Emancipation lime -....pack de cooler.....Pics on Pg 7.!!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Postby wagon r » August 8th, 2008, 1:59 pm

i put up all i have.....

and i know plenty toyota people take pics.......but yuh know they slow to do anything....

sweeks

Postby sweeks » August 8th, 2008, 2:32 pm

wagon r wrote:Image
...yuh know what they say about the car infront....

And the fella with the Ranger always trying to be in front *sigh*

Postby wagon r » August 8th, 2008, 2:46 pm

^ this coming from the fella who forget that his 4WD have a transfer case when pulling out stranded people.... :lol: :lol:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » August 8th, 2008, 7:02 pm

I have nothing to say about any of that... :)

sweeks

Postby sweeks » August 8th, 2008, 8:00 pm

Oh I'm sure you do... but you did the right thing.

Postby wagon r » August 11th, 2008, 8:31 am

^ent....the mere fact yuh comment speaks volumes.... :!:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » August 11th, 2008, 11:13 am

OKay good...

the moment passed :)

So moving on :)

I know I am sticking with the pics... Wasnt home this weekend. Went Mayaro again.

Drove in a 2.7VVTi Gas Hilux. Must say the ride is real easy on the body. Feels like driving in a Corolla. And yes the 2.7 has speed! But it aint no Diesel. My bro-in-law topped up from 3/4 tank, put $60.00 gas. OUCH!

sweeks

Postby sweeks » August 11th, 2008, 1:38 pm

I'm not sure why ppl went with the gas lux... was it because there was a shortage with the diesel (when TTTL) couldn't supply? Is there any other gas pickup available/selling?

Any word on when we suppose to be getting the newer cleaner diesel?

Somehow I think that's geared for common rail engines.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » August 11th, 2008, 4:03 pm

Um.. because he wanted to buy gas? I have no idea WHY... I think it was because he wanted automatic.
He says the 3.0L Hilux was too much money and he didnt want to buy an automatic Ranger or Sportero cause of the interior room... too small (?)

Go figure

BEEsides, the vehicle is one year old and he just went in for his first service last week. That's right. 2000km or so.

Now personally, I think you would have to change oil at the specified interval or kilometric distance OR time... That's how they do it right? They say 10,000km or 6 months

But is not my place to say anything...
Last edited by bleedingfreak on August 11th, 2008, 4:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » August 11th, 2008, 4:03 pm

TTTL brought the gas Hilux because it was automatic.

As for that cleaner diesel, the Gov't is using the excuse of the refinery upgrade to increase the price of diesel, however, the cleaner diesel will be exported and we will get the dregs.

Just like what is happening now...

evil_twin

nice pics.

Postby evil_twin » August 21st, 2008, 7:51 am

Nice pics fellas ..the run was really kool..next time the mafia would also be represented by evil_twin..

Return to “Off Road Runs”