LF Advice/Help: Info on Mazda Bt50 clutch issue

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
T.R.D

LF Advice/Help: Info on Mazda Bt50 clutch issue

Postby T.R.D » November 4th, 2015, 11:31 am

Good day been having some problems with my clutch for about a month on and off, peel will go down and stick, gear wont go in, changed the master cylinder, it worked a lil better then the problem came back within 2days. changed the seals inside of it on saturday and it worked for about half day then the problem came, Howerver on saturday i started and i began hearing a soft squeak nosie coming from the gear box, by monday it was louder, the gears are getting tougher to put in especially when in traffic. had to pull to the side while stuck in 2nd gear and pump up the clutch pedal before i got it in neutral. I believe the release bearing is giving problems, any advice if its the pressure plate/clutch aswell? anyone knows the pricing of these items and location? any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Oh approx. milage is 74,000kms

Re: LF Advice/Help: Info on Mazda Bt50 clutch issue

Postby cinco » November 4th, 2015, 11:37 am

Did u servicer he clutch slave?

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » November 4th, 2015, 11:50 am

^ water gets into the above causing rust...also check the hose from the slave for any leak

T.R.D

Postby T.R.D » November 4th, 2015, 12:05 pm

cinco wrote:Did u servicer he clutch slave?

Hmmm no i didn't...

T.R.D

Postby T.R.D » November 4th, 2015, 1:19 pm

ok cool i'll check it tonite and post findings.

York

Postby York » November 6th, 2015, 2:10 am

just change the entire slave cylinder. the piston does wear down and changing parts doh last. it cheap too.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 24th, 2015, 11:15 pm

yep

bought a replacement last week for 130ish. New rod and slave. new bleeder ready to go.

Bleeding isnts easy due to the damper but just keep bleeding

supernedd

Postby supernedd » September 22nd, 2018, 7:22 am

yea change whole master n slave n when last u change the oil in your gear box

supernedd

Postby supernedd » September 30th, 2018, 9:27 pm

anyone ever change the clutch n pressure plates.. what the average price .. original or generic

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”