Would you vote for the PNM if...?

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

Rowley as Leader + No more Manning?

Yes
33%
No
61%
Maybe
6%

Total votes: 134

Postby RASC » April 16th, 2010, 6:13 pm

eyephone wrote:How is rowley different from manning?

Much different. Why you think they NEVER got along, both in and out of parliament?

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » April 20th, 2010, 10:18 am

Hmmm...how bout if PNM had and Indo leader....i wonder if the grassroots
would vote for them still... and if UNC had a Afro leader would the PNM
supporters vote them in instead...hmmmm...

Cause i know for sure the grassroots UNC will still vote for UNC...cause
they are a more educated and foward thinking ppl...not really in the prehistoric tribal politricks of the PNM......Manning don't seem to want to
unify or unite...he more likes to divide....and keep the indo trini down.
But he fail to realize Indo Trini ppl are persistent and relentless and always
finds a way to overcome... :D...Oh yeah to answer your question...

HELL F*@KING NO TO PNM & ROWELY.....You forget Rowely thief my fellow Tobagonians Hospital material to build he Palace......so my fellow Tobagonians...i love allyuh but doh be stupid and vote for PNM....vote for
change and betterment.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 20th, 2010, 11:40 am

me vote for pee en em ? - NEVER ! .... :mrgreen:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » April 20th, 2010, 4:21 pm

Its not MAN-OUT alone but all of his good friends, it could have one good man, but still, you must remember that he was involved in fraud already.

flower95

Postby flower95 » April 20th, 2010, 6:19 pm

i wouldn't vote for pnm no matter who is the leader.

NST

Postby NST » April 20th, 2010, 8:37 pm

Rowley will make no drastic change to the mentality of the PNM. The PNM has never seriously attempted to uplift the people of this country. It has always relied upon hand outs, grants and the general laziness of this country to maintain power.As long as this remains the guiding policy of the PNM I cannot support that party.

art n motion

Postby art n motion » April 22nd, 2010, 12:09 am

Maybe option added!

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 22nd, 2010, 1:24 pm

:? :? :? :?

sparky

Postby sparky » April 22nd, 2010, 2:17 pm

Mr. Patrick Manning has found a way to bypass the constitution through amendments and by setting up companies that do not answer to parliament which automatically do not answer to the people,because of this he is trying to rule Trinidad and Tobago as if it were a monarchy style government. Trinidad and Tobago suppose to be ruled by a democratic style government (inherited from England) hence the reason why everyone should vote out that government an install a new one, who will govern by consensus and strengthen the constitution and revive the service commissions, to prevent any government from behaving in such a manner in the future.

Postby Gladiator » April 22nd, 2010, 4:37 pm

sparky wrote:Mr. Patrick Manning has found a way to bypass the constitution through amendments and by setting up companies that do not answer to parliament which automatically do not answer to the people,because of this he is trying to rule Trinidad and Tobago as if it were a monarchy style government. Trinidad and Tobago suppose to be ruled by a democratic style government (inherited from England) hence the reason why everyone should vote out that government an install a new one, who will govern by consensus and strengthen the constitution and revive the service commissions, to prevent any government from behaving in such a manner in the future.

Exactly... these "Public Sector Companies" take power away from the people and gives people like Calder Heart authority to make decisions without public consultation.

Imagine Manning calling the Coalition Opposition a communist party, when the closest thing to communism we ever see was his PNM government...

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » April 22nd, 2010, 6:12 pm

Rowley, Rowley

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 24th, 2010, 2:40 pm

Postby sMASH » April 24th, 2010, 5:49 pm

davbal

Re:

Postby davbal » May 12th, 2010, 11:24 am

(...Rovin...) wrote:me vote for pee en em ? - NEVER ! .... :mrgreen:

flower95 wrote:i wouldn't vote for pnm no matter who is the leader.

Well with comments like these you can't say anything bad about the so called PNMITES. You cant bad talk ppl for saying they PNM till they dead if you saying you will never vote for PNM. If PNM was to go through a major change and restructure and was the best party for T&T I would have no problem voting them in a heartbeat. You should always review the issues and vote based on that, not based on love or hate for a party.

Re: Would you vote for the PNM if...?

Postby noshownogo » May 12th, 2010, 3:11 pm

One thing that the past has shown in this country is to never fall for what a party's manifesto entails. They never fulfill everything which is promised to the people, some even brush aside the most important policies if it means fulfilling many smaller ones.

Unfortunately or fortunately depending on how you look at it, it means that in T&T we can only be sure of one thing. That if the current party in power isn't working for us, we have them removed.

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » May 14th, 2010, 9:11 pm

Rowley is to violent to be the Prime Minister of any country.

He would soon become like any other dictator and we not speaking about the lil boy dictator that Manning is.

Terran

Postby Terran » May 14th, 2010, 9:59 pm

"The pnm has held the reigns for over 50 years and they still cannot AND NEVER WILL get it right! What major flabbergastery is that?"

I was wondering if anyone else had the same trend of thought.

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”