WTK: Good Brand for 4wd Brake Pad

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
rmrunner

WTK: Good Brand for 4wd Brake Pad

Postby rmrunner » April 15th, 2018, 5:51 pm

Looking around for a Good Brand other than OEM

Vehicle in Question is a B2500/Bt50/Ranger (Old Model) 4wd brake pad.

Tried :

Ferodo, Wagner, Bosch, Ohk , Mintex (All failure, pedal response is the worst)

Best I have used is the Original Tokico, not finding it online and cost down here is 1400+
(Little dust and excellent pedal feel)

Saw brands like Textar, trw & bendix online but the final cost with shipping is high.

Any 4wd users here can recommend a good substitute/ fleet pad that is available locally.

Thanks

Re: WTK: Good Brand for 4wd Brake Pad

Postby *KRONIK* » April 15th, 2018, 5:57 pm

From my experience.
Nothing beats an OEM pad on a resurfaced rotor with a brake fluid flush.
Everything works good for longest duration.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 15th, 2018, 7:09 pm

^ correct. 90% of the time people complain about their brakes i take out my tester and it reads high moisture ( >4% ).

And if I'm not mistaken the pedal feel has to do more with the brake fluid and booster than the actual pads itself

steverandolph

Postby steverandolph » April 15th, 2018, 11:21 pm

Spend the money and buy the Tokico breddo.Good thing not cheap and is brakes we talking about, why buy an inferior product unless you want to break yuh facking neck.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”