www.4thclassexplorers.com

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

bt50

Postby bt50 » April 8th, 2010, 1:24 pm

3rd picture is digity trace mud volcano....we ent going there...

meet you guys in penal or outside bunsee trace to go up into teak fields...play it by air...its a lovely run...last year when we did it had alot of mud re logging...it should be dry now

will be trailing with the zuk

Postby 3stagevtec » April 8th, 2010, 1:30 pm

bt50 wrote:3rd picture is digity trace mud volcano....we ent going there...

meet you guys in penal or outside bunsee trace to go up into teak fields...play it by air...its a lovely run...last year when we did it had alot of mud re logging...it should be dry now

will be trailing with the zuk

not fair!

i guess we turning off the trail before Digity Trace then? I remember some guys were saying there was a trail to the beach, but missed it on the way..

bt50

Postby bt50 » April 9th, 2010, 6:29 am

digity trace is back of debe...that is a dormant mud volcano...the other mud volcano pictures are those located in morne diablo.... which we will be visiting..i assume...

there is another trail to the beach after the volcano...will involve a 5 mins walk...we can check out if we so desire...or go back up an use other trail to beach as seen in the picture...i dont know that one though...but Uncle Trev does

mazdaspeed6254

Postby mazdaspeed6254 » April 9th, 2010, 10:12 am

ok guys please lets all confirm by tomorrow i'll be out of office jus email me
jerrol.qualitypools@gmail.com or call 773-4656.

Postby 3stagevtec » April 9th, 2010, 10:40 pm

I'll be there at the end of the highway for 8am..

mazdaspeed6254

Postby mazdaspeed6254 » April 10th, 2010, 8:28 am

Ok east/west guys we meeting in grand bazaar in front of ruby tuesdays for 7am
We will depart at 7:30 to drive down south.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 10th, 2010, 3:33 pm

ok got my visa stamped so i dey like dhal on rice

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 11th, 2010, 5:13 pm

Lime was reallll good fellas - that trac we went throu there to get to morne diablo. I didn't know my van could flex like that -lol good experience and good run. Hats off to the organizers and doh worry I have pictures of a certain l200 making a mud volcano it's b1tch..... :twisted:

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » April 11th, 2010, 6:02 pm

post it up show everybody what we did today.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 11th, 2010, 8:43 pm

Forgive the phone pictures that i took - i forgot to take along my camera - this is the second mud volcano stop we made closer to Morne diablo

Here we reach to Morne Diablo - water was a bit rough with some rip tides so a sea bathe was cancel..although some fellas still manage to take a dip..

I didnt take out any along the route as i was too busy watchin for ruts....

Postby wagon r » April 11th, 2010, 11:55 pm

nice....

bt50

Postby bt50 » April 12th, 2010, 6:17 am

thanks fellas for a great day...hope we could do some other trails again soon

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » April 12th, 2010, 6:35 am

getting all packed

leaving

Sunrise

Breakfast

At the meeting place

my company

Jerrol

meeting point down south

Me and Uncle Calvyn

Going to the mud Volcano

And this is it??? what a let down

on the road again

now this is a volcano

watch your step it is very soft

now to the beach

Someone missing (Uncle Calvyn)

making a road of his own

Power

More Power

Now this is grip

Rudy making his own road

you know who

on the trail

Forest

Forest

Forest

Forest

Door

Forest

?????????

Forest

Forest

Forest

Forest

Beach what a view

Cliff

FMIC

Lunch Time

Jerrol tyre

Civic-minded tyre

Rudy Tyre

Me all clean and ready for work

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 12th, 2010, 8:00 am

LOLL i like that one...everyone else dirty and yours clean...

Postby 3stagevtec » April 12th, 2010, 8:25 am

great pics madman2961!!

good shots!

Postby 3stagevtec » April 12th, 2010, 8:27 am

I really want to run that trail again as soon as the rainy season hits, but it must be before other 4x4s pass through and dig it up back into its Grade 3 form... The slipping and sliding on that smooth dirt trail would be crazy fun!

mazdaspeed6254

Postby mazdaspeed6254 » April 12th, 2010, 8:49 am

nice pics madman2961,...

Good run guys, thanks for comming out and helping us make it a fun day,
special thanks to Anil for leading us to the trail..

NEXT RUN: PARIA BEACH
DATE :
GRADE: 1/2

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 12th, 2010, 9:13 am

Looked like good fun. :twisted:

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » April 12th, 2010, 9:37 am

3stagevtec,mazdaspeed6254,Thanks alot

consider me there
but can you get Anil and bt50 and them to come too. just in case

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 12th, 2010, 9:58 am

mazdaspeed6254 wrote:nice pics madman2961,...

DATE :

looking forward to it... 8-)

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 12th, 2010, 10:31 am

DATE :

Grade1/2 means how hard??

a 4x2 could make this one?

Cooper

Postby Cooper » April 12th, 2010, 10:37 am

Looks like a great run :!:

As soon as I'm finished with exams, I'll tag along with you guys.

Postby 3stagevtec » April 12th, 2010, 11:30 am

jhonnieblue wrote:

DATE :

Grade1/2 means how hard??

a 4x2 could make this one?

just off the top of my head..

Grade 1 is for your average 4x4.. hardly any chance to get stuck, All Terrain tyres, uneven terrain.. a 4x2 with decent tyres can usually handle Grade 1 trails..

Grade 2. Mud terrain tyres are recommended, greater chances of getting stuck, recovery tools required

Grade 3, Mud Terrains or go home.. Winches, shovels, straps etc required..

Grade 4 is similar to grade 3 but with a danger aspect added in.. greater chance of vehicle damage..

Grade 4 + is for psychos..

go to http://www.ttorc.org.tt/, click on "Events (Pictures)" on the left and take a look through at what the different Grade trails look like..

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » April 12th, 2010, 11:51 am

When this place turns in to a Grade 3 it looks like hell. I would be in the go home crew. :lol:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 12th, 2010, 3:52 pm

all along the trail you can see where the trail was dissected in small alternative routes to get away from ruts..Everything was hard like stone so no problems at all - truth is all along this route i didnt engage 4x4 at all. but let a few days rainfall and bet your bottom dollar - Grade 3-4... :lol:

ZD30DDT

Postby ZD30DDT » April 12th, 2010, 6:36 pm

Good run yesterday fellas!

Nice pics madman2961.
Some more pics...

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 12th, 2010, 6:47 pm

^ you can actually see the rip-tides. lots of current people.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 12th, 2010, 7:47 pm

Can someone use some pointers and stuff and show the rip tides on the photos so we can understand what to look for.. :wink:

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » April 12th, 2010, 9:25 pm

if anybody know otherwise please correct me
but this is what i look for to see the rip tides.

the movement of the dirt where the water is kinda clean

the three spots i point out is where i see the difference

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » April 12th, 2010, 9:32 pm

this is a picture off the internet it is much clearer!

Return to “Off Road Runs”