where can i get a 3" lift kit for mazda bt-50

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
taz1006

where can i get a 3" lift kit for mazda bt-50

Postby taz1006 » December 30th, 2012, 1:10 pm

hey tuners i am considering of lifting my bt-50 3" ..i dont want da body lift i am more looking for a suspension lift...who in tt have it and cost...plz pm me wit details

i want it to look like dis
04_4328.jpg

Re: where can i get a 3" lift kit for mazda bt-50

Postby sliderz1 » January 1st, 2013, 11:30 pm

WestBourne Trading.

683-1101

droppa

Postby droppa » January 3rd, 2013, 12:53 pm

that bt has a 3'' body lift on it, if you dont want body lift then your other alternative is a suspension kit,

cheap way = Spacers = low quality performance/ride/articulation

expensive way = Lift kit = great quality all round

taz1006

Postby taz1006 » January 17th, 2013, 5:54 pm

bumped

Postby 3stagevtec » January 17th, 2013, 7:46 pm

Why do you want the lift? For off road use or for the increased ride height?

If it is just for the increased ride height, then the body lift would be your best option. You keep the full factory reliable suspension / parts etc and get the height you want. Doing the body lift on those is pretty easy and can cost you around $2000 - $3000 depending where you go etc etc..

Suspension kits will be better for off road use, but will cost a lot more..

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 23rd, 2013, 9:54 am

that truck looks great....... love the rims

taz1006

Postby taz1006 » February 4th, 2013, 8:34 am

hey tuners i am considering of lifting my bt-50 3" ..i dont want da body lift i am more looking for a suspension lift...who in tt have it and cost...plz pm me wit details

i want it to look like dis

Postby sliderz1 » February 5th, 2013, 1:59 pm

did u even call the guys @ the number i posted?

gundelero

Postby gundelero » March 26th, 2013, 1:24 pm

good advice 3stagevtec....

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 26th, 2013, 2:30 pm

How is a body lift done?

droppa

Postby droppa » March 26th, 2013, 2:51 pm

it is done by lifting the cab and tray and placing blocks between the body mounts and chassis with the use of longer bolts, for different vehicles and varying amounts of lift, the work load is different, some may have to drop radiator, extend steering, hoses, etc, it can easily go from a simple job to alot of work......

but nonetheless we handle them to suit, 2"-3" are the most common ones ive done so far....

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 26th, 2013, 3:52 pm

Would like to do about a 2 inch on my hilux. A lot of work?

Postby 3stagevtec » March 26th, 2013, 5:04 pm

A Side B member had done a 3" on his new model hilux and didn't get any issues after. 2" would be even safer. The body / tray lift itself was simple. A steering extension will be required if I remember correctly.

Talk to Droppa, he should be able to sort you out..

gundelero

Postby gundelero » March 27th, 2013, 7:56 am

nice.... droppa i'll be checking you when i ready.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 10th, 2013, 9:24 am

Im interested in a 2" body lift just to accommodate some bigger tyres. I will drive through mild mud and sand mostly. What kinda pricing am I looking at for a 07 bt-50?

droppa

Postby droppa » April 10th, 2013, 10:13 am

swore i pm'd u yesterday.....

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 10th, 2013, 10:30 am

you did but couldn't read it..was "deleted by user" before I could read it.

Thanks will contact you.

Postby tr1ad » April 10th, 2013, 1:43 pm

droppa ignores anyone with a nissan

:cry:

droppa

Postby droppa » May 10th, 2013, 8:52 am

lol, how yuh go say that boi......

SkettellGod

Postby SkettellGod » May 11th, 2013, 12:24 am

tr1ad wrote:droppa ignores anyone with a nissan

:cry:

i was now gonna pm him about a lift for a navara

Wolla

Postby Wolla » April 14th, 2014, 7:48 pm

To do that lift like in the pic, was any modifications such as extending the steering column or extending the fuel filling hose to the tank? I am interested in lifting my mazda bt-50 and hearing that there is a possibility that these modifications may also need to be done. Can anyone confirm? Thanks

droppa

Postby droppa » April 14th, 2014, 8:47 pm

Yes and yes, also bumpers have to be adjusted, radiator has a mod to do to drop it and a small mod to the shifters as well, Mazda/ford has the most work IMHO!

Re: where can i get a 3

Postby De Dragon » April 15th, 2014, 12:17 am

droppa wrote:Yes and yes, also bumpers have to be adjusted, radiator has a mod to do to drop it and a small mod to the shifters as well, Mazda/ford has the most work IMHO!

What about the 06 Hilux? Also what cost(s) for both a 2" and a 3" body lift?
Thanks

Wolla

Postby Wolla » April 15th, 2014, 11:22 am

Thanks for the feedback. Got a couple more questions:

What are the biggiest tyres that I can fit on my bt50 (2007/2008 model), I have already cranked up the torsion bars to level out the van. Currently have 265/70/16 on it

I was speaking to Deans Wheels and they have a 3inch lift kit, but it is put below the suspension areas instead of between the body and chasis, they said no extension of steering, radiator etc is needed. Anyone have any experiences with this?

Thanks

droppa

Postby droppa » April 15th, 2014, 1:07 pm

yes they have a balljoint spacer kit, but it has some defects, pm user whyteboi here, he has one and the bolts failed a few times, luckiy he was arms length from home......

also be careful of the amt u crank the torsions, another guy over carnked his to level out and busted all the control arm bushings......he had to slacken it back a bit......

should get an undersized 32 to fit stock on stock rims, lower offset rims will cause scrubbing.....

Wolla

Postby Wolla » April 16th, 2014, 8:01 am

Thanks again for the feedback. When I saw the kit at dean's wheels, I was a bit concerned when I saw the bolt, thinking that it would be a lot of pressure being put on that bolt. Was hoping to lift with minimal modifications to other parts, not saying that all the extensions of steering column, etc can't be done properly with no issues, just not sure if I want to take that chance just yet hahahaa. But we will see.

Maybe I will just get the biggest off road tyre I can get for now, and think about this lifting thing some more for the best option.

droppa

Postby droppa » April 16th, 2014, 10:08 am

steering colum mod is not that bad, my machinist usually cuts it, and will either pin or sleeve it, align to tru centre on the lathe then weld off, did a good few, Mazda and Hilux and those are daily drivers, and also do alot of offroad and no issues so far.............

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 17th, 2014, 11:32 am

Wolla, im planning to go by droppa one of these days to do the lift. I'll pass by u or yall can always pass the light house other than a rally and check us... as long as you don't get lost again! peter

Wolla

Postby Wolla » April 25th, 2014, 3:56 pm

Hahahahaha! Sounds good, let me know when you going buddy.

nipples

Postby nipples » December 7th, 2014, 7:33 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1417995186.408158.jpg
I got this but have no clue on how to install so I'm selling it 3" body lift kit . . $2000 466-2781

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”