Anil Roberts say NO FREENESS !

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

haydn28

Anil Roberts say NO FREENESS !

Postby haydn28 » May 26th, 2010, 10:10 am

bad news for pnm people i guess :lol:

civic minded

Re: Anil Roberts say NO FREENESS !

Postby civic minded » May 26th, 2010, 10:17 am

WWWWWWWWWWWWWWWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHTTTTTTTTTT!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 26th, 2010, 10:39 am

i have no problem with dat ....

Postby wagonrunner » May 26th, 2010, 10:42 am

what does he consider freeness?
in light of previous mention of GATE, and other grants?
Last edited by wagonrunner on May 26th, 2010, 10:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » May 26th, 2010, 10:43 am

No freeness meaning WHAT exactly lol, ah mean de PNM ppl want EVERYTHING 4 free. Just now some ah dem go get free jail too!
I was in a meeting in work yesterday and one of the managers say 'UNC in power now, we go have to pay more fuh everything now' Mannout had dem f*&%$rs brainwash an dependent on handouts so dey now wakin up from dreaming :?
Last edited by KrAzYBoY on May 26th, 2010, 10:56 am, edited 3 times in total.

Postby pete » May 26th, 2010, 10:49 am

wagonrunner wrote:what does he consider freeness?

GATE is not exactly "free". On completion of your program you need to stay and work in Trinidad and Tobago for 3 years. If you want to leave you need to repay the government the cost of tuition.

eyephone

Postby eyephone » May 26th, 2010, 10:52 am

in any case that is a good thing because as we all well know, "after freeness is penis"!!!!!

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » May 26th, 2010, 10:55 am

lol, careful how you say that!

Postby Damien » May 26th, 2010, 11:07 am

Get them cepepers in construction no more lazy man wuk and handouts

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 26th, 2010, 11:23 am

i was expecting this question ... how much times must ppl say GATE and the grants will not be taken away.
geesh give it a rest now man

freeness is when ur paid and not working for a full day's work .like in so many government offices, urp , cepep ,
everyone knows what im talking about :|

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 26th, 2010, 12:33 pm

it will be hard to turn around the DEPENDANCY syndrome that has already been created!

But better late than never!

Postby RASC » May 26th, 2010, 12:56 pm

NO FREENESS, but yet he saying..."yeh racing @wallers on the 29th"...and allyuh idiots there begging like some vagrant :lol:

The dependency syndrome cuts BOTH ways.

Postby SUPAstarr » May 26th, 2010, 1:16 pm

RASC wrote:NO FREENESS, but yet he saying..."yeh racing @wallers on the 29th"...and allyuh idiots there begging like some vagrant :lol:

I totally agree, but he did say pay to race tho

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 26th, 2010, 1:29 pm

RASC wrote:NO FREENESS, but yet he saying..."yeh racing @wallers on the 29th"...and allyuh idiots there begging like some vagrant :lol:

I have never raced for free, either Wallerfield or Camden. Have you?!

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 26th, 2010, 1:50 pm

The man say it was going to be free??? Yuh a$$....like when allyuh PNMites hear FREE allyuh little brains does just go off on free....no one asking to race free...we asking for a proper and permanent facility to be built.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 26th, 2010, 2:05 pm

pete wrote:

GATE is not exactly "free". On completion of your program you need to stay and work in Trinidad and Tobago for 3 years. If you want to leave you need to repay the government the cost of tuition.

nice info there man - i never looked into details of it so i learn something new today ... 8-)

apple

Postby apple » May 26th, 2010, 2:40 pm

so cepep going to?

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 26th, 2010, 3:20 pm

It wud be a very stupid thing to remove CEPEP without having something inplace to look afetr the people who depend on it. You inviting riot if u do that. What they have to do is de-criminalise it and make it legitimate. Too many criminals are running Cepep gangs.
In England they have a Dole system that is supposed to meet the needs of the less privileged.

The People's coalition is an inclusive govt, this means everyone will have equal representaion, and everyones unique needs will have to be addressed.

What has to be looked at is the amount of permanent secretaries there are in govt. Govt has to be scaled down, that is where the freeness has to be cut.
And all dem govt appointed boards and committees where man collecting money for nutten.

Of course, the Prime Minister's Household will no longer be ordering $80,000.00 worth of groceries every week, as was the case under Mr. Mannings term.

apple

Postby apple » May 26th, 2010, 3:29 pm

djaggs wrote:It wud be a very stupid thing to remove CEPEP without having something inplace to look afetr the people who depend on it. You inviting riot if u do that. What they have to do is de-criminalise it and make it legitimate. Too many criminals are running Cepep gangs.
In England they have a Dole system that is supposed to meet the needs of the less privileged.

The People's coalition is an inclusive govt, this means everyone will have equal representaion, and everyones unique needs will have to be addressed.

What has to be looked at is the amount of permanent secretaries there are in govt. Govt has to be scaled down, that is where the freeness has to be cut.
And all dem govt appointed boards and committees where man collecting money for nutten.

Of course, the Prime Minister's Household will no longer be ordering $80,000.00 worth of groceries every week, as was the case under Mr. Mannings term.

I know people who work CEPEP are are not the gunta type that are normally mentioned in these topics.
Not everyone was afforded an opportunity to have proper education and stuff.
It is my hope that this is properly thought through before anything is done.

What I heard today is that some URP offices were closed and the staff asked to vacate within an hour.

tonyone5

Postby tonyone5 » May 26th, 2010, 3:38 pm

from what i heard unc wanted to put cepep under the local government arm so that these people could get a pension when they retire.

apple

Postby apple » May 26th, 2010, 3:49 pm

tonyone5, I hope that is what they gonna do.

Postby redmanjp » May 26th, 2010, 5:40 pm

pete wrote:

if i am a part time student & also working at the same time does that count? because is 4 yrs now i doin that so i repay the govt already :D

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 26th, 2010, 6:12 pm

ek4ever wrote:

The man say it was going to be free??? Yuh a$$....like when allyuh PNMites hear FREE allyuh little brains does just go off on free....no one asking to race free...we asking for a proper and permanent facility to be built.

:pwned: :lol:

civicman

Postby civicman » May 26th, 2010, 7:49 pm

With all the racing i did at wallers
i never once had the luxury of not paying
i paid to race and paid to watch

Postby Stephon. » May 26th, 2010, 7:50 pm

acesinghit wrote:
ek4ever wrote:

Goolie

Postby Goolie » May 26th, 2010, 8:13 pm

Postby Damien » May 26th, 2010, 8:18 pm

Alyuh set like mappipi waiting fuh the man wee :lol: :lol: :lol:

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 27th, 2010, 6:36 am

acesinghit wrote:
ek4ever wrote:

AllTrac wrote:hey RASC.......

Postby crazybalhead » May 27th, 2010, 7:42 am

Computerman wrote:

I have never raced for free, either Wallerfield or Camden. Have you?!

I don't think RASC owns a vehicle, not even sure he can drive. :lol:

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 27th, 2010, 9:13 am

All yuh go easy on de man, remember, this is not UNC country, this is finally all ah we country.

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”