DriftMotion #2 Sunday June 28th @ ARC

Official Drifting Forum

Tsuchiya

DriftMotion #2 Sunday June 28th @ ARC

Postby Tsuchiya » June 22nd, 2015, 2:54 pm

"You see, as car enthusiasts we are in the absolute minority in the grand scale of things." - Paddy McGrath, Speedhunters media.
It may be a minority but in our hearts, its 1 of life biggest highlights. So come share our enthusiasm as we seek to produce low altitude cloud cover at Arima Race Course's car park, Santa Rosa.

Wednesday 7pm-9pm: Driver registration at Central Sport Arena, Saith Park, Chaguanas.
Sunday 10am-3pm: Drift practice for all levels, including tutoring for new and developing drivers.
3pm til: Drift competition. New driver classification scheme will split the newer drivers from the heavy hitters such that they have their own class competition. The more experienced drivers will compete in teams of 2, showing off the best tandem duo.
Spectators $40....kids under 12 free

Rain or shine, you know where we'll be ;)

moti

Re: DriftMotion #2 Sunday June 28th @ ARC

Postby moti » June 22nd, 2015, 3:36 pm

OMG. I will be there.
Prizes are awesome.

Postby MG Man » June 22nd, 2015, 8:29 pm

moti wrote:OMG. I will be there.
Prizes are awesome.

OMG nobody cares if you there :drinking:
Yuh car awesome tho

moti

Postby moti » June 24th, 2015, 9:23 am

Don't forget driver registration today.
7pm-9pm: Driver registration at Central Sport Arena, Saith Park, Chaguanas.

You can call for more info, numbers are on the flyer posted above.
Ian - 757 1819
Devon - 351 5822
Roger - 790 5245
Dirk - 759 1133

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » June 26th, 2015, 2:00 pm

Support Local
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

the previous event lil highlights
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » June 28th, 2015, 10:04 pm

A different kind of Sunday service... :)
Full album, here.

1/8th of a second shutter speed!
Image155836-Kasey_Ramoutar.jpg by Kasey Ramoutar, on Flickr

Image164921-Kasey_Ramoutar.jpg by Kasey Ramoutar, on Flickr

Image165309-Kasey_Ramoutar.jpg by Kasey Ramoutar, on Flickr

Image165725-Kasey_Ramoutar.jpg by Kasey Ramoutar, on Flickr

stikid09

PHOTOS!!!! TTDA Drift Motion 2: 28.June.15

Postby stikid09 » June 28th, 2015, 10:13 pm

This is a blog post. To read the original post, please click here »

TTDA Drift Motion: A Different Kind of Sunday Service

I will never stop being amazed by the ethos of local drifting. The bonds formed, friendships made and eventually the brotherhood forged amongst the drifters is by far the most inspiring aspects of coming out to photograph a drift event. Personally I believe the piccong amongst the drivers is admirable, it’s quite uncommon to see it on this level at other motorsport events. Thick skin, warm hearts and open arms that in my book is what brings these drivers together- so close that they form their own committee and host their own events, such as Drift Motion- Volume 2 to be specific.

So there I was at the Arima Race Club Car Park on Sunday 28th June, 2015 while most of you reading this were still in bed making the best of those Z’s or just plain out “ducking” Sunday Mass in your own unique way. I must admit (with my equipment wellbeing aside) I was whole heartedly longing for the rain to fall, I mean what is all this slide without slip? But we don’t always get what we want, c’est la vie.

As all other events hosted by the Trinidad and Tobago Drift Association (TTDA) this was split into three aspects: Training, Practice and Competition. Shifting a gear up and taking a step forward the Association was able to gain the sponsorship of Carib Beer to better improve the quality of the prizes awarded at the event and just because Carib sponsor the event doh be an imps and equate that to drinking and driving eh.

Although the venue layout is the same as the previous events the actual drifting course was changed to a somewhat technical medium paced layout. Meanwhile the training and practice farms, stayed the same- plain and simple yet effective.

Results:
Best single entry drift: Ricardo Singh (White Nissan A31)
Best Two Man Tandem: Heerah Manorath (Japspeed C33) and Reagan Birbal (Switched cars).
Most Smoke: Heerah Manorath (Japspeed C33), however this prize was not awarded to Heerah due to indiscipline on the course.

TTDA would like to thank all their sponsors (Carib Beer, Meguiars Car Care Products, VP Racing Fuels, Total Lubricants, Sharma's Tyre Service, Pat and Max Ltd, Trinituner, Autosport), supporters, competitors, media personel, TTPS, Red Cross Ambulance Services, Trini Marshalls and the others who help made the event possible.

ADDITIONAL PHOTOS
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/2015/06/28 ... ion2_2015/

sound vision

Postby sound vision » June 29th, 2015, 7:53 am

so how come the winners of the best entry level single drift and best tandem drift were not awarded the prize money advertised

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » June 29th, 2015, 8:15 am

sound vision wrote:so how come the winners of the best entry level single drift and best tandem drift were not awarded the prize money advertised

Read the Article to understand why....
Another Excellent Event TTDA

sound vision

Postby sound vision » June 29th, 2015, 8:22 am

"Most Smoke: Heerah Manorath (Japspeed C33), however this prize was not awarded to Heerah due to indiscipline on the course."
so if heerah was disqualified so what about the other drivers who won, the prize the received was a case of beer each

moti

Postby moti » June 29th, 2015, 11:04 am

All winners will be contacted and prizes will be distributed accordingly.
For any further clarification feel free to contact the below:

Ian - 757 1819
Devon - 351 5822
Roger - 790 5245
Dirk - 759 1133

sound vision

Postby sound vision » June 29th, 2015, 11:40 am

all sorted out ....thanks

Return to “TTDA - T&T Drift Association”