but $800/$1800 for 3 hrs kinda steep

which cardboard box you livin under?
try getting training anywhere else in the world for this price and then talk
sheesh

King 7

Re: DWO to the world...Drift classes begin

Postby King 7 » August 9th, 2011, 8:23 pm

speed demon wrote:DWO will start you on the course to do the manueveres properly, 90, 180, drift circle (not wild dough nuts) etc...........basic need is a good working LSD, preferably a two way but if u have a good viscous it can work, such assessment will be done when your car is brought on site.

and u forgot handbrake left and right........

Postby MG Man » August 9th, 2011, 11:04 pm

my car haz no LSD :(

speed demon

Postby speed demon » August 9th, 2011, 11:28 pm

MG Man wrote:my car haz no LSD :(

yea big man doh panic, the r33 have one :wink: :D

Postby MG Man » August 9th, 2011, 11:49 pm

lol I doh really drive other ppl car

King 7

Postby King 7 » August 10th, 2011, 12:03 am

MG Man wrote:lol I doh really drive other ppl car

well u kno wat to do u could hit it ah lil weld

narutouzamaki

Postby narutouzamaki » August 10th, 2011, 3:08 pm

some clarification plz is it 1800 per weekend. or 1800 for some weekends

Postby MG Man » August 10th, 2011, 8:08 pm

King 7 wrote:
MG Man wrote:lol I doh really drive other ppl car

well u kno wat to do u could hit it ah lil weld

contemplating spending the 12k or so it would cost for an LSD

krazy

Postby krazy » August 10th, 2011, 8:09 pm

narutouzamaki wrote:some clarification plz is it 1800 per weekend. or 1800 for some weekends

1800 per session
sessions are 2hrs on saturday and 1 hr on sunday

krazy

Postby krazy » August 10th, 2011, 8:22 pm

speed demon wrote:DWO will start you on the course to do the manueveres properly, 90, 180, drift circle (not wild dough nuts) etc...........basic need is a good working LSD, preferably a two way but if u have a good viscous it can work, such assessment will be done when your car is brought on site.

well the previous owner drifted my car at one of your drift days so it should be okay!!!
hopefully i'll be able to learn to do all those maneuvers properly in 1 session :D

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » August 10th, 2011, 8:34 pm

my main reason for going to this class is to see if there's any link between drifting with the G27 in GT5 and real life :)

krazy

Postby krazy » August 10th, 2011, 8:52 pm

^^^ LOL

1 more question, how much foreign used tyres u all think i will use in 2 hours?
i have a pair of wheels i bought jus for drifting, jus wanna know
Thanks

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » August 11th, 2011, 11:42 am

krazy wrote:^^^ LOL

1 more question, how much foreign used tyres u all think i will use in 2 hours?
i have a pair of wheels i bought jus for drifting, jus wanna know
Thanks

really depends on
1. type of car
2. type of maneuvers
3. driver skill

When learning you don't usually finish tires as quickly. The more you progress the faster the tyres will finish.

1 good pair of used tyres should last a beginner drift session.

s13phil

Postby s13phil » August 11th, 2011, 1:48 pm

I spoke to Kerry, he indicated that, for the maneovers that are goin to be done, and he type of surface it is, two new tyres should be enough for the weekend for the 3 hours, i suppose four foreign used tyres should work......

krazy

Postby krazy » August 11th, 2011, 1:56 pm

thanks for the info guys
i'll be participating soon

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » August 13th, 2011, 4:56 pm

o fellaz..sum1 told me that there will be a show at the Queenz park 2moro sunday 14th & DWO will be there...
so who knw bout this ...leme knw plz

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » August 13th, 2011, 7:27 pm

Russellgold wrote:o fellaz..sum1 told me that there will be a show at the Queenz park 2moro sunday 14th & DWO will be there...
so who knw bout this ...leme knw plz

Hey, call back that guy and tell him DWO will NOT be in attendance.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » August 15th, 2011, 7:52 pm

so if your car is automatic?

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » August 15th, 2011, 10:56 pm

wonder if dds go get a sponsor beyyyy

seecarr11

Postby seecarr11 » August 16th, 2011, 10:56 am

review.
The DWO team was professional, patient, and courteous. They brought the necessary safety equipment and even took the time to help me with some engine issues free of charge. They complied a video of the DK's drift bible that you can view during your break and offered snacks and refreshments. Being a real first timer, they created a nice environment for learning, you never feel pressured or anything.

The classes was a real eye opener. there was genuine one on one tutoring, customized to your learning curve and your car (or theirs). nobody was yelling at you but you did have to do push ups if u messed up (hit a cone) . needless to say, i got a good workout but i got most of the concepts eventually :-) I still have alot of practice to do but that's fine, now i feel confident enough to try again. IMHO it was money well spent.

Looking forward to the next class

nismotrinidappa wrote:so if your car is automatic?

my car is an auto and it drifts. the technique is different but it can be done, be sure to add an aftermarket cooler and change your oil regularly. LSD is important also. I just don't have the skill to drift it properly just yet

kerry and the rest of the DWO can thou, they did some things with the car i didn't think was possible and after only one test drive :-)

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » August 19th, 2011, 9:58 am

seecarr11 wrote:review.
The DWO team was professional, patient, and courteous. They brought the necessary safety equipment and even took the time to help me with some engine issues free of charge. They complied a video of the DK's drift bible that you can view during your break and offered snacks and refreshments. Being a real first timer, they created a nice environment for learning, you never feel pressured or anything.

The classes was a real eye opener. there was genuine one on one tutoring, customized to your learning curve and your car (or theirs). nobody was yelling at you but you did have to do push ups if u messed up (hit a cone) . needless to say, i got a good workout but i got most of the concepts eventually :-) I still have alot of practice to do but that's fine, now i feel confident enough to try again. IMHO it was money well spent.

Looking forward to the next class

nismotrinidappa wrote:so if your car is automatic?

my car is an auto and it drifts. the technique is different but it can be done, be sure to add an aftermarket cooler and change your oil regularly. LSD is important also. I just don't have the skill to drift it properly just yet

kerry and the rest of the DWO can thou, they did some things with the car i didn't think was possible and after only one test drive :-)

Thanks for participating
thanks for the review
please do come again

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » September 4th, 2011, 7:54 pm

The weekend was exciting as expected, thanks to the instructors and everybody for being patient with my lateness. Teaching took a relaxed approach and was extremely effective, money well spent in my books. kudos to the people who put this idea into operation. DWO to da world!!

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » September 5th, 2011, 7:34 am

Glad you came and any benefit gained is a success in our book. You progressed pretty quickly and now you see what you are capable of with a little instruction.

Thanks for participating
thanks for the review
please do come again

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » September 7th, 2011, 8:27 pm

ShIvAm wrote:my main reason for going to this class is to see if there's any link between drifting with the G27 in GT5 and real life :)

oh and if anyone was wondering, A G27 with GT5 is surprisingly spot on with regards to steering and throttle work

BrandonSingh

Postby BrandonSingh » January 14th, 2012, 8:54 pm

It have ah age limit for d classes? I used ta slide around in me uncle cifero a while back, I understand the techniques (e-brake, countersteer, proper throttle management etc) but I wanna do it properly

Return to “TTDA - T&T Drift Association”