Page 5 of 5

Re: Mahindra Pikup - cheap alternative 4x4??

Posted: October 25th, 2013, 6:14 am
by civic minded
Yeah, he had steel rims before and it use to shimmer when he goes over 110. Guess he really got fedup and decided to spend the money

Posted: June 15th, 2014, 7:50 am
by kurpal_v2
Anyone sourced oil filters outside of the firm?

Posted: June 15th, 2014, 8:42 am
by Ted_v2
^ how the van wukkin?

Posted: June 16th, 2014, 1:43 am
by Ramirez
There's a parts place in El Socorro that has the filters. I will find out exactly where and post it later'
Other major parts i buy online from www.mahindraparts.bpautosparesindia.com as i find Lifestyle never has any parts. Also even with shipping via Fed-ex the costs are considerably less than buying from the firm. eg
Brake Pad front Firm approx (not too sure bout this price) $1999 India $40 us
Crankshaft seal was leaking $400 + 3mth wait by Lifestyle
All gauge on dash not working (not too sure bout this price)$1500 + 3mth wait
India $25 us for the module to repair
India $70 us for complete packing kit

All the above was bought together shipping via FedEx cost $145us
vat and Duty cost $700 tt
btw bought two of everything just in case and all were original parts

Posted: June 18th, 2014, 2:05 pm
by MonsterPower
After 40k milage all shock rubbers changed twice and right now another rear set needs changing.left Tyre cutting on the inside with no bar parts and perfect alingment.

Posted: June 18th, 2014, 2:55 pm
by Captain Awesome
All these problems so fast? Is best yuh buy ah used local van!!

Posted: June 18th, 2014, 3:57 pm
by kerwinishere
Fcuk I seeing here... Buy Wingle and done

Posted: June 18th, 2014, 3:57 pm
by cinco
Ramirez wrote:There's a parts place in El Socorro that has the filters. I will find out exactly where and post it later'
Other major parts i buy online from http://www.mahindraparts.bpautosparesindia.com as i find Lifestyle never has any parts. Also even with shipping via Fed-ex the costs are considerably less than buying from the firm. eg
Brake Pad front Firm approx (not too sure bout this price) $1999 India $40 us
Crankshaft seal was leaking $400 + 3mth wait by Lifestyle
All gauge on dash not working (not too sure bout this price)$1500 + 3mth wait
India $25 us for the module to repair
India $70 us for complete packing kit

All the above was bought together shipping via FedEx cost $145us
vat and Duty cost $700 tt
btw bought two of everything just in case and all were original parts

Parts marketing?

Posted: June 18th, 2014, 11:50 pm
by Ramirez
No , just a comparison. These are parts that need changing in my vehicle and what it cost me as compared to the firm, who would have had the vehicle down for three months waiting on a seal when i got it in a week. and if i was parts marketing it wouldn't be making sense doing it with the Mahindra .
just goes to show the mark up the dealers put on their parts after all it is supposed to be an affordable vehicle

Posted: June 20th, 2014, 7:56 am
by MonsterPower
Lifestyle catch as with most products rope U in with a cheap vehicle and kill in the disposables..

Reminds me of my shaving set

Posted: June 20th, 2014, 9:15 am
by Ted_v2
Reminds me of my hp printer.

Posted: August 8th, 2014, 10:46 am
by Captain Awesome
Any new feedback on these? I see they selling the 4x2 for 100k now.

Posted: August 8th, 2014, 11:15 am
by civic minded
Engine wise it is rock solid , little things like dashboard controls and a/c switches might give trouble after a while. Drivetrain, tranny are all good
Its a very good workhorse vehicle/fleet vechile and can take real licks

SO If that is what you're looking for. The mehindra is pretty decent

Posted: August 27th, 2014, 1:00 pm
by SmokeyGTi

mahindra interior looking nice..

Posted: August 27th, 2014, 2:50 pm
by Mr. Go Slow
Ted_v2 wrote:Reminds me of my hp printer.

Reminds me of my ex-girlfriend

Posted: September 30th, 2014, 7:19 am
by civic minded
Here is something I have just learnt , You Need to have Heavy T permit to drive the Mahindra!

Posted: May 18th, 2015, 11:57 pm
by WestIndian424
In this thread for some more feedback...thinking about buying one...4x4 on sale ATM

Posted: May 21st, 2015, 12:04 pm
by nervewrecker
Captain Awesome wrote:Any new feedback on these? I see they selling the 4x2 for 100k now.

Damn! so cheap. :shock:

Heard some good reviews here and there.

Posted: June 27th, 2015, 11:15 am
by aidan
So lifestyle say they gonna do away with the Mahindra pickups. They have a few 2012 built 4x4 remain for 131k (125k without rust treatment and bedliner)

Posted: July 13th, 2015, 4:20 pm
by MonsterPower
anywhere stocks parts besides lifestyle? van in need of some suspension repairs after 70k+

Posted: October 17th, 2015, 8:39 pm
by Alka
Anybody verified if lifestyle don away with the mahindra for sure?

Posted: October 18th, 2015, 12:16 am
by aidan
Alka wrote:Anybody verified if lifestyle don away with the mahindra for sure?

Yep, that's right. Was there in Sept, and they said they not bringing anymore and going to stop support when current parts inventory is exhausted.

Posted: September 26th, 2018, 4:12 pm
by supernedd
haahaha ugly ass mahindra

Posted: August 21st, 2020, 6:36 pm
by WestIndian424
Anyone still owns one..are parts available locally still?