T-BELT light on Hilux

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
newto4x4

T-BELT light on Hilux

Postby newto4x4 » December 16th, 2016, 1:01 pm

More traffic here.

It a well taken care off 2008 2.5 manual Hilux.
The light came on @ 150,000 km. The belt and Tensioner was changed using genuine Toyota parts.
Now I reach 175,000 km and this morning the T-BELT light came on while driving.
Any advice will be appreciated.

ADONI

Re: T-BELT light on Hilux

Postby ADONI » December 16th, 2016, 1:12 pm

OP, ah think from a Mango tree talk yuh suppose to have it reset...

newto4x4

Postby newto4x4 » December 16th, 2016, 1:24 pm

Note: It was reset after replaced @ 150K km

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 16th, 2016, 1:38 pm

Scene, I change belt at 100,000 km/Seven years old, now make 107,000 though after 1 1/2 years or so from belt change...

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » December 16th, 2016, 2:46 pm

get the original belt kit try filterproz here in tuner ..i changed my entire belt , brakes, all fluids(engine, transmission, diff and brakes and coolant ) this year ....@150k km

it will be worth it

computercentral

Postby computercentral » December 16th, 2016, 3:08 pm

Probably milage turn back ?

badart

Postby badart » December 16th, 2016, 4:14 pm

Who ever reset the timing belt light didnt do a good job, basically you can set the light to come on at different intervals 10,000/20,000kms etc good news is that you can reset the light your self, just google it.

Postby pugboy » December 16th, 2016, 5:02 pm

100k is the timing belt change interval ?
I am at 60k at 18 months presently

ADONI wrote:Scene, I change belt at 100,000 km/Seven years old, now make 107,000 though after 1 1/2 years or so from belt change...

VA777

Postby VA777 » December 16th, 2016, 6:08 pm

150k is the mileage at which the hilux timing belt needs to replaced. The Timing belt light will ignite on the dash board. If you looking for good toyota mechanic let me know

redo23

Postby redo23 » December 18th, 2016, 9:59 pm

Reset the light and then replace belt@250,000km.

kaiza

Postby kaiza » December 27th, 2016, 5:18 pm

Any recommendations on where to change and price for a 150k service?

VA777

Postby VA777 » January 8th, 2017, 9:08 pm

Check Sharaz from Cunjal Road in Barrackpore, he is a good Toyota mech

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”