Comments on drift Session

Official Drifting Forum

Swiftman_Reid

Comments on drift Session

Postby Swiftman_Reid » June 29th, 2009, 12:35 am

I went to the drift session yesterday 28th June 2009 during Solodex.

Was a good turn out what you all say??

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 29th, 2009, 8:14 am

I say they need to be more organised as they fail as an organisation. :|

AbuBakr

Postby AbuBakr » June 29th, 2009, 8:42 am

what is dat one???????????????????

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=255747

explain in truth

S-Type

Postby S-Type » June 29th, 2009, 9:05 am

was nice. but dat chic miss. besfoot :shock:
wey sinister wit d vids?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » June 29th, 2009, 11:09 am

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » June 29th, 2009, 12:09 pm

Midnight_Demon, thanks for the DWO Drift Session Pictures

Nice Pics

DWO Pics at the BOTTOM in link

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » June 29th, 2009, 12:13 pm

AND for those who dont know.

It was a Drift Session to practice encourage others to get into the sport.

Keep the positivity.

Practice makes perfect.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » June 29th, 2009, 12:14 pm

Swiftman_Reid, no scene. someone please tell me when a ne xt event is organised. i always find out about the events when they pass. this is the first event ive been to

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 29th, 2009, 12:16 pm

Swiftman_Reid wrote:AND for those who dont know.

It was a Drift Session to practice encourage others to get into the sport.

Keep the positivity.

Practice makes perfect.

Still fail. :lol:

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » June 29th, 2009, 4:42 pm

Conrad, thats subjective.

The Session wasn't planned but everyone worked together to make it a safe and successful day.

Postby tr1ad » June 29th, 2009, 11:06 pm

i would like to take photos at the next one if you all will allow me to

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » June 29th, 2009, 11:44 pm

Swiftman_Reid wrote:Conrad, thats subjective.

The Session wasn't planned but everyone worked together to make it a safe and successful day.

was a nice event and turn out for something unplanned

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 29th, 2009, 11:49 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:

Imagine if they put more effort into something that was planned.

You asked for a comment on an open forum so I made one. Tsuchiya cleared up some misconceptions in the other ched but it still remains DWO/drifting has unrealised potential.
Last edited by Conrad on June 29th, 2009, 11:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » June 29th, 2009, 11:52 pm

Conrad wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:

Imagine if they put more effort into something that was planned.

the results of that would be very good. the amount of ppl i know saying they wish they knew it had drifting etc.etc. they need to plan a event n advertise it n the turn out WILL BE tremendous

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » June 30th, 2009, 12:21 am

Conrad wrote:I say they need to be more organised as they fail as an organisation. :|

i don't understand...explain plz

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 30th, 2009, 12:30 am

Comment was made before you cleared up the fact that there was a "mis-communication" between CARS and DWO with regards as to what role DWO would play at the event in the Arima Car Park.

I still maintained that DWO failed as an org. because of the lack of presence and communication to the avg. person. Imagine my surprise when I arrive in Dex to find out that DWO is "holding an event" in Malabar "because they eh get to run in Dex".

The fact that so many ppl are willing to back drift and DWO often touts itself as the Drift Org. of T&T yet they always complain of lack of support and an area to practice/hold events YET in the blink of an eye after not being able to perform @ Arima they are able to quickly setup a session and still manage to pull a crowd ALL IN ONE AFTERNOON.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » June 30th, 2009, 1:02 am

^^no no no....its nothing like that.
We went to the ARC event for the exhibition, but the DWO members themselves reconvened for a meeting in Malabar, not an event. We had 4 ready cars alone and only 1 belonged to an experienced drifter. The newcomers were begging, so we threw down a cone and the crowd just grew and grew. It was not organized in any way. We were surprised to hell and back how easily and fluidly things ran. It never was supposed to get that big. We greatly underestimated!!!

homepc

Postby homepc » June 30th, 2009, 8:11 am

cough cough, mr. kerry knew that he would be attending dex since early last week. he told someone that he was attending but his car was down. So, as i kept saying before, DWO is rubbish. its as if they have their own group of followers and wish to have no outsiders involved.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » June 30th, 2009, 8:26 am

^^that is BS and you're ignorant. So what if he was attending the dex event? His car was down, plus it WAS sold about 2 weeks ago. Just last week we had 2 accidents, an engine failure and a suspension failure....what more do u want?
Some people just cannot be pleased

fire_wire

Postby fire_wire » June 30th, 2009, 8:50 am

I have never seen a club take such a beating, this is so sad.
Everyone seems to be biased, dishonest and just don't wish to see the drift sport grow in T&T.

I dont blame DWO if they don't want ppl involved, keep it small and for the serious ones who want to learn.

Get your own venues that no other clubs/org's use, so as not to make any confusion.

AND AS FOR YOU

tr1ad wrote:i would like to take photos at the next one if you all will allow me to

nah u stay away yes, u is confusion itself and talk,talk,talk
Last edited by fire_wire on June 30th, 2009, 8:52 am, edited 2 times in total.

fire_wire

Postby fire_wire » June 30th, 2009, 8:51 am

Best of luck to DWO and just keep at it

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 30th, 2009, 8:58 am

Tsuchiya wrote:^^no no no....its nothing like that.
We went to the ARC event for the exhibition, but the DWO members themselves reconvened for a meeting in Malabar, not an event. We had 4 ready cars alone and only 1 belonged to an experienced drifter. The newcomers were begging, so we threw down a cone and the crowd just grew and grew. It was not organized in any way. We were surprised to hell and back how easily and fluidly things ran. It never was supposed to get that big. We greatly underestimated!!!

Understood. As you said yourself meng, great potential.

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » June 30th, 2009, 9:24 am

Tsuchiya would correct me if i am wrong.

DWO attended the DEX with all good intents and purposes.
We left due to a situation that arose and decided to stop at Malabar.
I had a few cones in my car and men were willing to practice and give a little show.
Thanks to the supporters who turned up unknowingly. and made the time as Sweet as is was.

No injuries, no casualties, no accidents, only burnt rubber and empty gas tanks.

Every time something happens regarding DWO ppl always have something negative to say but dont understand the heartaches expeienced. DWO is about the PPL, encouraging and uplifting others.

If you all expected us to advertise an unplanned practice session, i dont know what to say.
But, i know for certain once we plan something, and the venue is set, the day is set and men cars up to scratch we will advertise well in advance.

So everyone just relax. dont rush the events cause it takes time and money to setup a car properly for drift.

Word!

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 30th, 2009, 9:27 am

Bleh. Enough negative comments. All the best to your crew.

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » June 30th, 2009, 10:24 am

Thanks to Kerry and Devon and the other DWO club members for a spectacular Sunday. There is an event this Sunday at Camden deemed as a Drift/Time Attack, lets show our support to keep drifting alive and show how a unified body acts...

Postby wagonrunner » June 30th, 2009, 10:39 am

even yuh rubber slippers could get thief at a TTASA event, far less a car. As others have learnt, especially in that location.

what's the spectator security setup going to be?

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » June 30th, 2009, 11:01 am

i want to be a DWO member, whats the procedure?

AbuBakr

Postby AbuBakr » June 30th, 2009, 12:12 pm

wagonrunner wrote:even yuh rubber slippers could get thief at a TTASA event, far less a car. As others have learnt, especially in that location.

but A ..A....noone begging u to come, sure they want d wagon?

how dwo suppose to know the security aspect of things, ent is TTASA event ask them. :lol:

qwkwhip

Postby qwkwhip » June 30th, 2009, 1:00 pm

dream-carz wrote:i want to be a DWO member, whats the procedure?

me too....

Postby wagonrunner » June 30th, 2009, 1:11 pm

AbuBakr wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:even yuh rubber slippers could get thief at a TTASA event, far less a car. As others have learnt, especially in that location.

but A ..A....noone begging u to come, sure they want d wagon?

how dwo suppose to know the security aspect of things, ent is TTASA event ask them. :lol:

:| guess everyone wants their chance to be a raisin in the sun.

it was being promoted here, so was asking here.
never got an answer to a question posed to TTASA in the past, so got conditioned no to waste time using that avenue.

Return to “TTDA - T&T Drift Association”