Drifting Event 28th Dec. .:Pics Pg 3:.

Official Drifting Forum

BlueIce

Drifting Event 28th Dec. .:Pics Pg 3:.

Postby BlueIce » December 24th, 2008, 10:54 am

http://www.nisoctt.tk
NISOCTT (Nissan Owners Club of Trinidad and Tobago) will be having another Practice Drift Session on Sunday 28th December, 2008. At the Divali Nagar Site Chaguanas.
An area large and safe enough to carry out this practice has been marked off by both NISOCTT and Nagar officials.
Everyone is invited to take part in the event, both as spectators and participants. Come out and end the year sideways :D

We are being allowed to use this compound on one condition :
ABSOLUTETLY NO ALCOHOL OR MEAT ALLOWED ON SITE.

Drinks and Food will be on Sale.

Admission $20.00 Per Person.

Registration $50.00 Per Vehicle.

Gates Open At 12:30pm.

Event Starts PROMTLY at 1:00pm.

Any Further Information Contact
Nisoctt President Mr. Simon Mohess @ 357-3537.
Nisoctt Vice President Mr. Gerrod Lobin @ 620-2865.
Nisoctt PRO Mr. Nigel Rampaul. @ 740-2072.
Nisoctt Secretary Miss Bibi Shafi @312-9685.
Last edited by BlueIce on December 30th, 2008, 8:58 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby MG Man » December 24th, 2008, 11:05 am

can you elaborate on the following:
What are the scrutineering guidelines
what will be covered at the drivers briefing
Is there a cutoff time for registrations
Are helmets required
Is there a layout of the course available, detailing the placement of cones, and the size of the practice area
Will there be medical assistance on site

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » December 24th, 2008, 11:08 am

Great questions MG Man, please call the above # for details....I cannot honestly give you any of the details because i dont have the answers.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » December 24th, 2008, 11:13 am

the VP just called me ....
Helmets mandatory
Ambulance on site
Scrutineering will be done from 12:30

Is there a layout of the course available, detailing the placement of cones, and the size of the practice area

course has been charted out and will be distributed to participants as well as personel will be available to walk you through the course

fire_wire

Postby fire_wire » December 24th, 2008, 11:33 am

all i can say is "FINALLY" , am coming thru for sure. i just hada get some rubber dred. ice saw your silvia in chag. the paints looks wicked.

as ice say just call d nisoc ppl if u have questions nah ppl and stop making life difficult.

ay MG man like u planning on drifting oh what??? ..... u sound really interested. hope to see you out there man

allyuh merrryyy x masssssssss!!!!!!

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » December 24th, 2008, 2:25 pm

nice guys...i'll pass on all the info

Postby MG Man » December 24th, 2008, 4:57 pm

fire wire, if I manage to get the car running I will pass thru to lime
The car no where ready for that yet. Still need to resolve lubrication and cooling issues

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » December 24th, 2008, 5:31 pm

i needs a ride to go, if any 1 from up trincity side goin, help a fellow tuner out

robbieg

Postby robbieg » December 24th, 2008, 7:23 pm

cyah drink?....das d only way i cud jiff :|

TK!

Postby TK! » December 24th, 2008, 8:01 pm

What is the surface like????

Aphrodite
Location: living my life ....and loving it every step off the way :)

Postby Aphrodite » December 24th, 2008, 8:12 pm

Hey people remember this is a practice event and not a tournament.
It's all about having Fun and gaining some knowledge on the drifting motorsport.

There is no cutt off time for registration.
Before a car goes unto the track it must be scrutineered.

Our scrutineering team will be looking for the following:

*Batteries must be tightly clamped
*Tyres must be in safe condition, approx 80% threads or higher as not to blow out while on the course.
*Seat belts must be functional
*Removal of the drivers car mat
*No oil leaks
*Use of Helmets are mandatory

Safety measures have been put into place, there will be an ambulance on site, extinguishers onsite,washrooms,tents, wrecker,food,drinks, and lightning for incase the practice goes goes into the night.

We look forward to your support
NISOC Administration

moti

Postby moti » December 24th, 2008, 9:14 pm

nice i will be there

just now motorsports will reach home by me :lol: :lol: :lol:

i wonder if we can use this site for solodex too ?
that will be nice

turbonator

Postby turbonator » December 24th, 2008, 11:31 pm

I will be there for sure :)

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » December 25th, 2008, 9:40 am

interesting...

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » December 25th, 2008, 9:44 am

it close, i might pass in, who have the rum??

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 25th, 2008, 1:06 pm

yuh kno i eh read NOT ONE WORD in this ched yet...
i still havin 'aftershocks' from the pic.... :roll:

:oops:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 25th, 2008, 6:09 pm

I will be theeeeeere...

Hummer111

Postby Hummer111 » December 25th, 2008, 10:31 pm

i still miss camden

conswaylos
Location: behaving.....don't wanna get ban for ah nex 2 weeks(on d otherhand 2lick lol)

Postby conswaylos » December 26th, 2008, 12:59 pm

soundgodess wrote:Hey people remember this is a practice event and not a tournament.
It's all about having Fun and gaining some knowledge on the drifting motorsport.

There is no cutt off time for registration.
Before a car goes unto the track it must be scrutineered.

Our scrutineering team will be looking for the following:

*Batteries must be tightly clamped
*Tyres must be in safe condition, approx 80% threads or higher as not to blow out while on the course.
*Seat belts must be functional
*Removal of the drivers car mat
*No oil leaks
*Use of Helmets are mandatory

Safety measures have been put into place, there will be an ambulance on site, extinguishers onsite,washrooms,tents, wrecker,food,drinks, and lightning for incase the practice goes goes into the night.

We look forward to your support
NISOC Administration

drifting d b14?

Rx

Postby Rx » December 26th, 2008, 7:20 pm

hmmm .... :idea:

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 27th, 2008, 6:04 pm

[/quote]

drifting d b14?[/quote]

b14 got brembo's yo!
5 lug conversion too!

Aphrodite
Location: living my life ....and loving it every step off the way :)

Postby Aphrodite » December 27th, 2008, 6:59 pm

anyways
:roll: :roll:
hope to see you all tomorrow...

:D

Invisible

Postby Invisible » December 27th, 2008, 10:38 pm

Cool....need to charge my camera.

Postby gt4tified » December 28th, 2008, 2:19 am

Hummer111 wrote:i still miss camden

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: noobs! Too young to remember wallerfield eh?

Postby A172 » December 28th, 2008, 10:23 am

dey :!:

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » December 28th, 2008, 4:00 pm

pass een

buh

turbohead

Postby turbohead » December 28th, 2008, 8:08 pm

fleckin jodi had that track beggin for more.....

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » December 28th, 2008, 8:22 pm

hoss, wat went on today?

Nick29

Postby Nick29 » December 28th, 2008, 9:19 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/KAZhcG5E88A&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Just a small clip of Jodi today.He was the only person worth taping.The other guys not ready yet.lol.
What was the deal with those men with their fwd's?

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » December 28th, 2008, 9:31 pm

( ^ i real like this pic)

allyuh doh laugh eh, but any 1 got pics of the avensis

Return to “TTDA - T&T Drift Association”