2nd Ann. Diesel Boyz Icacos Run.. Baptisim of Sweeky.....!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

2nd Ann. Diesel Boyz Icacos Run.. Baptisim of Sweeky.....!

Postby wagon r » April 27th, 2009, 11:29 am

.....for those who missed the first and those who couldn't get enough of the last.....we going again.

For those lookin for memories and those wanting an idea of the run....

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... &start=140

....as usual, the leave time is 7:30am, assembly is KFC Gulf View.

Make sure and pack yuh lunch, snacks, coolers, shovels, rope, swim wear....

This will be a straight run to Icacos. No stops except for the bathroom...we have to be on the beach by 10:45am... :!: :!:

....please remember we may be driving thru salt water so underwash after this run.
Last edited by wagon r on October 5th, 2009, 2:45 pm, edited 7 times in total.

venum

Postby venum » April 27th, 2009, 11:48 am

suggested date :?:

Postby wagon r » April 27th, 2009, 12:03 pm

fixed. :oops:

sweeks

Postby sweeks » April 27th, 2009, 3:55 pm

<iframe width="425" height="350" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=icacos,+trinidad&sll=37.0625,-95.677068&sspn=50.910968,79.101563&ie=UTF8&ll=10.058699,-61.912594&spn=0.062372,0.077248&t=h&z=14&output=embed"></iframe>

Postby wagon r » April 27th, 2009, 9:32 pm

^ basically...but it's drive till we cyar go no further....

....w/o stickin... :mrgreen:

Postby Team Loco » April 27th, 2009, 9:43 pm

my van would need an oil break.....
but i'll be there

mazdaspeed6254

Postby mazdaspeed6254 » April 28th, 2009, 7:57 am

looks like a plan i'll check in with the other 4th class explorers..........

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » April 28th, 2009, 10:10 am

have fun for me fellas :wink:

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Re: 2nd Ann. Diesel Boyz Icarcos Run 17th May..20km Beach Sa

Postby RichieRich » April 28th, 2009, 10:36 am

wagon r wrote:.....

....please remember we may be driving thru salt water so underwash after this run.

:shock: :shock: :shock:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » April 28th, 2009, 10:49 am

Man... I fed up tell yuh... is Icacos! You want the Cedros people to kill we or what? ;-)

I will post up the usual later this month, early Next month. Seriously guys the tide will be WAY out on the 24th of May!!

Remember the Date: Sunday 24th May 2009!

Time of Low Tide is 9:50am, according to my tide tables. My other Tidal Calendar is using a different calculation, hence a different time.

According to the Tidal Data on the 24th the low tide will be just 0.01m above Chart Datum, what we also call the Lowest Astronomical Tide. It also means you will be witnessing a astronomical/meteorological phenomena that takes place every 2-3 years. We could go driving along the entire length of Mayaro Bay that day as well.... hahah...

Okay I am getting too excited.

It would be advised to hit the beach at 1 hr before the low tide as to be able to get to Erin Pt! hahah... just kidding...

Nah... The tide rushes up pretty fast 1 hr past low tide as it is a Spring Tide.

Note: You WILL be left behind if you are not on time eh... We serious about this ;-)
Last edited by bleedingfreak on April 28th, 2009, 12:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » April 28th, 2009, 11:20 am

some good fun to be had here :mrgreen:

<iframe src="http://wikimapia.org/#lat=10.0866919&lon=-61.796819&z=18&l=0&m=h&v=2" width="800" height="600"></iframe>

Postby wagon r » April 28th, 2009, 11:44 am

^by yuhself.......i sticking to the shoreline......not me and dat swamp sand again.... :!:

Postby wagon r » April 28th, 2009, 11:46 am

will do freak, date changed...

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » April 28th, 2009, 12:50 pm

Noted....

venum

Postby venum » April 28th, 2009, 3:04 pm

ok

so teh tides receeding @ 9:50 AM

what time they resuming their normal level

just in case we get stuck, i am thinking about the duration which we have to get unstuck

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » April 28th, 2009, 4:25 pm

venum wrote:ok

so teh tides receeding @ 9:50 AM

what time they resuming their normal level

just in case we get stuck, i am thinking about the duration which we have to get unstuck

Nobody gonna get stuck on this run... :lol:

We should be hitting the beach at about 9 AM!

So like I said... If you aint in Gulf View by 7:30, consider yourself having to play catch up!

bt50

Postby bt50 » April 29th, 2009, 7:33 am

i in that.

can i come with my suzuki jimny (ttorc style) since we going in the sand/salt/mud or are we strictly related to diesel :roll:

venum

Postby venum » April 29th, 2009, 8:34 am

^^^ that is one for teh CEO

Postby 3stagevtec » April 29th, 2009, 9:15 am

hmm, another 4x4 Zuki wants to come play... i should have my Calmini lift kit installed by then :twisted:

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » April 29th, 2009, 2:58 pm

This was the best and longest run. The best part was getting a ride on the tray on the beach :) .

sweeks

Postby sweeks » April 29th, 2009, 7:33 pm

venum wrote:^^^ that is one for teh CEO

All are welcome ...

We have some unwritten rules though, no drinking of alcohol, no unnecessary risks and safety comes first.

Looking forward to meeting the new fellas.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » April 29th, 2009, 7:40 pm

Not really ... All are welcome.

We just have a couple informal rules

No drinking
No unnecessary risk taking
And safety come first.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » May 3rd, 2009, 4:34 pm

sweeks wrote:

Not really ... All are welcome.

We just have a couple informal rules

No drinking
No unnecessary risk taking
And safety come first.

When the boss talk yuh must listen eh.. Next thing Icacos Lime gone without you... You know u worse than Stuck when it comes to timing...

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » May 5th, 2009, 2:01 pm

I was down Icacos last week Thursday. It was good...

Took just about an hour to get there from San Fernando.

I was able to see the two currents - one moving west from the South Coast, and the other moving South from the Gulf, meet at Icacos... Imagine waves about 1Km offshore of the channel - about 10ft in height.... Was pretty kewl to see these two current systems interacting... Inside there must have been fishy hell... (marine joke)

As usual on these runs to the remote parts of the country. Walk with all the gear necessary as if you may have to overnight. Never know what could happen...

Walk with your tools, rope, chains, etc if you want to go play in the sand.

Bring your own refreshments and supplies, there are little known food stops or pee pee breaks available after Pt. Fortin...

More to come later

Postby 3stagevtec » May 5th, 2009, 5:57 pm

freak, what route did you take to get there? i haven't been to Icacos in over 15years (at least!)

looking forward to making this run!

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » May 6th, 2009, 7:23 am

3stagevtec wrote:freak, what route did you take to get there? i haven't been to Icacos in over 15years (at least!)

looking forward to making this run!

relax... route to come by weekend

it will be the most direct roiute to icacis btw...

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » May 7th, 2009, 4:30 pm

:lol: me eh mind coming again, buh...........who giving me a ride when ull yuh 4*4 mengs go ramping on the sand and i park on the road??? :cry: ronsin you in too????

sweeks

Postby sweeks » May 7th, 2009, 7:27 pm

Where Black Scorpion ??

Anyone knows how to get in touch with him ??

He can ride with me on the beach.
Last edited by sweeks on May 8th, 2009, 5:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » May 7th, 2009, 11:20 pm

sweeks wrote:Where Black Scorpion ??

stop it...

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

venum

Postby venum » May 8th, 2009, 9:00 am

sweeks wrote:Where Black Scorpion ??

He can ride with me on the beach.

you saving his poor soul up front and early