Page 4 of 5

Re: Next Event?

Posted: October 22nd, 2010, 2:48 pm
by Tsuchiya
nope...i haven't seen my 86 in 3 years, can't even find the new owner to buy it back. Kerry's old 86...haven't seen that since january either.
i may be bringing something a lil special...and yeah its NA

Posted: October 22nd, 2010, 2:56 pm
by moti
you sold the 86 :faint:

hit me a pm, let me macco nah

Posted: October 22nd, 2010, 3:01 pm
by ShIvAm
*clears calendar on the 28th* long live DWO :D

Posted: October 23rd, 2010, 6:20 pm
by ShIvAm
heard is a car show too :? dis tru?

if so it go be like a clash wid the drifting forum and the Official "ugliest cars in T&T" thread :lol:

Posted: October 27th, 2010, 6:58 pm
by twinesupra 7mgtegt4088r
there will be boost and more boost!

Posted: October 27th, 2010, 7:42 pm
by rx80
Any 7m power plants?^^^

Posted: October 28th, 2010, 11:13 am
by Tsuchiya
rx80 wrote:Any 7m power plants?^^^

yup...a fully built with a gt40 hairdryer on it 8-) :twisted:

Posted: October 28th, 2010, 12:14 pm
by Rooki3
I saw an article in wednesday's express, it mentioned an event & pier 2 with DWO & SS, & kerry said there would be some kinda practice on the 13th

it was good to see drifting highlighted in our local press!!!!

Posted: October 31st, 2010, 7:00 pm
by twinesupra 7mgtegt4088r
there will be lots of smoke!

Posted: November 12th, 2010, 11:42 am
by seecarr11
is the practice still happening tomorrow? what time?

Posted: November 12th, 2010, 11:57 am
by moti
question is, Is everything still on?

i.e. the practice for those who interested and the actual event on the 28th November.

Posted: November 12th, 2010, 12:43 pm
by seecarr11
yeah i want to see the practice. that is were u can make the mistakes and learn with less pressure. when the show is on, they may not have the time to show u the errors u made and how to fix them.

good question thou, is every thing still on?

Posted: November 12th, 2010, 11:15 pm
by Tsuchiya
Yup...we're still on for the practice tomorrow a Pier 2. Gates open at 5 pm til

We'll also be doing some testing and if anyone needs any additional info feel free to speak to any of the DWO members.

Posted: November 13th, 2010, 7:59 pm
by Tsuchiya
due to ignorant parking by ppl who moved the barricades and parked in our designated spot, we were unable to conduct any sort of proper practice sessions. a few members did get some runs in, in the rain and it was all positive.
Next date...tentatively....27th & 28th November

Posted: November 13th, 2010, 10:07 pm
by seecarr11
we got there just as you guys were getting ready to leave. we were hoping for some pointers from team (maybe get one of you to drift the car and see how much work is still needed ) but the lil bit we saw at the end was cool.

Posted: November 20th, 2010, 3:54 pm
by Midnight_Demon
Tsuchiya wrote:nope...i haven't seen my 86 in 3 years, can't even find the new owner to buy it back. Kerry's old 86...haven't seen that since january either.
i may be bringing something a lil special...and yeah its NA

its been busy getting riced out

:| :|

Tsuchiya what was the plates of ur 86? i know of one sorta hidden ... owner bought it approx 3 years ago

Posted: November 21st, 2010, 9:03 am
by moti
again total yuk, but i keep telling myself to each his own yes.
next thing you might end up seeing this car in the ugly car thread.

less equals more and in this case i mean the stickers.

kinda like this one

ahhh droooooool :P

Posted: November 21st, 2010, 9:03 am
by moti
oh and yeah one more week peeps.

Posted: November 21st, 2010, 12:52 pm
by ShIvAm
we shud make one ah dem count down tings... :lol:

Posted: November 21st, 2010, 5:59 pm
by Rooki3
PAM 9600 looks great, just like those you see in many option & BMI vids

Posted: November 22nd, 2010, 2:57 pm
by moti
Rooki3 wrote:PAM 9600 looks great, just like those you see in many option & BMI vids

than maybe MD photos didn't do it justice then :lol:

Posted: November 22nd, 2010, 4:07 pm
by Midnight_Demon
9600 or 6900 ? :? i personally find the car has too much graphics on it. not soo happy about the colour either.

Posted: November 22nd, 2010, 6:41 pm
by moti
Midnight_Demon wrote:9600 or 6900 ? :? i personally find the car has too much graphics on it. not soo happy about the colour either.

dyslexic is the term? :lol:

Posted: November 22nd, 2010, 9:16 pm
by matthew2730
hmmm can someone, put up some info abt this even plzz....like entry price, an is this the event where 2 japan drifters are comin to trinidad.....clean the air on this topic plzz thanks

Posted: November 22nd, 2010, 9:18 pm
by ShIvAm

Posted: November 22nd, 2010, 9:19 pm
by ShIvAm
moti wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:9600 or 6900 ? :? i personally find the car has too much graphics on it. not soo happy about the colour either.

dyslexic is the term? :lol:

^^lol allyuh harsh inno :lol:

Posted: November 22nd, 2010, 9:28 pm
by Rooki3
typo, you hating turds

Posted: November 23rd, 2010, 8:52 am
by moti
Rooki3 wrote:typo, you hating turds

uhhuh you keep telling yourself that dude. :lol:

matthew2730 wrote:hmmm can someone, put up some info abt this even plzz....like entry price, an is this the event where 2 japan drifters are comin to trinidad.....clean the air on this topic plzz thanks

i dont think any japan drifters coming to this event (i may be wrong but some one from DWO can correct me)
people have to re-read the article on the express and understand it well.
as i believe this is where the mix up is coming from.

Posted: November 23rd, 2010, 12:51 pm
by ShIvAm
why no publicity on tuner?

Posted: November 23rd, 2010, 2:27 pm
by moti
yup, event should have been made a Global Announcement by now...................