RE-RECONFIRMED...Drift day 20th Dec '09

Official Drifting Forum

Tsuchiya

RE-RECONFIRMED...Drift day 20th Dec '09

Postby Tsuchiya » December 18th, 2009, 12:52 pm

AND...we're back. :twisted: :twisted:

Despite all the negativity surrounding last week's postponement, DWO is absolutely ecstatic to relaunch the drift event. With the literally last minute (confirmed only an hour ago :P ) agreement for the Larry Gomes Stadium's carpark in Malabar this Sunday(20th Dec. '09), we are unquestionably regretful for the short notice; but at least the event will happen and hopefully this will be the commencement of a good partnership with the Stadium execs and subsequent events will be much, much more regular.

As usual we invite everyone to come part-take of the day's event, be it as a spectator or competitor. Event starts at 10 am. Competitors are kindly asked to ensure their car is roadworthy as it will be inspected prior to drifting; and tutors will be available for instruction and to supply pointers for a better drift experience. Drift fee is $100 and u can drift til the tyres are done or the car can't go anymore, whatever comes first. There will also be rental accommodations for auto-parts vendors (call Kerry @ 682-5394 for further info)

Once again, bring the family to a tyre-shredding, eye-watering, nasal clogging, adrenaline pumping, cloud-ban creating good time.
Drift ya lata!!!

:wink:
Last edited by Tsuchiya on December 21st, 2009, 8:04 am, edited 2 times in total.

droppa

Postby droppa » December 18th, 2009, 12:59 pm

GL with the event, ill pass when ah done change mih curtains and bake mih ham.... :mrgreen:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 18th, 2009, 1:39 pm

hope i could make this one....

walk with a respirator? or bring a whole suit, just to be safe?

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » December 18th, 2009, 1:54 pm

will be there once its sure

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » December 18th, 2009, 1:57 pm

Tsuchiya, make sure and invite jodi this time eh :lol:

will try to be there once i done all what the wife has planned for the weekend :oops:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 18th, 2009, 2:00 pm

:cry: :cry: cyah make this one

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 18th, 2009, 3:38 pm

i go be there......................to watch :lol:

Postby MG Man » December 18th, 2009, 7:49 pm

sweet
I can't make so I gonna have to wait till next one, but still great news guys :!:

turbohead

Postby turbohead » December 18th, 2009, 8:26 pm

_moti_ wrote:Tsuchiya, make sure and invite jodi this time eh :lol:

will try to be there once i done all what the wife has planned for the weekend :oops:

wat dat have to do with neting?

vin123

Re: RE-RECONFIRMED...Drift day 20th Dec '09

Postby vin123 » December 18th, 2009, 8:59 pm

Tsuchiya wrote:AND...we're back. :twisted: :twisted:

Despite all the negativity surrounding last week's postponement, DWO is absolutely ecstatic to relaunch the drift event. With the literally last minute (confirmed only an hour ago :P ) agreement for the Larry Gomes Stadium's carpark in Malabar this Sunday(20th Dec. '09), we are unquestionably regretful for the short notice; but at least the event will happen and hopefully this will be the commencement of a good partnership with the Stadium execs and subsequent events will be much, much more regular.

As usual we invite everyone to come part-take of the day's event, be it as a spectator or competitor. Event starts at 10 am. Competitors are kindly asked to ensure their car is roadworthy as it will be inspected prior to drifting; and tutors will be available for instruction and to supply pointers for a better drift experience. There will also be rental accommodations for auto-parts vendors (call Kerry @ 682-5394 for further info)

Once again, bring the family to a tyre-shredding, eye-watering, nasal clogging, adrenaline pumping, cloud-ban creating good time.
Drift ya lata!!!

:wink:

is that a normal thing for dwo events? If so I can't wait to get a car 8-)

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » December 18th, 2009, 9:41 pm

turbohead wrote:
_moti_ wrote:Tsuchiya, make sure and invite jodi this time eh :lol:

wat dat have to do with neting?

please crawl under a rock and DIE

as i was addressing Tsuchiya unless you are actually him but didn't log on with the correct account.

but anyways please mind your fu cking business.

ktnxbai

Postby MG Man » December 18th, 2009, 9:50 pm

moti jess let it slide nah
I glad DWO gettin ah event in b4 de year end
jus wish i cud make it

Postby wagonrunner » December 18th, 2009, 9:55 pm

nice to hear. will try to make it to this one.
and MgMan. was hoping to borrow the car meng.

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » December 18th, 2009, 9:56 pm

MG Man wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
moti jess let it slide nah
I glad DWO gettin ah event in b4 de year end
jus wish i cud make it

run away i say and come arima

and yeah i know

Never argue with an idiot.

They drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » December 19th, 2009, 12:05 am

tires i need tires lol

will be getting doh worry if i was allyuh i wasnt missin this one.

Footage from the last practice at Larry Gomes
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4xrAqLyHuu8

And Please people order is golden

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » December 19th, 2009, 3:11 pm

We will definitely be there... :mrgreen:

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » December 20th, 2009, 10:14 pm

IT WAS BESSSSSSSSSSSSST

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » December 20th, 2009, 10:57 pm

was a good event fellas, next yr again

RyoTech PerFormance

Postby RyoTech PerFormance » December 21st, 2009, 12:04 am

wish i knew this was going down earlier.... nice to see this form of motorsports on the roll though. i bet it was great!

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » December 21st, 2009, 12:20 am

yes fellas it was niceee.....

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 21st, 2009, 12:30 am

was spectacular

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » December 21st, 2009, 1:07 am

looked good....another one missed :( :(

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 21st, 2009, 2:16 am

aye look me in a pic.. woi.
great day indeed... some really good jiffin'.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 21st, 2009, 7:08 am

videos, anyone?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 21st, 2009, 9:58 am

All i have to say is WHEN the accident happens, it wont be a pretty sight.
and it all boiled to to a$$hole behaviour.
Yes.I said it.
Last edited by Mr. Red Sleeper on December 21st, 2009, 11:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

ci crew

Postby ci crew » December 21st, 2009, 10:06 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/dWm7AIZS9Eo&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

a small clip
Last edited by ci crew on December 21st, 2009, 10:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 21st, 2009, 10:10 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:FIGHT!!

eh...fight between tarmac and rubber?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 21st, 2009, 11:14 am

^^^You can call it that!

King 7

Postby King 7 » December 21st, 2009, 11:59 am

It was nice big up to all D.W.O Drifters........

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » December 21st, 2009, 1:01 pm

It was a great event we had fun... thanks to DWO :)
Can't wait for the next one....

Return to “TTDA - T&T Drift Association”