The NEW 2015 Nissan Navara D23/NP300 !!!

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
kyhamil

Re: The NEW 2015 Nissan Navara D23/NP300 !!!

Postby kyhamil » May 2nd, 2016, 9:47 pm

Looking for a hard cover for the np300 preferably already in pearl white

strykr

Postby strykr » May 16th, 2016, 12:32 am

anyone tried to lower this van by chance...??

strykr

Postby strykr » May 16th, 2016, 12:40 am

I was also looking for front mudguards for my SE model. Cause apparently the ones being sold are for the wide body models... any help would be appreciated!

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » July 17th, 2016, 12:53 am

1200 for the pair of mud guards by mathais... original nissan

3raser

Postby 3raser » September 21st, 2016, 5:19 am

Whats the latest with the turbo timer issue

eg8

Postby eg8 » November 4th, 2016, 10:08 am

Haven't seem many but are there front bullbars/nudgebar available for the np300 locally? or do they have to be fabricated?

W2J

Postby W2J » November 15th, 2016, 2:26 pm

K&N filter for the NP300 in stock at http://www.teknetperformance.com

8 French Street
Woodbrook
Port of Spain
625-8638

Postby nervewrecker » January 25th, 2017, 1:46 pm

Whats the going prices on these right now? Coworker in the market for a vehicle and was thinking one of these might almost be in the budget.
Budget is roughly $150k.
Was thinking the dmax as well.
But these are sooo smooth.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 1st, 2017, 2:11 pm

3raser wrote:Whats the latest with the turbo timer issue

I message a Thailand Ebay seller about the OEM type turbo timer. He said the OEM turbo timer from the D40 Navara would work on the new NP300 Frontier, as long as it isn't push button start...
Don't know much, but in anticipation I asking around till I collect as the new wheels.

Capleton

Postby Capleton » September 1st, 2017, 4:41 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Whats the going prices on these right now? Coworker in the market for a vehicle and was thinking one of these might almost be in the budget.
Budget is roughly $150k.
Was thinking the dmax as well.
But these are sooo smooth.

If it's a work van i'd go with the Dmax, I don't think the NP300 comes with leaf springs, so you may end up looking at the sky if you really put load in the tray. Also, i've heard reports from some NP300 owners that they were having issues with their turbo. I think the Dmax uses an IHI turbo and I don't think they are as troublesome with our low grade diesel in T&T.

Postby nervewrecker » September 6th, 2017, 5:50 pm

The np300 I use has coil springs and it takes load. I think it was concluded they are better than leaf.
Drove a dmax and donno it it was tuned down but damn it slow.
If im sounding biased towards the np300 im not. It has speed, comfort, some tid bits here and there that give it the edge over the dmax. But I have noticed an oil leak the firm neglecting. Its on the intake meaning the turbo could be spitting out oil. Also service from the firm, i feel everytime it comes back its worst than it went in. One np300 had a dry oil dipstick. Seen the oil light come in in the one I use.
Dmax is less comfy on the ride but gets the job done. Does not have top speed like the np300 but its better looking and quite comfee. Love the seats, hate the driver side power window switch.
All in all, the dmax is a good buy in my book. Gets the job done and if you mentioned the turbo is better, maybe its a better buy.

vipervega

Postby vipervega » October 18th, 2017, 2:20 pm

What's the difference in ride height on the 4x2 vs the 4x4?

Suresh09

Postby Suresh09 » December 21st, 2017, 4:46 am

Hello I have a np300 import myself from Thailand I heard a knocking coming from the engine I changed 4 brand new injectors same problem I suggest now it's the no. 3 piston anyone from Nissan here who knows about this van engine works??

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 21st, 2017, 12:41 pm

Like yuh went by Sookhai's or??? Did you do a scan on the vehicle? Maybe a professional scan, as in someone who can read and benchmark against current scan to OEM scan. You can maybe check PS Roytech Performance to do this scan...
Worst case check the diesel man in Tableland, when I mean worst case, is big money and he will most likely fix your problem...

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 7th, 2018, 7:12 am

Guys I am seriously considering getting one , what I need to look out for getting a used one about 60k mileage

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 16th, 2018, 5:58 pm

No feedback people?

Postby nervewrecker » March 16th, 2018, 8:20 pm

Well I can tell you they stand up to abuse well. Have one some years now from bnib, we use it 24/7 and that vehicle get some rough up proper. Still runs great and still faithful.
If I had the funds i'd buy one.

4x4 very impressive btw. Took it through mud and all different terrain. Drove across a river with it too.

Speed for days, power like wow, 6 on the floor.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 17th, 2018, 8:25 am

is the transfer case and gearbox separate? or like the ranger , both together?

Postby nervewrecker » March 18th, 2018, 10:00 pm

I Will have to bend down and look under one to see.

Have to say, I really really underestimate them.

Did I mention the ride is so smooth you feel like you are floating in air?

rkhan2018

Postby rkhan2018 » March 18th, 2018, 10:16 pm

guys if u need turbo chargers contact me 7413722 any make of van

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 22nd, 2018, 6:39 am

nervewrecker wrote:Well I can tell you they stand up to abuse well. Have one some years now from bnib, we use it 24/7 and that vehicle get some rough up proper. Still runs great and still faithful.

4x4 very impressive btw. Took it through mud and all different terrain. Drove across a river with it too.

you have the older model np300 or the ones that massy sell now?

Postby nervewrecker » March 22nd, 2018, 5:16 pm

civic minded wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Well I can tell you they stand up to abuse well. Have one some years now from bnib, we use it 24/7 and that vehicle get some rough up proper. Still runs great and still faithful.

The d23, like what massy sells. Coil spring in the rear.

Drove the d22 version also. Ride comparible to the d22 but way more speed.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 18th, 2018, 8:21 pm

civic minded wrote:

So u mention u have the ones with coil springs and they actually handle weight in the back?? So if I go and order a pallet of blocks , the np300 would handle it as the ranger I had before used too???

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 19th, 2018, 11:09 am

civic minded wrote:

So u mention u have the ones with coil springs and they actually handle weight in the back?? So if I go and order a pallet of blocks , the np300 would handle it as the ranger I had before used too???

I had a pallet of tiles in mines for a bathroom renovation. As soon as I jump in d van I felt the hang of the van. I was going back to work, instead I run home one time and off load! Ah mean we have a vigo and the heaviest thing we load, was a tray full of empty coconut shells, till you couldn't see via the rear view mirror and never felt that hang doh.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 20th, 2018, 7:07 am

yikes! thats what i am worried about , but honestly i only carry weight probably about once every 3-4 months. Those times i have to pickup a few barrels or about a box thats comes in via shipping - those roughly weigh about 600lbs. Problem is that all the people i talked to in massy ,giving me different responses to this. Thats why i prefer to hear from people who do use their np300's

assassin

Postby assassin » April 20th, 2018, 7:23 am

civic minded wrote:yikes! thats what i am worried about , but honestly i only carry weight probably about once every 3-4 months. Those times i have to pickup a few barrels or about a box thats comes in via shipping - those roughly weigh about 600lbs. Problem is that all the people i talked to in massy ,giving me different responses to this. Thats why i prefer to hear from people who do use their np300's

I have a local np300 on 24"
Transported 400 sq ft of tiles and 12 bags thinset recently no prob
The back went down with the load but I was still clearing speed bumps easily

Hawk26

Postby Hawk26 » April 20th, 2018, 9:17 am

What brand of tonneau cover, did you end up getting?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 21st, 2018, 9:47 am

https://www.4x4australia.com.au/reviews ... ara-review

Interesting read!. question is that is that the same spec model we will get in the LE and XE models here

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 23rd, 2018, 10:04 am

^^ Not the same engine doh. We have d 2.5L here. I saw they reference the 2.3 L engine in my manual.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 8th, 2018, 10:17 pm

So i decided to go with the np300 after long deliberation and take advantage of the current sale on now. main problem now is which color.... :roll:

One thing i find real dotish is that they stress on what modifications i can do - which is -- none! only thing they will allow is change the rims from 16' to 18'. Told me i will void warranty if i even upgrade the music..

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”