Disturbing the peace legal at election time i guess!

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

evo-STI-k

Disturbing the peace legal at election time i guess!

Postby evo-STI-k » May 14th, 2010, 9:13 pm

So once again, this truck with a BIG screen Television and brandishing a full Audio system fit for carnival is passing up and down the street at Night time.
Playing their Campaign calypso, waking up peoples children and disturbing the quiet of their houses.

I guess when youre in power its Ok to break the law?

In the same way that a police officer itchy to give someone a ticket for loud music, why dont they charge a political truck?

they Just passed again 9:13 PM in a quiet neighbourhood!

absolute disgusting show of ignorance and disrespect for people!

Re: Disturbing the peace legal at election time i guess!

Postby Stephon. » May 14th, 2010, 9:16 pm

Sigh, let them enjoy it now, hopefully if the country don't fail on the 24th it will all come to an end.

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 14th, 2010, 10:20 pm

I am hearing one right now (PNM) in the distance. But I thought there were holes left in the law for political stuff. (I might be wrong).

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 15th, 2010, 8:04 am

STEUPS!

ah wonder how that truck will feel if someone were to burst a hole in that flat scren tv!

Postby wagonrunner » May 15th, 2010, 1:25 pm

steups. both parties are guilty of this.............

the fact some unenlightened party supporters, believe blasting political slogans in a residential area, will convince those within hearing, to vote for their party, shows their ignorance. and it being condoned by those wanting to be voted in, shows their stupidity

Postby Damien » May 15th, 2010, 1:33 pm

sounded good in work yesterday wished they park up and play music whole day :lol: , not home though all meh wares and galvanize rattling no fork :|

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 17th, 2010, 12:38 am

1channabomb?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 17th, 2010, 1:34 am

yea ... same thing happening on my side, just gonna get worst within the next week

Postby wagonrunner » May 17th, 2010, 8:01 am

evo-STI-k wrote:STEUPS!

ah wonder how that truck will feel if someone were to burst a hole in that flat scren tv!

truck probably will continue feeling what it does now................ nothing. :|

Postby Greypatch » May 17th, 2010, 8:06 am

just 7 days to go...

hold strain

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 17th, 2010, 8:58 am

big truck, music, party, free t-shirt- pnm people really dotish yes!

Postby crazybalhead » May 17th, 2010, 9:25 am

Several mampees were spotted wining in the road in Cunupia and enterprise yesterday...

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”