Vehicle TRANSFER FEES in Trinidad & Tobago

Looking to Buy, Sell or Trade your vehicle or parts? Post it here
Cars, Bikes, Trucks, Pickups, Vans, Boats, ATVs etc

Forum rules
• Negative comments or replies, lowballing or 'sale bashing' are NOT allowed in FS topics.
• Personal ads are FREE. Commercial Ads are not allowed without Powerseller Status. Posting items/property for rent is considered commercial.
• Powerseller status is for users who wish to post many items for sale, new or used.
• Even if you do not own a business but would like to post many items for sale, then Power Seller status is required.
• Users are limited to no more than 2 simultaneous Ads / FS (For Sale) topics per classified forum; powersellers are limited to no more than 4.
• Ads that have not been replied to after 180 days will be deleted.
Please click here to view the forum rules

Re: Vehicle TRANSFER FEES in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 7th, 2013, 1:49 pm

vaughn1991 wrote:hi for those of you going to transfer a vehicle her is a link to the form you have to full out (Licensing -11)

http://mtr.gov.tt/home/sites/default/fi ... ership.pdf

i got it from tt connect.
also as if it has not been said before here is the process

Applicants must submit the following documents to the Licensing office Port of Spain, or San Fernando or Tobago:

1. Complete transfer form (Licensing -11)
2. Both parties to produce two (2) form of ID each eg (Drivers Permit/Electronic ID Card/Passport)
3. Insurance or Cover Note in Buyer's/new owner's Name
4. Receipt(copy) of sale

The vehicle must be brought to the office to be checked as part of the transfer process.

for most of the questions you guys are asking the info can be found here

http://mtr.gov.tt/home/services/licensi ... ansactions

thanks bro...good link .....

warrenc_alexis

Postby warrenc_alexis » November 22nd, 2013, 11:44 am

Hello,

Does anyone know the procedure when a vehicle is co-owned with two names on the certified copy and you want to remove one of the names from it?

bloodzbwoi

Postby bloodzbwoi » November 29th, 2013, 3:55 pm

Can anyone tell me if there is any insurance company close to license office in sando that I can get a cover note or a one day insurance? Seems like no where doin that. I need it for monday

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 29th, 2013, 3:58 pm

Opposite Jenny's has a place

s.jaski

Postby s.jaski » November 29th, 2013, 4:28 pm

MadCrix wrote:Opposite Jenny's has a place

You have a number for them pal

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 29th, 2013, 7:28 pm

Nah sorry

bloodzbwoi

Postby bloodzbwoi » November 29th, 2013, 11:18 pm

Thanks

silverkidd101

Postby silverkidd101 » December 3rd, 2013, 1:13 pm

hi question after u pay the transfer fee do they keep the old certified copy untill u apply for the new one in your name or do u bring it with you when applying for the new copy in two to three weeks time

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 3rd, 2013, 1:19 pm

you don't need it to apply for a new one...u just pay

silverkidd101

Postby silverkidd101 » December 3rd, 2013, 1:57 pm

thanks

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » December 3rd, 2013, 2:15 pm

Not too sure about that, my last car I paid my transfer and when I came back thinking that my Certified Copy was being prepared I was told I had to fill out a form and go pay for it by the cashier and come back to the counter and submit it. They then told me to check them back later in the day to collect it. That was like a month ago, I really don't remember ever having to do that with the other 2 vehicles I bought.

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 3rd, 2013, 3:10 pm

^ that has always been the process...after u transfer, you pay $100, if the vehicle was registered in POS, you return in 2 weeks. If it is in south, you get it in no time

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » December 3rd, 2013, 3:19 pm

Actually I didn't have to do that with my other 2 vehicles. Even to the people that brought it. I just paid everything; although admittedly I do not remember having paid the $100 this time but the other times it was paid immediately with the transfer; then they stapled the receipts to the old CC and they would tell me to come back in like 2-3 weeks. This is in San Fernando. I never had to fill out any thing to pay then come back to that counter to submit it to them.

stanis232

Postby stanis232 » December 11th, 2013, 3:56 pm

great info!

wevolutions

Postby wevolutions » January 3rd, 2014, 5:34 pm

Is it possible for the PC and PD Series info to be updated on Page 1 of this post?

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 14th, 2014, 8:25 am

Can anyone share an update on PCE series... Looking to transfer a vehicle i sold and was wondering if its still $3000 or if it drop to $1350....

Postby Morpheus » January 18th, 2014, 6:19 pm

8-)

bolifico

Postby bolifico » March 24th, 2014, 4:13 am

I brought in my personal car as a returning resident, its a left hand drive, took it for inspection
did everything that was required, on the certified copy which I obtained from Licensing office
has right hand drive. I return to Licensing office to show the error, the woman said I will have to come back, I gave up after several running around, what can I do next?
Are these people at licensing office like their work or just sitting around waiting to collect a salary, I am only asking.........

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 24th, 2014, 6:26 am

Thats a normal thing..

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » March 24th, 2014, 12:56 pm

So a vehicle registered september 2006 would fall under what series?

Who makes these things....nvrmind, the failure we have as gov't hence why nothing can change the modus operandi of the stone age L.O. We have here in trinidad...

drummer2002

Postby drummer2002 » April 9th, 2014, 11:56 am

does these fees apply to bikes as well?

drummer2002

Postby drummer2002 » April 9th, 2014, 11:58 am

does these fees apply to bikes as well?

sweeks

Postby sweeks » May 1st, 2014, 9:57 pm

Been waiting on a cc since Jan this year. Real stress every time I go to chk on it.

maZdaspeed6

Postby maZdaspeed6 » May 8th, 2014, 6:00 pm

The cashier has been closing at 12pm for the past few days @ wrightson rd smh.

TheOne

Postby TheOne » May 21st, 2014, 3:35 pm

Question guys!

I went to transfer my car today to the new owner and conducted the normal transferring procedure. While waiting to pay the transfer fee I was called to the transfer desk and was told that the card copy for my vehicle is located in POS and they had to request it from POS, a process which takes three weeks. As a result the transfer fee cannot be paid until that is done.

Has this ever happened to anyone? Has me a bit worried as I have never really heard of this happening. When I initially bought the car, it was transferred in POS with no problems.

The clerk said that this happens to alot of people and it nothing to worry about. Can anyone give me some more insight?

I was under the impression that POS and S'do were linked.

Any help would be appreciated

Regards ,

shark

Postby shark » May 23rd, 2014, 5:25 pm

anybody know how much to transfer a PCM??...

from the info on this thread i estimate it to be $1390 but i swear i heard a CSR in lisence office say today that PCE was $3190 -_-...

any help would be appreciated

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » May 23rd, 2014, 6:48 pm

no dawg
we transfered a PCF
and it was $3k plus
just last mth..

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » May 24th, 2014, 5:45 pm

Is it possible to transfer a car that's not in a driving state?

shark

Postby shark » May 25th, 2014, 4:35 pm

hyperdude wrote:no dawg
we transfered a PCF
and it was $3k plus
just last mth..

wayyy i now see it good dey...i was checking wrong...is really 3k cuz is only 5 years i was checking from the YOM not the registration series DAMN!...

PCF is OCT 2007 so yuh short a couple months thas why yuh pay the 3k...steupsss...

tha extra was rims money steupsss :evil:

shark

Postby shark » June 9th, 2014, 10:17 am

i actually end up paying $4510 to transfer because the transfer charge is based on the day of receipt for the registration of the vehicle..PCM is May 09 - Sept 09 but because the car was registered on the 4th of June it was counted as less than 5 years old...if I had transferred a week later I would have had $1500 extra in my pocket...SUCKS

check the actual date of registration of the vehicle on the certified copy to calculate the transfer fee.

lesson learnt.

Return to “Car Classifieds - Buy, Sell or Trade”