karen and clico

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

haydn28

karen and clico

Postby haydn28 » May 18th, 2010, 8:43 am

at least she took out her money in time :|

Re: karen and clico

Postby Stephon. » May 18th, 2010, 8:51 am

Welcome to 2008

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 18th, 2010, 9:19 am

i know but hear manning towards the end , he have no facts to present but he talking

Postby Stephon. » May 18th, 2010, 9:23 am

Yes that is level BS, this why we need a debate, so when he says BS like that some one can stand and say. "You mean what Karen did?" Then hear what he has to say to that.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 18th, 2010, 9:32 am

but presenting FACTS in this society deems u to be unintelligent, dotish , a freebee, a drunkard, and a lier . if only we can be like these model citizens

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 18th, 2010, 10:03 am

The facts surrounding the karen's money is as follows:-
1 the client (karen) said "my money matured so i took it out to buy something"
2 the said maturity was never a maturity, it was a surrender.
3 the forms for a surrender and a maturity are both very different
4 the client signed a surrender form of which 2 other documents need to be submitted, a copy of ID and a letter stating the reason for the surrender understanding the penalty for early termination (surrender)
5 all of the above was received by clico so how could the minister go out in public and state"It was a maturity and not a surrender" when anyone with an IQ of less than 20 could tell the difference in the forms used (so i wonder why a lawyer couldn't see the difference).
6 the date of the surrender is approximately 2 months before the clico bailout but during that time the client had several meetings with Mr. Duprey every evening from 5:30 to 8pm for about 8 evenings.
7 coincidently an asset (in barbados) was transferred to the name of the client at that time before the bailout.
does this scenario smell of insider trading? all the above could be verified with paperwork to prove authenticity, including security logs of time-in and time-out.
dont worry karen ,,,, be very worried

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 18th, 2010, 12:40 pm

d woman stand in parliament & say she eh do nutten wrong - ppl say ok & d issue just died out ...

Postby RASC » May 18th, 2010, 12:50 pm

Well if and when Kamla et al win.

...and you guys think you have a strong enough case. Take her to the court. Simple.

The people who support the UNCOP should be putting pressure on their representatives to take all wrong doers to the courts of the land. You should not just sit by and say "yeah well we put them in power ah hope they do what they say"...you have to put the pressure on them. The power lies in the people!

Postby UML » May 18th, 2010, 1:13 pm

before she even get she portfolio she was making deals...guess we shud expect the type of behaviour she demonstrated

davbal

Postby davbal » May 18th, 2010, 1:14 pm

RASC wrote:Well if and when Kamla et al win.

...and you guys think you have a strong enough case. Take her to the court. Simple.

The people who support the UNCOP should be putting pressure on their representatives to take all wrong doers to the courts of the land. You should not just sit by and say "yeah well we put them in power ah hope they do what they say"...you have to put the pressure on them. The power lies in the people!

Well said

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » May 18th, 2010, 1:46 pm

davbal wrote:

Well said

x1000

time for them to make jail. she gonna be the trinbagonian version of martha stewart.

level jail for insider trading

Postby Stephon. » May 18th, 2010, 2:43 pm

She needs a much longer jail time than Martha Stewart though.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 18th, 2010, 2:47 pm

very well said RASC

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”