droppa's SWB Rambo Patrol "EOI/FS"

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
neckto

Re: droppa's SWB RamboPatrol "decals"

Postby neckto » July 16th, 2013, 8:32 am

damn.......................... love it!!!

droppa

Re: droppa's SWB RamboPatrol

Postby droppa » July 16th, 2013, 9:58 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Droppa the van wucking. The van literally moving thru the trail with ease, and on the road its moving normal.

still have issues to sort out, need better handling, brakes and a lil more squeeze out of it

The horn could change tho :-o its too loud haha

nah boi, when ah crack dat it means time to move, get ur sheit and lets go.......

droppa

Re: droppa's SWB RamboPatrol "decals"

Postby droppa » July 26th, 2013, 2:32 pm

right, so the time has come now for a winch to be installed on the trol, hadda be prepared.....

got this winch imported from Lighthammer for a best price.......i kno warn is another great option, but i decided to take a step ahside and try something different........like i always do.....

more details and actual pics of the winch will follow with the install later on....

smittybilt XRC10

also got this plate to mount up the winch on....

3/8" plate

will cut and scale down accordingly...

Re: droppa's SWB Rambo Patrol "winching up"

Postby 3stagevtec » July 26th, 2013, 3:53 pm

Bess tool kit there! Sad they stop selling them..

droppa

Postby droppa » August 2nd, 2013, 1:43 pm

was able to slip in a few hours yesterday and get mih boi to help me start some work on the winch mount, it wil be done it phases, as time permits......

scrapped out and these are the existing brrackets which we suspect had a PTO winch mounted to it, the chassis has the hole and gbox a plate covering off

cutting......blow torch IDMC.....

chopped

grinding out to test fit the plate

looking to have a similar effect to this when im done

Postby Ted_v2 » August 2nd, 2013, 1:57 pm

3stagevtec wrote:Bess tool kit there! Sad they stop selling them..

actually i saw pricemart have them for 490something

Postby 3stagevtec » August 2nd, 2013, 7:07 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:Bess tool kit there! Sad they stop selling them..

actually i saw pricemart have them for 490something

Those are the smaller kits.. The bigger (better equipped) ones are $6xx I believe..

droppa

Postby droppa » August 6th, 2013, 8:24 am

this weekend the alternator just stopped working, so i pulled it down and took it to rebuild

got some new parts and mounted it back up early sunday morning, also had a few wirings bugs with the charging system, got all that sorted out and she charging good now

guess it hear winch coming and say better i give up one time yes......lol.....

hindian

Postby hindian » August 7th, 2013, 3:40 pm

I pass by this machine on my way to work and back everyday and pics don't do it justice....props to you on a bess mud machine...

droppa

Postby droppa » August 8th, 2013, 11:26 am

hindian wrote:I pass by this machine on my way to work and back everyday and pics don't do it justice....props to you on a bess mud machine...

and u never stop and hail mih out bai........

real things still to be done, but all in good time, once its moving thats good for now.....

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 9th, 2013, 11:10 pm

This ole datsun take win....

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 10th, 2013, 11:42 am

hey i had a few of the long base great trucks...looking for a newer gq....two door...had one for sale here and it was sold in less than a week....... can u link?

hindian

Postby hindian » August 10th, 2013, 2:59 pm

droppa wrote:
hindian wrote:I pass by this machine on my way to work and back everyday and pics don't do it justice....props to you on a bess mud machine...

and u never stop and hail mih out bai........

real things still to be done, but all in good time, once its moving thats good for now.....

LOL I'll stop and hail yuh out next time I pass in a green b13 everyday through that location to beat some traffic to go up in the east...

525isport

Postby 525isport » August 10th, 2013, 6:00 pm

i will just leave this here

Postby Ted_v2 » August 10th, 2013, 6:31 pm

I could totally picture droppa driving that

droppa

Postby droppa » August 10th, 2013, 7:40 pm

Yup that's how those run
Boost + coils + LSD = pure adrenalin

I have my eyes on a tb42 lwb, I get that I might boost it

Postby Ted_v2 » August 10th, 2013, 7:58 pm

how much something like that might cost?

droppa

Postby droppa » August 12th, 2013, 10:04 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:hey i had a few of the long base great trucks...looking for a newer gq....two door...had one for sale here and it was sold in less than a week....... can u link?

if its the gold one with the qd32 u referring to that was a GU SWB, so much ppl wanted to buy that and that man had that for sale so long.....as he put it on tuner it sell.......

with respect to the shell i dont know of any locally, i would like to get my hand s on a gq shell later on for mine tho....

a complete unit will cost about 60+K landed, thats the last price one sold for, TD42, SWB, PTO winch, etc.......

droppa

Postby droppa » September 13th, 2013, 1:28 pm

doing a kind of rush job here, as time was limited....

how the finshed winch mount ended up looking, it was bolted and re-enforced to the front chassis brace under the radiator panel.....

finsehd product was tested in less than 24hrs after, and no let downs, all worked well......

in time, we will finish up the bumper, non supportive panels and fog mounts.......

droppa

Postby droppa » September 26th, 2013, 11:17 am

havent been doing much work on the trol these days, but managed to get a lil something done before the total rally, in which we took part, dint place, but was contented just to participate, not break anything and get back home in one piece......

droppa

Postby droppa » September 26th, 2013, 11:44 am

up on some 37" maxxis creepy crawlers

seeing as bigger tires are now involved, i had recently changed out my front wheel bearings, so i decide to check on the rear one time, and turned out they were bad, so new bearings, races, and seals one time, re adjust front bearings, change out diff oils and lenghten breathers, were all in part of the preps.........

finally done after working some late nights with the help of my good side b peeps......

a shot of beauty and the beast......

recently completed some mods on "Team SFA's cutie" as well, spacers, 2" body lift, rear locker, and snorkels on both vans went up after....

droppa

Postby droppa » September 26th, 2013, 12:12 pm

did up a lil steel pipe snorkel with ram and some silicone bends and added a pair of FJ40 mirrors

a pic of cutie, and the snorkel

after total we had our own fun in the mud, had to be the recoverer again......

neckto

Postby neckto » October 10th, 2013, 8:26 am

looking sweet too bad.........congrats man

droppa

Re: droppa's SWB Rambo Patrol "EOI/FS"

Postby droppa » November 1st, 2013, 10:40 am

may just be selling this ride, if things happen to work out.......

35K, without 37s.....

gettintall

Postby gettintall » November 3rd, 2013, 1:23 pm

Jimny or patrol?

droppa

Postby droppa » November 3rd, 2013, 8:30 pm

Patrol hoss, the jimny is a padna own

Postby black start » November 3rd, 2013, 8:37 pm

jimny real nice too...

droppa

Postby droppa » November 3rd, 2013, 9:33 pm

Too nice, nice till we call it cutie!!!

droppa

Postby droppa » August 13th, 2015, 11:07 am

this patrol MIA too long jed, time to resurface....................

Postby sliderz1 » August 13th, 2015, 1:15 pm

what's the new plan for it ?

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”