the world including some places in South and Central America. Please let us know whether your requirement is for a particular spare of your own vehicle or you are looking for Mahindra spares for a spares shop etc. We can provide FedEx, Air, and Sea Freight Options depending on your requirements.

Look forward to working with you.

--

Regards,
Chetan Singh
B.P. Impex
www.bpimpex.in
Cell - 91-9810908311

Postby sliderz1 » May 17th, 2013, 12:56 pm

you went ahead with the user name Corbeaux in your messages dude?

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 27th, 2013, 8:59 am

I've been noticing rusted screws on the inside of the rear doors and in the tray and the headlight decide to break itself. Lifestyle said they will handle both issues for me.

Otherwise great van so far.

Corbeaux

Postby Corbeaux » May 28th, 2013, 9:41 am

Headlight decided to break itself? Also how does a screw on the inside of a door get rusted?

Ramirez

Postby Ramirez » May 28th, 2013, 10:08 pm

I don't have those issues. the only problem that i have encounter so far is my doors keep auto-locking randomly at times. i got to get Lifestyle to fix that for me next time i service

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » May 30th, 2013, 12:06 pm

seems instead of stainless steel they used metal ones . will post pics when i get time

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 30th, 2013, 5:10 pm

the mahindra my padna have still running strong, just unhappy about the rims.

I just really hope that Lifestyle don't stop bringing these in otherwise - there won't be any hope to get parts.

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 31st, 2013, 9:24 pm

Corbeaux wrote:Headlight decided to break itself? Also how does a screw on the inside of a door get rusted?

My fail there, ment hoodlight not headlight.

MGATT

Postby MGATT » August 2nd, 2013, 7:49 pm

venum wrote:saw several TATA Xenon on the roads as well

http://www.tataxenonxt.com/

much better looking

quality :?:

HI, who bringing these in?

Ramirez

Postby Ramirez » August 6th, 2013, 2:07 am

What are your guys thoughts on re-drilling the rotors and hubs to fit a different PCD ?
How costly is it ?
Where can it be done properly ?
Can it be changed from 5x160mm to 5x150mm ?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 6th, 2013, 7:05 am

There's spacers that can change the spacing. I'd prefer to use that

ranger

Postby ranger » August 7th, 2013, 8:46 am

http://www.motorsport-tech.com/

Check this site....they can build adapters to change your bolt pattern

Ramirez

Postby Ramirez » October 18th, 2013, 6:25 pm

Saw this Mahindra A Movietowne POS today

I believe it the same one that goes on runs with the Side B guys. (TCW **72). seen it in some of the off-road run pics. Can any of the guys from Side B find out where he got the rims from ?
Those wheels really transformed that van,it looked so much more aggressive that mines with the stock steelies and hubcaps

Postby sliderz1 » October 19th, 2013, 12:28 am

you could pm 'civic_minded' if you're sure thats it

droppa

Postby droppa » October 23rd, 2013, 7:18 am

not sure if its the same van, but civic will have the info on that....

also there are shops that do re-drill rims locally, Wheel wizard, Race-trac, Mag wheel centre, u can check them and look into this as an option.......

i would advise against to re-drill the hubs, as its a van and 4X4? right?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 23rd, 2013, 10:07 am

Yeap its the same mahindra , the owner bought the rims from an indian website and they ship it to him, cost him 5000 total landed

droppa

Postby droppa » October 24th, 2013, 7:47 am

thats real costly IMO

id proably buy some 8" steelies and redrill with decent ATs....buh i eh have no massala machine, lol..

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”