The NEW 2015 Nissan Navara D23/NP300 !!!

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
ADONI

Re: The NEW 2015 Nissan Navara D23/NP300 !!!

Postby ADONI » May 9th, 2018, 8:08 am

Thing is yuh voiding the entire warranty or just where concerning the music and that area of electrical?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 9th, 2018, 11:00 am

Not sure , sales guy said if I do upgrade , even with components it's considered a warranty void - which in all honesty is really stupid . Toyota said I can make Mass with their audio - put anything I want.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 9th, 2018, 11:01 am

The audio didn't really sound too bad so I can live with it till warranty expired

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 9th, 2018, 11:50 am

They drop the price too

Postby goalpost » May 24th, 2018, 2:33 pm

Did you purchase it? How is it? Had a TCP Navara back about 7 years ago. Was problems for so after @160k

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 24th, 2018, 3:14 pm

goalpost wrote:Did you purchase it? How is it? Had a TCP Navara back about 7 years ago. Was problems for so after @160k

Like wah so? Is the same YD25 engine....

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 24th, 2018, 4:23 pm

goalpost wrote:Did you purchase it? How is it? Had a TCP Navara back about 7 years ago. Was problems for so after @160k

What problems u get so :/... My TCP Nav doing 250k kms and no set of problems to talk bout except soft intake hose, normal suspension components (changed once).. oh and the ac blower motor failed..

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 26th, 2018, 8:03 pm

yup got the np300 xe 4x4 - really great so far , didnt cross 1000km yet - firm told me not to bring it in till 5000km for service . Find that really weird cause i know that it is necessary when the engine break-in to do a oil change..

Lifted 420

Postby Lifted 420 » May 27th, 2018, 2:59 am

civic minded wrote:So i decided to go with the np300 after long deliberation and take advantage of the current sale on now. main problem now is which color.... :roll:

One thing i find real dotish is that they stress on what modifications i can do - which is -- none! only thing they will allow is change the rims from 16' to 18'. Told me i will void warranty if i even upgrade the music..
Does he mean the stock 18 rims that the np300s come with when changing rims from 16 to 18?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 27th, 2018, 11:53 am

civic minded wrote:yup got the np300 xe 4x4 - really great so far , didnt cross 1000km yet - firm told me not to bring it in till 5000km for service . Find that really weird cause i know that it is necessary when the engine break-in to do a oil change..

Check your oil eh! The oil it come with from Nissan is thin, it actually burns fast.. At 3,500km my dipstick was half. Went in to Massy, the dick check the oil while the van was idling (burn up his fingers) and say once the oil light eh come on I good. I bought oil and top up. Now after two service, the oil doesn't burn at all, maybe cause of the weight of oil we use here for Tropical conditions compared to what Nissan sent it here with.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 29th, 2018, 9:29 pm

i feel i will get the amsoil and take it in to change instead of using the castrol they uses - van now doing 1200 had a towne run today. so seriously i dont need to do the 1000k service??

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 30th, 2018, 9:01 am

Just monitor your oil and listen to the engine. At around 2500 it starts to sound a bit heavier and that's when we changed.

I use Motul.

Has a higher cbn number than the amzoil and i think liqui moly also.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 3rd, 2018, 4:58 pm

Looking for a bed rug + roll and lock - any recommendations that decent priced

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 4th, 2018, 7:43 am

You can check Fender Imports. He is on FB and well his num is 7665071. He sells the BAK brand.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 4th, 2018, 10:32 am

Thank u

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 4th, 2018, 11:42 am

civic minded wrote:Thank u

I bought front mud guards on Ebay, there are two types doh. One for the narrow body and one for the wide body.
I like floor liners doh, saw Car Plus has it for $1,500.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 4th, 2018, 11:44 am

I got the ones like weather tech by mathai but I want to get the fabric ones. Mathai have the mud guards for 800

andreh

Postby andreh » August 29th, 2018, 6:58 am

Has anyone lifted their vehicle yet? How does it perform? And how did you do it?

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » September 22nd, 2018, 7:19 am

Does the Np300 XE (mnaual) comes with an touchscreen android compatible stereo?

If not, can it be changed without voiding warranty?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 26th, 2018, 1:09 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:Does the Np300 XE (mnaual) comes with an touchscreen android compatible stereo?

If not, can it be changed without voiding warranty?

Yuh could ask this Tuner maybe....

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=733293

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”